Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK

(Incorporated with limited liability in England by Royal Charter with reference number ZC 18)

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED 渣打銀行(香港)有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong with number 875305)

U.S.\$77,500,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "**Programme**")

Joint Arrangers

J.P. Morgan Cazenove

Standard Chartered Bank

Dealers

Barclays BofA Merrill Lynch Goldman Sachs International Lloyds Bank Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited BNP Paribas Deutsche Bank J.P. Morgan Cazenove Standard Chartered Bank UBS Investment Bank

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme for 12 months after 9 October 2015, as described in the Prospectus dated 9 October 2015 and such listing is expected to become effective on or about 12 October 2015.

9 October 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman: Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr William Thomas Winters; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford and Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Ms Gay Huey Evans; Mr Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director); Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth; Ms Ruth Markland; Mr Paul David Skinner, CBE; Dr Lars Henrik Thunell and Ms Jasmine Whitbread

As of the date of this announcement, the Court of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank comprises:

Chairman: Mr William Thomas Winters

Directors: Tracy Jayne Clarke; Andrew Nigel Halford and Alun Michael Guest Rees

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited comprises:

Chairperson: Hung Pi Cheng Benjamin

Executive Directors: Tan Siew Boi and Ling Fou Tsong

Non-Executive Directors:

Sunil Kaushal; Anna Elizabeth Marrs; Edward Martin Williams; Fong Ching*; Stephen Robert Eno*; Cheng Edward Wai Sun* and Tung Andrew Lieh Cheung*

*Independent Non-Executive Directors