Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2016

The below document has been submitted to the UK Listing Authority, and will shortly be available for inspection at the UK Listing Authority's National Storage Mechanism, which can be accessed at http://www.morningstar.co.uk/uk/NSM

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2016

This document can also be viewed on the Company's website, http://investors.sc.com/en/downloads.cfm

The 2015 Annual Report and 2015 Pillar 3 Disclosure were published on 23 February 2016 and can be viewed through the above website addresses.

The interactive online version of the 2015 Annual Report can be viewed at https://www.sc.com/annual-report/2015/

Documents will be posted to shareholders on 24 March 2016.

Contact name for enquiries

Lee Davis – Group Secretariat leethomas.davis@sc.com +44 20 7885 7456

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr William Thomas Winters, CBE; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford and Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees (stepping down on 30 April 2016)

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Mr David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Ms Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Mr Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director); Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth and Ms Jasmine Mary Whitbread