渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡條款及細則(「條款及細則」)

務請細閱本文件

詞語涵義

除本文件、產品章程或優惠條款(如適用)特別定下的涵義之外,謹請閣下同時參閱有關本文件所用關鍵詞定義的其他構成本行銀行協議的文件。例如,請閣下注意:

閣下指此申請中稱為「申請人」之人士,如超過一名人士,則分別及共同指各申請人。

我們(在不局限於客戶條款所定涵義的原則下)或本行就本申請/推廣而言,指渣打銀行(香港)有限公司Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited。

本文件載列本行同意向閣下提供任何渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡下之產品和服務所依據的特定條款及細則。本文件須與構成本行銀行協議的本行的客戶條款及客戶條款A部所述的相關文件(包括往來/支票/儲蓄戶口及定期存款戶口條款、優先私人理財/「優先理財」及開立戶口/服務申請之重要提示、產品章程、重要提示及優惠條款(如適用))和任何其他文件一併閱讀並對客戶具約束力。閣下可於本行任何分行索取及/或於本行網站 www.sc.com/hk下載本行銀行協議。如果批核(如適用與本行銀行協議的任何其他部份有任何不符,概以批核所載的條款為準。閣下與本行之間的任何已有的產品或服務(如適用)受制於其他條款及細則,而非本條款及細則。

一般條款及細則

  1. 本行保留釐定閣下申請有關產品和服務之規定及準則,包括但不限於渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡及理財計劃(即:本行在條款及細則適用於優先私人理財及「優先理財」定義之優先私人理財或「優先理財」),或婉拒批核閣下的全部或部分有關產品和服務申請之權利而毋須事先通知。
  2. 本行保留隨時更改或終止以下任何銀行服務(定義請見下列條款),以及修訂任何條款及細則之權利而不作另行通知。有關成功申請產品和服務可享之範疇、優惠或禮品須受限,本行可隨時終止、延長或更改該範疇/優惠/禮品而毋須事先通知。如有任何爭議, 本行保留最終決定權。
  3. 閣下須對使用由閣下指示本行所發行之渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡作出之提款及交易負責。
  4. 關於《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)及《個人信貸資料實務守則》致客戶及其他個別人士的通知(「通知」)構成本行銀行協議的一部份。通知可於本行任何分行索取及/或於本行網站sc.com/hk下載。本行可就閣下在申請時提供之資料用於通知所述之用途。
  5. 使用渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡須受本行銀行協議及此條款及細則約束。本文件須與構成本行銀行協議的本行的客戶條款及客戶條款 A部所述的相關文件(包括往來/支票/儲蓄戶口及定期存款戶口條款、優先私人理財/「優先理財」及開立戶口/服務申請之重要提示、產品章程、 重要提示及優惠條款(如適用))和任何其他文件一併閱讀並對客戶具約束力。閣下可於本行任何分行索取及/或於本行網站sc.com/hk下載本行銀行協議。 如果批核(如適用)與本行銀行協議的任何其他部份如有任何不符,概以批核所載的條款為準。閣下與本行之間的任何已有的產品或服務(如適用)其他條款及細則不適用於本條款及細則。
  6. 渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡指本行向閣下發行的卡產品或其他裝置,可供閣下用於直接從賬戶扣賬付款,或可當作提款卡之用。
  7. 閣下須同時參閱有關本文件所用關鍵詞定義的其他構成本行銀行協議的文件。如於本文件及本行銀行協議皆有該關鍵詞之定義,本文件之定義適用於渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡。
  8. 中英文版之內容如有歧義,在任何情況下概以英文版本為準。

渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡之條款及細則

資格

  1. 若閣下為本行之優先私人理財或「優先理財」客戶並持有有效綜合存款戶口之儲蓄戶口(「戶口」),客戶可申請渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡(「多貨幣扣賬卡」)。萬事達卡為多貨幣扣賬卡之提款網絡。
  2. 不論閣下所提交之申請次數,每個戶口只可連結至一張渣打多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡。
  3. 如果閣下的戶口為聯名戶口,本行可向獲授權操作該戶口之任一戶口持有人發出多貨幣扣賬卡。
  4. 倍盈投融資戶口不能連結至多貨幣扣賬卡。

使用多貨幣扣賬卡可受條件限制

  1. 多貨幣扣賬卡必須連結至閣下於本行開立或持有之戶口。支援貨幣為港幣,美元,人民幣*,澳元,加幣,瑞士法郎, 歐羅,英鎊,日元,紐西蘭元及新加坡元(「支援貨幣」)。為避免爭議,本行保留決定可連結至多貨幣扣賬卡之基本戶口之唯一及最終決定權。此為一張附帶個人密碼的多貨幣扣賬卡,使用多貨幣扣賬卡於銷售點終端機作出交易時,可能要求閣下使用保安密碼以作授權。

* 綜合存款戶口的人民幣儲蓄及支票戶口只適用於持有有效香港身份證之客戶。

  1. 於香港境內或境外的服務範圍使用多貨幣扣賬卡進行現金提款,轉賬及交易會受限於每日限額。該限額將根據閣下每日自動櫃員機之交易限額(現金提款及電子交易)。更多資訊請參考sc.com/hk。
  2. 閣下的多貨幣扣賬卡申請成功批核後,閣下可透過渣打流動理財應用程式使用閣下的虛擬多貨幣扣賬卡作電子交易。在閣下啟動實體多貨幣扣賬卡前,本行有權決定虛擬多貨幣扣賬卡可進行之交易種類。
  3. 多貨幣扣賬卡具備非接觸式付款功能。
  4. 閣下收到及啟動您的實體多貨幣扣賬卡後, 閣下可使用多貨幣扣賬卡於指定自動櫃員機進行現金提款,及於指定銷售點終端機進行交易或電子交易。閣下可於「渣打」 、 「銀通」或「萬事達卡」自動櫃員機及使用「易辦事」及「萬事達卡」銷售點終端機進行提款、付款或轉賬等服務。
  5. 閣下須提前啟動海外自動櫃員機提款功能及設定每日之提款限額。此海外提款限額受限於每日自動櫃員機之交易限額,以較低者為準。
  6. 「易辦事」電子轉賬付款服務受限於終端機。
  7. 多貨幣扣賬卡不適用於購買香港賽馬會現金券。

戶口須有充足資金

  1. 如閣下使用閣下的多貨幣扣賬卡以港幣以外的貨幣(「外幣」)進行交易,本行會以下列方法扣取交易金額:
    1. 如閣下以戶口支援的外幣進行交易,而且戶口中有足夠可用而閣下有權使用的外幣以支付交易的全數金額,本行會從戶口用外幣扣取交易的全數金額;
    2. 如戶口中沒有足夠可用的外幣以支付交易的全數金額,或閣下無權使用戶口的外幣。本行即可將交易的金額由外幣兌換成港幣。
      1. 如戶口中有足夠可用的港幣以支付交易的全數金額,本行會從戶口用港幣扣取交易的全數金額。
      2. 如戶口中沒有足夠可用的港幣以支付交易的全數金額,本行即有權拒絕交易。
    3. 如閣下以戶口不支援的外幣進行交易,本行即可將交易的金額由外幣兌換成港幣。如港幣戶口中有足夠可用的港幣以支付交易的全數金額,本行會從戶口用港幣扣取交易的全數金額。如戶口中沒有足夠可用的港幣以支付交易的全數金額,本行即有權拒絕交易。
    4. 為免疑問,本行不會結合該港幣戶口及其他港幣戶口可用資金以支付兌換金額。
  2. 本行有權按本行認為適當的匯率進行貨幣兌換。有關匯率可能由第三方設定或由其採用的程序所得的匯率。在任何情況下,匯率可能因市場波動而與交易日期生效的匯率相異。任何匯率一經採用,即具有最終決定性,閣下必須承擔因此而產生的所有匯兌風險、損失、佣金及其他銀行開支。

費用及收費

  1. 如戶口中沒有足夠可用的外幣以支付交易的全數金額,或閣下在戶口不支援的外幣進行交易,本行會就對戶口以交易的全數金額收取費用0.95%外幣交易手續費
  2. 提供自動櫃員機服務的海外當地銀行或會就海外提款收取費用。提款前請留意。
  3. 本行可能就使用渣打多貨幣扣賬卡收取其他有關費用, 詳情請參閲服務收費。

閣下就未經授權交易的責任

  1. 倘若閣下的多貨幣扣賬卡遺失或被竊,而閣下並無涉及欺詐或嚴重疏忽行為,並已根據本行客戶條款中保安程序一節執行有關程序,在本行接獲有關遺失或被竊通知前,閣下對多貨幣扣賬卡的使用責任將以HK$500為上限。
  2. 請注意如閣下涉及欺詐嚴重疏忽或蓄意不當等行為,第1條提述的責任上限並不適用,即閣下須負責全數金額

戶口級別及多貨幣扣賬卡種類

  1. 發行予閣下之多貨幣扣賬卡種類取決於閣下的理財計劃。如閣下為渣打優先私人理財客戶,本行可提供渣打優先私人理財多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡。如閣下為渣打「優先理財」客戶,本行可提供渣打優先理財多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡。
  2. 如閣下不再是渣打優先私人理財客戶,本行有權向閣下發出渣打優先理財多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡,以代替閣下的渣打優先私人理財多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡。如閣下不再是渣打「優先理財」客戶,本行有權取消閣下的渣打優先理財多貨幣萬事達卡扣賬卡。於此情況下,本行將會通知閣下更換的安排。
  3. 如閣下的多貨幣扣賬卡之關連戶口被取消,閣下的多貨幣扣賬卡將不會連結至支援的外幣。

Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card Terms and Conditions (“these Terms and Conditions”)

You need to read this document.

Meaning of words

Other than the defined terms here or under the product brochure or promotional terms (if applicable), you also need to refer to the other documents that form our banking agreement which defines key words used in this document. For instance, please note:

You means the person named as the “applicant” in the application. If there is more than one, you means each person separately as well as every two or more of them jointly.

We (without limiting the meaning defined in Client Terms (formerly known as Customer Terms)) or Bank means Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited for this application.

This document sets out specific terms and conditions on which we agree to provide you with any of the products and services under the Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card. You must read it in conjunction with our Client Terms (formerly known as Customer Terms), and the applicable documents referred to in Part A of the Client Terms (formerly known as Customer Terms) (including the Current/Cheque/Savings Account and Time Deposit Account Terms, Important Notes on Priority Private/Priority Banking and New Account/ Services Application, product brochure, Important Notes and promotional terms (if applicable)) and any other documents forming our banking agreement which are also binding on you. The banking agreement is available to you at any of our branches or our website at www.sc.com/hk. If there is any inconsistency between the approval (if any) and any other part of our banking agreement, then the terms in the approval prevails. These terms do not apply to any existing product(s) or service(s) (if any) you have with us to the extent that they are subject to separate terms and conditions.

General Terms and Conditions

  1. We reserve the right to determine the criteria and requirements applicable to each of the respective products and services that you apply with us, including but not limited to the Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card and our Banking Plans (i.e. Priority Private/Priority Banking as defined in the Terms and Conditions applicable to Priority Private/Priority Banking), or to decline your application in its entirety or of each such products and services in them without given you any reason for doing so.
  2. The Bank reserves its absolute right to vary, modify or terminate any of the following Banking Services (as defined below) and to amend or terminate any of these Terms and Conditions at any time without prior notice. Any benefit, promotional offer or welcome gift for successful application is subject to availability and we may terminate, extend or change such offer at our discretion from time to time without notice to you. In case of any disputes, the decision of the Bank shall be final and binding.
  3. You are responsible for all the uses of the Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card which cards are issued by the Bank at your request and all the withdrawals and transactions made from their use.
  4. Without limiting the above, our “Notice to Customers and Other Individuals relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“Ordinance”) and the Code of Practice on Consumer Credit Data” (the “Notice”, which is available to you at any of our branches and/or on our website at www.sc.com/hk) also forms part of the banking agreement. We will be using the information you provide to us and for such purposes as set out in the Notice.
  5. The use of the Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card is subject to our banking agreement and these Terms and Conditions. You must read these Terms and Conditions in conjunction with our Client Terms (formerly known as Customer Terms), and the applicable documents referred to in Part A of Client Terms (formerly known as Customer Terms) (including the Current/ Cheque/Savings Account and Time Deposit Account Terms, Important Notes on Priority Private/Priority Banking and New Account/Services Application, product brochure, Important Notes and promotional terms (if applicable)) and any other documents forming our banking agreement which are also binding on you. The banking agreement is available to you at any of our branches or our website at www.sc.com/hk. If there is any inconsistency between the approval (if any) and any other part of our banking agreement, then the terms in the approval prevail. These terms do not apply to any existing product(s) or service(s) you have with us to the extent that they are subject to separate terms and conditions.
  6. The Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card is the card or other device issued by the Bank to you, with which you may make payments by direct debit from an account, and may use as an ATM card.
  7. You need to refer to our banking agreement which also defines key words used in these Terms and Conditions. If a word defined in these Terms and Conditions is also defined in our banking agreement, the definition in these Terms and Conditions applies for the purposes of the Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card.
  8. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and the Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

Terms and Conditions of Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card

Eligibility

  1. You may apply for a Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card (“Multi-Currency Debit Card”) if you are a Priority Private or Priority Banking client of the Bank holding a valid Integrated Deposits Account – Savings Account (“the Account”). The payment clearing network of the Multi-Currency Debit Card is Mastercard.
  2. Each Account may link to one Standard Chartered Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card only, regardless of the number of applications submitted.
  3. If the Account operating authority is in joint names, we may issue the Multi-Currency Debit Card to either or any one account holder who is authorised to give instruction to operate the Account.
  4. Multi-Currency Debit Card is not applicable to InvestPower Account.

Use of Multi-Currency Debit Card may be subject to conditions

  1. The Multi-Currency Debit Card must be linked to the Account that you open or hold with the Bank with the supported currencies including HKD, USD, RMB*, AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, JPY, NZD, SGD (“Supported Currencies”). In case of disputes, the Bank has the sole and final discretion to determine the primary account that is linked to or tied to the Multi-Currency Debit Card. This Multi-Currency Debit Card is a PIN-based debit card, which may require PIN authentication at point of sale terminal.

* Integrated Deposits Account RMB savings and current account are available to valid Hong Kong ID holders only.

  1. Daily limits may be imposed on cash withdrawal, transfer or payment effected by the Multi-Currency Debit Card in or outside of Hong Kong, which is bound by your daily ATM transaction limit (cash withdrawal and electronic payments). More information can be retrieved from sc.com/hk.
  2. After your Multi-Currency Debit Card application has been approved, you may access your virtual Multi-Currency Debit Card on the SC Mobile app for online transactions. Before physical Multi-Currency Debit Card is activated by you, the Bank has the right to determine the types of transactions which are allowed with the virtual Multi-Currency Debit Card.
  3. This Multi-Currency Debit Card is contactless payment enabled.
  4. If you have received and activated your physical Multi-Currency Debit Card, you may use the Multi-Currency Debit Card to withdraw cash at designated ATMs or perform payments and online transactions at designated point of sale terminals. You may use your Multi-Currency Debit Card at Standard Chartered ATMs and ATMs that carry JETCO or Mastercard logo, and access EPSCO (EPS and PPS) and Mastercard point of sale system for cash withdrawals, payments or transfers.
  5. You are required to activate your Overseas ATM withdrawal function and set your overseas daily withdrawal limit in advance. The Overseas ATM withdrawal limit is bound by the Daily ATM Transaction Limit, whichever is lower.
  6. EPSCO transactions are subjected to the acceptance of the terminals.
  7. The Hong Kong Jockey Club Cash Voucher Purchase Facility is not applicable to Multi-Currency Debit Card.

Sufficient Funds in the Account

  1. If you effect a transaction using your Multi-Currency Debit Card in a currency other than Hong Kong dollar (“foreign currency”), we will debit the transaction amount in the following manner:

a. if the transaction made is denominated in a foreign currency within the Supported Currencies of the Account and there are sufficient available funds in that foreign currency which you may access in the Account to settle the amount of the transaction in full, then we will debit the full amount of the transaction in that foreign currency from the Account;

b. if there are no sufficient available funds in the foreign currency in the Account to settle the full amount of the transaction, or if you do not have access to the foreign currency in the Account, then we may convert the amount of the transaction from the foreign currency into Hong Kong dollar.

i. If there are sufficient available funds in the Hong Kong Dollar Account to settle the converted amount in full, then we will debit the converted amount in full from the Account.

ii. If there are no sufficient available funds in such Hong Kong Dollar Account to settle the full converted amount, then we have the right to reject the transaction.

c. if the transaction made is denominated in a currency outside of the Supported Currencies of the Account, then we may convert the amount of the transaction from the foreign currency into Hong Kong dollar. If there are sufficient available funds in the Hong Kong Dollar Account to settle the converted amount in full, then we will debit the converted amount in full from such Hong Kong Dollar Account. If there are no sufficient available funds in such Hong Kong Dollar Account to settle the full converted amount, then we have the right to reject the transaction.

d. For the avoidance of doubt, we will not aggregate the available funds in Hong Kong Dollar held in such Hong Kong Dollar Account and other Hong Kong Dollar accounts for settling the converted amount.

2. We have the right to effect the currency conversion at a rate we reasonably consider appropriate, which may be a rate set or resulting from procedures adopted by a third party. In any case, the exchange rate may differ from the rate in effect on the date of the transaction due to market fluctuations. Any rate imposed is final and conclusive and you bear all exchange risks, loss, commission and other bank costs which may be incurred as a result.

Fees and Charges

  1. For insufficient available funds in the foreign currency of the Account to settle the full amount of transaction, or transaction made is denominated in a currency outside of the Supported Currencies of the Account, a foreign exchange rate mark-up fee of 0.95% on the full amount of transaction will be charged to the Account.
  2. The overseas cash withdrawals may also be subject to fees and charges imposed by the overseas local bank which provides the ATM service. Please pay attention before making cash withdrawal.
  3. We may charge you other fees and charges in the connection for the use of Multi-Currency Debit Card. For details please refer to the Service Charges.

Your Liability on Unauthorised Transactions

  1. If the Multi-Currency Debit Card is lost or stolen, and you have not acted fraudulently or with gross negligence and it is not due to your wilful misconduct and you have complied with the procedures set out in the Security Procedures section in our Client Terms (formerly known as Customer Terms), then you are liable for the use of the Multi-Currency Debit Card before we receive notification regarding the lost or stolen card but your liability is limited to HKD500.
  2. However, please note the liability limit referred to in Clause 1 DOES NOT APPLY and you will be liable for any loss incurred if you act fraudulently, with gross negligence or due to your wilful misconduct.

Account Tier and Multi-Currency Debit Card Type

  1. The type of Multi-Currency Debit Card issued to you will depend on your Banking plan. If you are a Standard Chartered Priority Private client, we may offer you a Standard Chartered Priority Private Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card. If you are a Standard Chartered Priority Banking client, we may offer you a Standard Chartered Priority Banking Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card.
  2. If you are no longer a Standard Chartered Priority Private client, we have the right to issue the Standard Chartered Priority Banking Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card to replace your Standard Chartered Priority Private Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card. If you are no longer a Standard Chartered Priority Banking client, we have the right to cancel the Standard Chartered Priority Banking Multi-Currency Mastercard Debit Card. We will notify you about the replacement arrangement in such case.
  3. Your Multi-Currency Debit Card will not link to Supported Currencies if the Account linked to Multi-Currency Debit Card is cancelled.