Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

BLOCK LISTING SIX MONTHLY RETURN

INFORMATION PROVIDED ON THIS FORM MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED ELECTRONICALLY AND PROVIDED TO AN *RIS*.

Date: 16 December 2015

Name of applicant:		Standard Chartered PLC				
		1) Savings Related Share Option Scheme				
		2) Executive Share Option Scheme				
		3) Restricted Share Scheme				
		4) International Share save Scheme				
		5) Performance Share Plan				
		6) Standard Chartered Plan 2011				
		7) 2013 Standard Chartered Share save Plan				
Period of return:	From:	01 Jun	e 2015	То:	30 Nov	2015
Balance of unallotted securities under scheme(s) from previous return:		1)	474,06	1	2)	316,663
		3)	2,251,17	2	4)	3,333,725
		5)	408,66	4	6)	5,063,137
		7)	499,555	i		
Plus: The amount by which the block scheme(s) has been increased since the date of the last return (if any increase has been applied for):		1)	NIL		2)	NIL
		3)	NIL		4)	NIL
		5)	NIL		6)	NIL
		7)	NIL			
Less: Number of securities issued/allotted		1)	0		2)	0
under scheme(s) during period (see LR3.5.7G):		3)	158,321		4)	255
		5)	27,895		6)	946,746

	7)	163		
Equals: Balance under scheme(s) not yet issued/allotted at end of period:	1)	474,061	2)	316,663
	3)	2,092,851	4)	3,333,470
	5)	380,769	6)	4,116,391
	7)	499,392		

Name of contact:	Lee Davis
Telephone number of contact:	0207 885 7456

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr William Thomas Winters; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford and Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Ms Gay Huey Evans; Mr Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director); Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth; Ms Ruth Markland; Mr Paul David Skinner, CBE; Dr Lars Henrik Thunell and Ms Jasmine Whitbread