外匯買賣優惠(「優惠」)條款及細則

  1. 除非另有說明,優惠推廣期為2018年1月1 日至3月31日(首尾兩天包括在內)(「推廣期」)。

  2. 優惠只適用於「Premium理財」特選客戶,即此推廣活動之收件人(「特選客戶」)。

  3. 特選客戶如符合以下要求可享50元現金獎賞:

    1. 透過網上理財或渣打流動理財完成外匯買賣交易;及

    2. 有關單一外匯買賣交易金額達港幣100,000元或以上;及

    3. 有關單一外匯買賣交易並非港幣/美元之交易或外幣兌現交易

  4. 特選客戶只可於推廣期內獲享優惠一次,且不能同時享用其他有關總結存增長之優惠。若客戶以聯名形式選用或開立相關之銀行產品戶口,只有基本戶口持有人可獲享優惠。

  5. 優惠之計算方法(包括相關戶口結餘之計算)及其相關之合資格交易或優惠之準則由渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)全權酌情決定。

  6. 特選客戶之「Premium理財」服務必須於獎賞存入或送贈時仍然有效。否則,有關優惠將被取消,本行並不會從任何其他途徑給予客戶有關之獎賞。

  7. 本行將於2018年5月31日或之前將現金獎賞(如適用)按下次序存入特選客戶以個人名義或以聯名戶口之基本戶口持有人名義於本行持有之港元存款戶口(MortgageOne®增值按揭戶口及「置慳息」往來存款戶口除外):i)綜合存款戶口之附屬戶口;ii)支票戶口;iii)月結單儲蓄戶口;iv)存摺簿儲蓄戶口。若特選客戶並無有效之港元存款戶口,本行將根據以上次序存入特選客戶之美元存款戶口。若特選客戶擁有多於一個同一類別之戶口,將由本行全權酌情決定任何一個最近期開立之戶口存入現金獎賞。

  8. 優惠推廣之條款及細則所載之銀行產品及服務須受有關申請資格、申請程序及條款約束。詳情請向分行職員查詢。

  9. 若客戶同時有權享用當時其他推廣優惠或優待權,本行保留只提供一項或部份優惠及/或優待權之絕對權利。

  10. 本行保留隨時更改,延長或終止任何優惠,以及修訂任何有關條款及細則之權利而毋須事先通知。如有任何爭議,本行保留最終決定權及具有約束力。

  11. 中英文版之內容如有任何歧義,在任何情況下概以英文版為準。


外匯買賣之風險聲明

  • 外匯買賣涉及風險。將外幣兌換為其他貨幣(包括港幣),外匯之升跌波幅或會令客戶賺取利潤或招致虧損。


人民幣利率風險聲明

  • 人民幣匯率,如同其他貨幣一樣,有機會受廣泛因素影響而導致波動。客戶於兌換人民幣至其他貨幣(包括港幣)時,將可能受匯率波動而帶來利潤或損失;及
  • 人民幣現時並非自由兌換的貨幣;同時透過香港銀行兌換人民幣須不時受本行所定或監管要求限制。實際的兌換安排須依據當時的限制而定。


直接促銷

客戶可隨時免費選擇不接收本行日後發出的任何宣傳推廣資料。如客戶選擇不接收本行發出的任何宣傳推廣資料,請以書面提供客戶的(1)姓名及(2)賬戶號碼或香港身份證/護照號碼予本行,並郵寄至渣打銀行(香港)有限公司,香港中央郵政信箱21號或到本行任何一間分行辦理(適用於個人客戶)。

Terms and Conditions of the Foreign Exchange Offer (the “Offer”)

  1. Unless otherwise specified, the promotion period of the Offer is from 1 January to 31 March 2018 (both dates inclusive) (the "Promotion Period").

  2. The Offer is only applicable to selected clients of Premium programme (“Premium”), who are the recipients of this promotion campaign ("Selected Clients").

  3. Selected Client who fulfils all the following requirements can enjoy HKD50 Cash Reward under the Offer:
    1. Complete a Foreign Exchange transaction via Online Banking or Standard Chartered Mobile Banking; and
    2. The relevant single Foreign Exchange transaction reaches HKD100,000 or above; and
    3. The relevant single Foreign Exchange transaction is not USD/HKD transactions or exchange for banknotes.

  4. Selected Clients will be entitled to the Offer once within the Promotion Period and cannot be enjoyed in conjunction with other balance growth offers. Only primary account holder will be entitled to the Offer if the banking product(s) is/are set up in joint names.

  5. The Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the “Bank”) reserves the right to determine the calculation methods applied under the Offer (including in ascertaining the amount of any applicable balance requirement) and verify the client’s transaction record in considering the client’s eligibility for the Offer.

  6. Selected Client’s Premium programme service must remain valid at the time when the Offer is credited or delivered to the Selected Client. Otherwise, the reward under the Offer will be forfeited absolutely and not be provided to the Selected Client through any other means.

  7. The Bank will credit the entitled amount of Cash Reward, if any, to respective HKD deposit account (excluding MortgageOne® Account and Mortgage $aver Current Account) held by the Selected Client in sole name or in the capacity as primary account holder for joint account on or before 31 May 2018 in the following sequence: a) Sub-account under Integrated Deposits Account: b) Current Account; c) Statement Savings Account; d) Passbook Savings Account. If the Selected Client has no valid HKD deposit account, the Bank will credit to the Selected Client’s USD deposit account as the above sequence. If the Selected Client has more than one account under same account type, the Bank will select any one of the accounts with the latest account opening date for the crediting at its discretions.

  8. Each of the banking products or services set out in the terms and conditions is subject to the relevant eligibility, application process and product terms and conditions. For further details, please refer to branch staff for assistance.

  9. In the event that clients are also entitled to other prevailing promotion offers or privileges, the Bank reserves the right to provide only one or some of the offers and/or privilege(s) at its absolute discretion.

  10. The Bank reserves the right to vary, modify, extend or terminate any of the offers and to amend the applicable terms and conditions from time to time without prior notice. In case of disputes, the decision of the Bank shall be final and binding.

  11. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and the Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.


Risk Disclosure Statement for Foreign Exchange

  • Foreign exchange involves risks. Fluctuation in the exchange rate of a foreign currency may result in gains or significant losses in the event that the client converts deposit from the foreign currency to another currency (including Hong Kong Dollar).


Risk Disclosure Statements for Renminbi

  • Renminbi ("RMB") exchange rate, like any other currency, is affected by a wide range of factors and is subject to fluctuations. Such fluctuations may result in gains and losses in the event that the client subsequently converts RMB to another currency (including Hong Kong dollars); and
  • RMB is currently not freely convertible and conversion of RMB through banks in Hong Kong is subject to restrictions specified by the Bank and regulatory requirements applicable from time to time. The actual conversion arrangement will depend on the restrictions prevailing at the relevant time.


Direct Marketing

Clients may, at any time and without charge, choose not to receive any of our future marketing communications. If clients choose not to receive any marketing communications from the Bank, please write to the Bank and provide the (1) name and (2) account number or HKID/passport number by mail to Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited, GPO Box 21, Hong Kong or visit any of our branches (applicable to personal customers only).
Issued by Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited