Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

#### NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



### STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

## 渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

#### STANDARD CHARTERED BANK

(Incorporated with limited liability in England by Royal Charter with reference number ZC 18)

# U.S.\$77,500,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "**Programme**")

Joint Arrangers

J.P. Morgan Cazenove

**Standard Chartered Bank** 

Dealers

Barclays
BofA Merrill Lynch
Goldman Sachs International
Lloyds Bank
Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

BNP Paribas Deutsche Bank J.P. Morgan Cazenove Standard Chartered Bank UBS Investment Bank

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme for 12 months after 14 June 2017, as described in the Prospectus dated 14 June 2017 and such listing is expected to become effective on or about 15 June 2017.

15 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Non-executive Chairman: José María Viñals Iñiguez

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:
Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Christine Mary Hodgson; Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director) and Jasmine Mary Whitbread

As of the date of this announcement, the Court of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank comprises:

William Thomas Winters

Directors:

Tracy Jayne Clarke; Andrew Nigel Halford and Mark Smith