信用卡上備有此sensor標記之客戶可以Visa payWave/ Mastercard contactless (前名為Mastercard PayPass) 技術(「感應式技術」)體驗快捷安全的付款方式。

重要提示

為了提升感應式信用卡之無須出示信用卡交易的安全性,當閣下進行此等交易時,手機短訊提示有可能會傳送給閣下。此類無須出示信用卡交易包括但不限於︰

  • 無須提交一次有效密碼或CVV信用卡檢查碼之網上簽賬
  • 郵購/電話購物

由2015年12月底起,如閣下於本行並未有登記有效的流動電話號碼*,上述之無須出示信用卡交易有可能會被取消。有見及此,請填妥並寄回「客戶資料更改表格」以提供有效的流動電話號碼。

*有效的流動電話號碼只限於以5、6或9為首的本地流動電話號碼,海外流動電話號碼並不包括在內。若持卡人之流動電話號碼以其他數字為首,上述之無須出示信用卡交易則可能未能成功完成。

感應式技術有什麼好處?

快捷方便
  • 毋須點算現金或等待簽署,您只需於感應器上拍卡,便可瞬間完成交易。若交易金額不超過HK$1,000#,過程毋須簽名或輸入個人密碼(PIN)。
安全保障
  • 在付款時,您毋須交托信用卡予第三者刷卡,只需輕鬆拍卡即可享受方便自在的消費體驗。
與一般信用卡無異
  • 您除可使用感應式技術付款外,亦可以一般簽賬形式付款及繼續享用該卡的多項優惠。

如何使用^?

step1
步驟1:

接受感應式技術付款的商戶均貼上此標記於感應器上。

step2
步驟2:

付款時,將信用卡貼近感應器的上方拍卡(離感應式交易標記大約少於4 厘米距離)。

step3
步驟3:

綠色指示燈亮起即表示交易完成。

於何處可使用感應式技術付款?

您可於多間商戶使用感應式技術付款,包括便利店、超級市場、連鎖式快餐店、戲院及更多熱點。有關接受以感應式技術付款的商戶名單,請瀏覽www.visa.com.hk/paywavewww.mastercard.com/hk.

常見問題

問題1.
如何識別信用卡是否擁有感應式技術?
只要您的信用卡備有此sensor標記,則表示該卡擁有感應式技術。
問題2.
感應式技術是否安全?
感應式平台建基於安全的EMV晶片技術,採用密鑰和最新加密技術來保證數據和交易安全。感應式技術的付款網絡與EMV晶片或磁帶交易相同,同樣可靠。
問題3.
以感應式技術付款是否有金額限制?
凡HK$1,000#或以下的交易均可使用感應式技術付款。您毋須將信用卡在磁帶機上刷卡、晶片機上讀卡、簽署確認或輸入個人密碼(PIN)。您只須將信用卡貼近備有sensor標記的感應器上,以完成交易。
問題4.
經過感應器附近時,會否無意間進行了交易?
不會的,感應式技術的設計讓您擁有掌握權,商戶必須先輸入交易金額供您確認,而且信用卡必須在距離感應器4厘米內方能完成交易,再加上每一次只允許一張卡於感應器進行一次交易以確保交易安全。
問題5.
如果我的感應式技術信用卡遺失或被竊,我有什麼責任?
與其他沒有感應式技術的信用卡無異,您須對以信用卡進行之所有交易負責,並必須遵守本行銀行協議載列的所有保安程序。如有任何錯誤或未經授權交易,必須盡快通知本行。倘若信用卡遺失或被竊,而您無涉及欺詐或嚴重疏忽行為,並已根據本行客戶條款中保安程序一節執行有關程序,則您僅須對本行接獲有關信用卡遺失或被竊通知前的信用卡用量負責,以HK$500為上限。
#
每次交易之最高金額視乎個別商戶而定。
^
感應式技術一經啟用,須受以該信用卡進行交易之條款及細則約束。如您的信用卡為萬事達卡,請於第一次交易時以插卡形式簽賬以啟用 Mastercard contactless技術。

致電我們

歡迎致電與我們的客戶服務代表直接對話。

2267 2218

電郵給我們

用電郵方式聯絡我們,請按以下連結:

電郵給我們 »

尋找我們

請用我們的尋找分行功能,隨時聯絡我們各分行。

分行地址 »

Back to Top

勇於發言

渣打銀行(下稱「銀行」)致力於維護最高道德和誠信的文化,並遵守所有適用的法律、規例和內部政策。 作為該承諾的一部分,銀行設有一個「勇於發言」的計劃,可藉此提出對這方面真誠的關注。公眾人士可通過此超連結安全地提出勇於發言的問題,該超連結由第三方機構 InTouch 代表銀行託管。 可通過本網站提出的關注例子包括會計、內部會計監控或核數事宜,以及對賄賂或銀行和金融罪行方面的關注。收到的關注將獲轉交予銀行的調查小組進行審查。有關渣打銀行服務的投訴不應第一時間通過本網站提出,而應透過渣打銀行分行網絡、聯絡中心、客戶經理或「聯絡我們」網頁進行。

免責聲明

請注意,此超連結將帶您前往互聯網上另一個網站,該網站由銀行委任的獨立公司 InTouch 營運,以支援其勇於發言計劃。請注意,當您點擊此連結並在瀏覽器中開啟一個新視窗時,您將受制於您前往該網站的附加使用條款。

Proceed

Cardholders with sensor symbol on your card can now enjoy the fast and secure payments with Visa payWave / Mastercard contactless (formerly known as Mastercard PayPass) feature (“Contactless Feature”).

Important Notice

To improve the security of transactions that are completed without physical presentation of contactless credit cards (“Card-Not-Present Transactions”), a SMS might be sent to you as a notification for such transactions. Card-Not-Present Transactions that may trigger a SMS notification include but are not limited to:


  • Online transactions without One-Time-Password or CVV Secure Code
  • Mail / telephone order

With effect from the end of December 2015, if you do not have a valid mobile phone number* registered in the credit card system of the Bank, the Card-Not-Present Transactions mentioned above might be declined. As such, please provide a valid mobile phone number by completing and returning the “Change of Customer Information Request Form”.

*Valid mobile phone number refers to local mobile phone number that starts with 5, 6 or 9. Overseas mobile phone number is not included. Cardholders with mobile phone numbers starting with other digits might not be able to complete Card-Not-Present Transactions mentioned above.

What are the benefits of Contactless Feature?

Fast and convenient
  • Fumbling of coins or waiting to sign a receipt can be a hassle. With Contactless Feature, making purchases is a whole lot easier. To pay, simply wave your card on the card reader. No signature or PIN is required for purchases below HK$1,000#.
Safe and secure
  • Your card never leaves your hand while you are settling the payment, so you have even more peace of mind.
Still a regular card
  • Continue to enjoy the benefits of your card on top of the Contactless Feature. Your card may still be inserted or swiped at card terminals for payments.

How does it work^?

step1
Step 1:

This symbol is shown at card reader if merchants accept card payment with Contactless Feature.

step2
Step 2:

To pay, wave your card on the card reader at close range (less than 4cm from where the Contactless logo appears).

step3
Step 3:

Your transaction is confirmed by the illumination of the green indicator light.

Where can I use Contactless Feature?

You can use Contactless Feature across a range of retailers including convenience stores, supermarkets, fast food chains, cinemas and so on. For the Contactless Feature acceptance merchant list, please visit www.visa.com.hk/paywave or www.mastercard.com/hk.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1.
How to recognize whether the card has Contactless Feature?
This sensor symbol on your card indicates your card has Contactless Feature.
Q2.
Is Contactless Feature secure?
The Contactless platform is developed based on secure EMV chip technology, which provides both data protection and transaction security via the use of keys and the latest encryption technology. Contactless Feature transactions are processed through the same reliable payment network as EMV chip transactions.
Q3.
Is there a limit on the value of goods I can purchase with Contactless Feature?
You can use Contactless Feature for purchases under HK$1,000# per transaction. There is no need to swipe your card at the magnetic stripe reader, insert it to any chip terminal, nor authorise the transaction with your signature or PIN. You only need to wave your card on the card reader showing this sensor symbol to complete the transaction.
Q4.
Can I unknowingly make a purchase if I walk past the reader?
No, Contactless Feature is designed to ensure that the cardholder is always in control. The retailer must first enter the purchase amount for approval and your card has to be held in a close proximity to the card reader (within 4cm) in order for a transaction to take place. Terminals can only process one payment transaction at a time.
Q5.
What is the liability if my card with Contactless Feature is lost or stolen?
Same as other Standard Chartered credit cards without Contactless Feature, you are liable for all transactions made using a credit card and must comply with all security procedures set out in our banking agreement. You must report mistaken or unauthorised transactions as soon as possible. If your credit card is lost or stolen, provided that you have not acted fraudulently or with gross negligence and you have complied with the procedures set out in the Security Procedures section in our Client Terms, then you are liable for the use of the credit card before we receive notification regarding the lost or stolen card but your liability is limited to HK$500.
#
The maximum limit on each purchase is at the discretion of individual merchants.
^
Once Contactless Feature is being used, it will be governed by the terms and conditions that apply to your transactions made using a credit card. If your card is a Mastercard, please make the first transaction by insert your card in the card terminal to activate the Mastercard contactless feature.

Call Us

Call our hotline for further information.

2267 2218

Contact Me

Alternatively, please complete our contact form and we will be in touch as soon as possible.

Contact Me »

Locate Us

Visit the branch that is nearest to you.

Find a Branch »

Back to Top

Speaking Up

Standard Chartered Bank (the “Bank”) is committed to maintaining a culture of the highest ethics and integrity, and in compliance with all applicable law, regulation and internal policy. As part of this commitment, the Bank has a ‘Speaking Up’ programme through which genuine concerns in this regard can be raised. Members of the public can securely raise Speaking Up concerns through this hyperlink, which is hosted on behalf of the Bank by a third party ‘InTouch’. Examples of concerns that can be raised through this website are concerns that relate to accounting, internal accounting controls or auditing matters and concerns relating to bribery or banking and financial crime. Concerns received will be forwarded to the Bank’s investigations team for review. Complaints relating to SCB banking services should not be raised through this site in the first instance, but through the SCB branch network, contact centres, Relationship Managers or the ‘Contact Us’ webpage.

Disclaimer

Please note that this hyperlink will bring to you to another website on the Internet, which is operated by InTouch, an independent company appointed by the Bank to support its Speaking Up programme. Please be mindful that when you click on the link and open a new window in your browser, you will be subject to the additional terms of use of the website that you are going to visit.

Proceed