

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

The members of the board of Directors ("Board") of Standard Chartered PLC are set out below.

Non-executive Chairman

Sir John Wilfred Peace (stepping down on 1 December 2016)

Executive Directors

Mr William Thomas Winters, CBE (Group Chief Executive) and Mr Andrew Nigel Halford (Group Chief Financial Officer)

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Mr David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Ms Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Mr Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director); Mr José María Viñals Iñiguez (succeeding as Chairman on 1 December 2016) and Ms Jasmine Mary Whitbread

There are 6 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

	Audit Committee	Board Risk Committee	Brand, Values and Conduct Committee	Remuneration Committee	Governance and Nomination Committee	Board Financial Crime Risk Committee
O P Bhatt		М				
Dr K M Campbell			М			
Dr L C Cheung				М		
D P Conner	М	С			М	М
Dr B E Grote	М			М		
Dr Han Seung- soo, KBE			М			
C M Hodgson	М		М	С	М	М
G Huey Evans		М				С
N Kheraj	С	М		М	М	М
Sir John Peace					С	
J M Whitbread			С	М	М	М

Notes:

- C Chairman of the relevant Board Committees
- M Member of the relevant Board Committees

Hong Kong, 3 October 2016