

#### Published in Business Recorder on 19 April 2013

#### Standard Chartered Bank (Pakistan) Limited

### **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

In pursuance of Section 178 (4) of the Companies Ordinance 1984, the members of Standard Chartered Bank (Pakistan) Limited ("Bank") are informed that the following persons have filed with the Bank, the notices of their intention, to offer themselves for election as Directors of the Bank under Section 178 (3) of the Companies Ordinance 1984, at the Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) scheduled to be held on April 26, 2013 at 4:00pm at Moosa G. Desai Auditorium, the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan, ICAP House, Block 8, Clifton, Karachi:

Mr. Christos Papadopoulos 2. Mr. Ray Duggins

3. Mr. Raheel Ahmed 4. Mr. Mohsin Ali Nathani

Mr. Najam I. Chaudhri
Mr. Parvez Ghias

7. Mrs. Spenta Kandawalla

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves for election of directors at the forthcoming EGM is equal to the number of directors fixed by the Board under sub-section (1) of Section 178 of the Companies Ordinance 1984, all the above persons shall stand elected as directors for a period of three years.

April 19, 2013 Asif Iqbal Alam Karachi Company Secretary

#### Shareholders Awareness for e-Dividends / Bank Mandates

Standard Chartered Bank (Pakistan) Limited encourages its shareholders to provide dividend mandates of their respective Banks. The benefits associated with this are instant credit of dividends, no chances of dividend warrants getting lost in the post, undelivered or delivered to the wrong address etc. For more information, the members may contact our share registrars at the below mentioned address;

Central Depository Company of Pakistan Limited

Share Registrar Department,

CDC House, 99 - B, Block 'B', S.M.C.H.S.,

Main Shahra-e-Faisal, Karachi-74400

Tel: Customer Support Services (Toll Free) 0800-CDCPL

(23275) Fax: (92-21) 34326053

E-mail: info@cdcpak.com





#### Published in Express Urdu on 19 April 2013

# اسٹینڈرڈچارٹرڈ بینک(پاکستان)لمیٹڈ

## الیکشن برائے ڈائریکٹرز

1- جناب كرستوس ياياؤويل 2- جناب دعة كنو

3- جنابراجل احمد عناب عن الخاتاني الم

5۔ جناب جم آئی چو جدری 6۔ جناب پرور خیاث

7- مزيد كالداوالا

كيونك جن لوگوں نے خود كو ڈائر يكثرز كے انتخاب كيلے ويش كيا ہے ان كى تعداد كمينيز آر ڈینس 1984 كے سيكش 178 كے سب سيكشن (1) كے مطابق مقرر كردہ تعداد كے برابر ہے اسلئے درج بالا تمام اميد داروں كومنعقد ہونے والے غير معمولي اجلاس عام بش 3 سال كى مدت كيلئے ختنب قرار ديا جائيگا۔

19اپريل 2013 کراچی: کمنی تیکرینری

### ای دی پردار بینک میندیش کے بارے ی شیئر مولدرزی آگای کیل

اسٹینڈرڈ چارٹرڈ بینک (پاکستان )لمیٹڈ اپ شیئر ہولڈرزکوان کے متعلقہ بیکوں کے ڈیویڈ ٹڈ مینڈیٹس کی فراہمی کیلئے حوسلہ افزائی کرتا ہے۔ اس عمل کے فوائد میں ڈیویڈیڈ کی فوری منتقلی، ڈیویڈٹ وارٹش کا ڈاک میں کم ہوجائے کے احتمال کا خاجمہ، فلط ایڈریس پروازٹش کی ترتیل بیاوازٹش کی ترتیل ندہونا وغیروشامل ہیں۔

مزيد معلومات كيك ممبران جهار يشيم رجمتر ارت درج فريل ايدريس پر دانط كر كلة بين-

سينول ويازش كميني آف ياكستان لميند

شيتررجشرارة بإرفمنك

CDC إِذْ س 99-B و بالك SMCHS " المراه فيعل مرا يق 99-B

نىلى قون بىم شرىپورى مەرومز ( ئول قرى) ( 0800-CDCPL (23275)

قيس: 92-21) 34326053 (92-21) الكميل: info@cdcpak.com

