Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

18 March 2016

External Directorship

Pursuant to the UK Listing Rule 9.6.14(2), Standard Chartered PLC announces that Mr Simon Lowth, Independent Non Executive Director will join BT Group plc in July 2016 to become Group Finance Director and an executive board director.

Contact name for enquiries:

Andrew Green, Assistant Group Secretary 020 7885 2130

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman: Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors: Mr William Thomas Winters; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford and Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Mr David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Ms Gay Huey Evans; Mr Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director); Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth and Ms Jasmine Whitbread