Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

## **Two-way Fungibility of Indian Depository Receipts**

Standard Chartered PLC (the "Company") announces the redemption of Indian Depository Receipts ("IDRs") issued by the Company into ordinary shares of the Company ("Shares") on a continuous basis under the partial two way fungibility programme originally announced on 29 April 2013 (the "Fungibility Programme"). Conversion of Shares into IDRs under the Fungibility Programme remains available on a continuous basis.

Full details of the Fungibility Programme are available at http://investors.sc.com/en/.

Persons may only participate in the Fungibility Programme in circumstances where such participation does not give rise to any requirement on the part of the Company, Standard Chartered Bank, The Bank of New York Mellon or Karvy Computershare Private Limited in any jurisdiction to comply with any filing or other requirement or to pay any fees or expenses. US Persons (within the meaning of Regulation S under the US Securities Act of 1933, as amended) are not eligible to participate in the Fungibility Programme.

Contact name for enquiries

Lee Davis, Assistant Group Secretary

020 7885 7456

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr William Thomas Winters; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford and Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Mr David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Ms Gay Huey Evans; Mr Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director); Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth and Ms Jasmine Whitbread