Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425)

(Stock Code: 02888)

Standard Chartered PLC announces the appointment of Chair of the Board Financial Crime Risk Committee ("BFCRC")

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Standard Chartered PLC (the "Company") announces that **Gay Huey Evans** has received regulatory approval from the Prudential Regulation Authority with consent from the Financial Conduct Authority to Chair the BFCRC. Gay has been performing the role of acting Chair since 1 August 2016, when she replaced Simon Lowth who, as previously announced, stepped down from the Board on 31 July 2016. Gay has been an independent Non-Executive Director of the Company since April 2015 and is also a member of the Board Risk Committee.

END

Contacts:

Andrew Green Assistant Company Secretary +44 (0) 207 885 2130

Media enquiries Shaun Gamble Director, Group Media Relations +44 (0)20 7885 5934

3 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

Sir John Wilfred Peace (stepping down on 1 December 2016)

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:
Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Christine Mary Hodgson; Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director); José María Viñals Iñiguez (succeeding as Chairman on 1 December 2016) and Jasmine Mary Whitbread