自我聲明表格中的字詞定義

以下列表包含部分術語,旨在協助您填寫本表格。若您有任何疑問,請聯絡您的稅務、法律及/或其他專業顧問。

賬戶持有人:「賬戶持有人」指被列出或標示為財務賬戶持有人的人士。為其他人士的利益而以代理人、託管人、代名人、簽署人、投資顧問、中介人或法定監護人的身份持有財務賬戶的非財務機構人士均不以賬戶持有人對待。在該等情形下, 其他人士方為賬戶持有人。例如就父母/孩子的關係,若父母作為一名法定監護人,該孩子被視為賬戶持有人。就聯名賬戶而言,每一名聯名持有人均被視為賬戶持有人。

財務帳戶:財務帳戶指由財務機構維護的帳戶,包括:儲蓄帳戶;保管帳戶;某些投資實體的股權和債務利息;現金價值保險合約;及年金保險合約。

參與稅務管轄區:參與稅務管轄區指簽訂政府間協議的司法管轄區,根據該等協議提供共同匯報標準(CRS)自動交換財務賬戶資料規定下所需的資料。

須申報帳戶:須申報賬戶指在申報財務機構所設立的財務賬戶而且根據共同匯報標準(CRS)、外國賬戶稅務合規法案(FATCA)和任何適用的相關政府間協議(IGA)的盡職調查程序,已被確認為屬於一名或多名美國人士或其他司法管轄區的須申報人士或擁有一名或多名美國人士或其他司法管轄區的須申報人士作為控制人的被動非財政實體(NFE)所持有的賬戶。

須申報稅務管轄區:須申報稅務管轄區為有義務提供財務賬戶資料的參與司法管轄區。

須申報人士:共同匯報標準(CRS)界定賬戶持有人為「須申報人士」。須申報人士進一步被釋義為在須申報稅務管轄區法律下屬於該司法管轄區稅務居民的個人。

稅務編號(TIN):稅務編號或在沒有 TIN 的情況下識辨功能的號碼。TIN 由字母或數字以獨有的方式組成,由司法管轄區發給個人或實體,旨在執行該等司法管轄區的稅務法律時識別個人或實體。有關可接受 TIN 的詳情,請查閱: http://www.oecd.org/tax/automatic-exchange/crs-implementation-and-assistance/tax-identification-numbers/#d.en.347759。某些司法管轄區不發出 TIN。然而,這些司法管轄區通常使用其他具備高度完整性和相同識辨度的號碼 (「具有相同功能的識辨號碼」)。這些號碼的例子包括( 對個人而言 )社會安全/保險號碼、公民/個人識別/服務代碼及居民登記號碼。

美國公民:美國在此可解釋為所有地理上屬於美國的地方,包括哥倫比亞特區。並且,所有出生於美國領土的人士(包括美屬薩摩亞,關島,北馬里亞納群島,美屬維爾京群島和波多黎各)都被視為美國公民。

美國人:美國人士定義見國內稅收法規第 7701 (a) (30) 節,包括美國公民或居民。

美國居民:任何人於美國定居或被美國稅務局(IRS)視為長期居住者,都屬於美國居民。為避免誤會,除非閣下提供證明,否則如客戶自行申報居住於美國,或為美國人,或提供一個美國居住地址給銀行,將都會被視為美國居民。美國在此可解釋為所有地理上屬於美國的地方,包括哥倫比亞特區;以及美國領土(包括美屬薩摩亞,關島,北馬里亞納群島,美屬維爾京群島和波多黎各)。

備註: 若本字詞定義的英文與中文版本之間存在任何不一致或相抵觸之處,概以英文版本為準。

Definitions for terms used in the Self Certification Form

The following is a non-exhaustive list of selected terms to assist you with the completion of this Form. Should you have any questions, please contact your tax, legal and/or other professional advisor.

Account Holder: The term ‘Account Holder’ means the person listed or identified as the holder of a Financial Account. A person, other than a Financial Institution, holding a Financial Account for the benefit of another person as an agent, a custodian, a nominee, a signatory, an investment advisor, an intermediary, or as a legal guardian, is not treated as the Account Holder. In these circumstances that other person is the Account Holder. For example in the case of a parent/child relationship where the parent is acting as a legal guardian, the child is regarded as the Account Holder. With respect to a jointly held account, each joint holder is treated as an Account Holder.

Financial Account: A Financial Account is an account maintained by a Financial Institution and includes: Depository Accounts; Custodial Accounts; Equity and debt interest in certain Investment Entities; Cash Value Insurance Contracts; and Annuity Contracts.

Participating Jurisdiction: A Participating Jurisdiction means a jurisdiction with which an intergovernmental agreement is in place pursuant to which it will provide the information required on the automatic exchange of financial account information set out in the CRS.

Reportable Account: A Reportable Account is a Financial Account that is maintained by a Reporting Financial Institution and that, pursuant to due diligence procedures consistent with CRS, FATCA and any applicable IGAs, has been identified as an account that is held by one or more persons that are US Persons or Reportable Persons with respect to another Jurisdiction or by a Passive NFE with one or more Controlling Persons that are US Persons or Reportable Persons with respect to another Jurisdiction.

Reportable Jurisdiction: A Reportable Jurisdiction is a Participating Jurisdiction with which an obligation to provide financial account information is in place.

Reportable Person: The CRS defines the Account Holder as a 'Reportable Person'. A Reportable Person is further defined as an individual who is tax resident in a Reportable Jurisdiction under the laws of that jurisdiction.

Tax Identification Number (TIN): Taxpayer Identification Number or a functional equivalent in the absence of a TIN. A TIN is a unique combination of letters or numbers assigned by a jurisdiction to an individual or an Entity and used to identify the individual or Entity for the purposes of administering the tax laws of such jurisdiction. Further details of acceptable TINs can be found at: http://www.oecd.org/tax/automatic-exchange/crs-implementation-and-assistance/tax-identification-numbers/#d.en.347759 Some jurisdictions do not issue a TIN. However, these jurisdictions often utilise some other high integrity number with an equivalent level of identification (a 'functional equivalent'). Examples of that type of number include, for individuals, a social security/insurance number, citizen/personal identification/service code/number, and resident registration number.

US Citizen: An individual who is a US citizen. “US” as used in this definition refers geographically to any State of the United States including the District of Columbia. “US” includes additionally a person born in the US Territories (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, US Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico) who will be deemed a US Citizen.

US Person: A US person is defined in section 7701(a) (30) of the Internal Revenue Code and includes an individual who is a citizen or resident of the US.

US Resident: An Individual who is a person ordinarily living in the US; or any other person who satisfies the Substantial Presence Test defined by the IRS. For the avoidance of doubt, a Client will be treated as a US Resident unless proven otherwise if he declares to the Bank that he resides in the US, or is a US Person and provides a current US residential address to the Bank. “US” as used in this definition refers geographically to any State of the United States, the District of Columbia, and the US Territories (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, US Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico).

Remarks: If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and the Chinese versions of these definitions, the English version shall prevail.