Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

1	Details of the person discharg associated	ing managerial	responsibilities	/ person closely
a)	Name	Tracy Clarke- s Limited	shares held throu	igh Wealth Nominees
2	Reason for the notification			
a)	Position/status	Regional CEO	Europe and Am	ericas
b)	Initial notification /Amendment	Initial		
3	Details of the issuer, emission auctioneer or auction monitor		et participant,	auction platform,
a)	Name	Standard Chartered PLC		
b)	LEI	U4LOSYZ7YG4W3S5F2G91		
4	Details of the transaction(s): section to be repeated for (i) each type of instrument; (ii) each type of transaction; (iii) each date; and (iv) each place where transactions have been conducted			
a)	Description of the financial instrument, type of instrument	Ordinary Share	s of US\$0.50 ea	ch
	Identification code	ISIN: GB0004082847		
b)	Nature of the transaction	Sell and repurchase of ordinary shares into an ISA account.		
c)	Price(s) and volume(s)		Price(s)	Volume(s)
		Shares sold	£6.11	2,501

d)	Aggregated information	
	- Aggregated volume	Shares sold – 2,501 Shares purchased – 2,474
	- Price	Shares sold – £6.11 Shares purchased –£6.113
e)	Date of the transaction	28 September 2016
f)	Place of the transaction	XLON London Stock Exchange

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman: Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Christine Mary Hodgson; Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director) and Jasmine Mary Whitbread