Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## 渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

## **Grant of Share Options**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Standard Chartered PLC (the "Company") announces that on 13 March 2017, awards over ordinary shares to acquire 193,739 Ordinary shares of USD0.50 each in the capital of the Company were granted to persons discharging managerial responsibilities under the Company's 2011 Standard Chartered Share Plan (the "2011 Plan") at nil exercise price.

On the same day, Long Term Incentive Plan ("LTIP") awards to acquire 2,209,091 Ordinary shares of USD0.50 each in the capital of the Company were granted to persons discharging managerial responsibilities/directors under the Company's 2011 Plan at nil exercise price. Amongst the LTIP awards granted on 13 March 2017, those granted to the directors and chief executive were as follows:

Name of Grantee Number of shares granted

Bill Winters\* 592,751 Andy Halford 366,954

The closing market price of the Company's shares on the London Stock Exchange on the date of grant (13 March 2017) was £7.429. Awards over ordinary shares will vest in six months from the date of grant to reflect regulatory minimum retention period requirements for material risk takers. LTIP awards will vest in five annual tranches beginning on the third anniversary of the grant, subject to meeting performance measures.

By Order of the Board Elizabeth Lloyd, CBE Group Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 March 2017

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

José María Viñals Iñiguez

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Christine Mary Hodgson; Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director) and Jasmine Mary Whitbread

<sup>\*</sup> Group chief executive