Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425)

(Stock Code: 02888)

Standard Chartered PLC - Director/PDMR Shareholding

1	Details of the person discharging managerial responsibilities / person closely associated				
a)	Name	Simon Cooper			
2	Reason for the notification				
a)	Position/status	CEO, Corporate and Institutional Banking			
b)	Initial notification /Amendment	Initial			
3	Details of the issuer, emission allowance market participant, auction platform, auctioneer or auction monitor				
a)	Name	Standard Chartered PLC			
b)	LEI	U4LOSYZ7YG4W3S5F2G91			
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted				
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	Ordinary Shares of US\$0.50 each			
	Identification code	ISIN: GB0004082847			
b)	Nature of the transaction	Exercise of share awards granted on 4 May 2016 under the 2011 Standard Chartered Share Plan			

c)	Price(s) and volume(s)			
		Price £	Volume	
		7.16258	26,975	
				•
d)	Aggregated information			
		Price £	Volume	
	- Aggregated volume	7.16258	26,975	
	- Price			
e)	Date of the transaction	6 November 2017		
f)	Place of the transaction	XLON London Stock Exchange		

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

José María Viñals Iñiguez

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:
Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Christine Mary Hodgson; Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director); Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and Jasmine Mary Whitbread