Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425)

(Stock Code: 02888)

Pursuant to Listing Rule 9.6.14(2), Standard Chartered PLC announces that Mr Om Bhatt, Independent Non-Executive Director has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director at Tata Motors Limited, effective 9 May 2017.

Contact name for enquiries:

Andrew Green, Assistant Group Secretary 020 7885 2130

Standard Chartered PLC LEI: U4LOSYZ7YG4W3S5F2G91

10 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

José María Viñals Iñiguez

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Christine Mary Hodgson; Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director) and Jasmine Mary Whitbread