閣下即將離開本網站

此超連結可連接至由第三方於互聯網上編載和經營之其他網站。第三方乃非渣打銀行(香港)有限公司及其他渣打集團成員(合稱「本行」)所擁有、控制或相關之單位,亦與本行無任何關係。

此超連結只為閣下帶來方便及提供資訊之用。超連結本身不構成本行對第三方或其超連結之內容、產品、服務或其中包含或可用的資訊給予任何明示或暗示的批准、推薦、認可、保證及陳述。

本行對連結之第三方網站並無任何控制權(編輯或其他),對其包含之內容並不負任何責任。閣下須自行承擔使用或接入此連結的風險。在法律允許的範圍內,對任何由於閣下接入連結所引致或產生之損毀及損失,本行概不負責。

閣下須緊記當按下連結及於瀏覽器打開新的視窗時,閣下將受所瀏覽之第三方網站的使用條款及私隱政策所約束。

繼續

附錄 2

附錄 2 – 重要提示

人壽保險之重要提示:

  • 人壽保險計劃乃由保誠保險有限公司(英國保誠集團成員)(「保誠」)承保之人壽保險產品及非銀行存款。部分人壽保險計劃可能含有儲蓄成份,但並非儲蓄存款或定期存款。部分的保費付作保險及相關費用。
  • 若閣下不滿意保單,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退回已扣除任何曾提取現金金額後(如適用)之任何已繳交的保費,惟本保單須未曾作出任何理賠。閣下需將書面通知於冷靜期內送達保誠設於香港九龍尖沙咀廣東道21號海港城港威大廈英國保誠保險大樓8樓之辦事處(即由保單交付予閣下或閣下代表後,或發出有關通知書(以說明本保單已經備妥及冷靜期的屆滿日期)予閣下或閣下代表後,起計的21天內,以較先者為準)。冷靜期結束後,若閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總現金價值(如適用)可能少於閣下已付的保費總額。如閣下對此有任何疑問,請應盡快與保誠聯絡。
  • 渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「渣打香港」)為保誠之保險代理。
  • 作為保單繕發人,保誠會負責處理一切關於保障及賠償事宜。保誠並非渣打香港之聯營或附屬機構。此書冊乃資料摘要,只供參考之用,並不構成任何保險合約。有關計劃之詳細條款及細則,概以保單為準。對保誠所提供之資料或任何有關該公司保單條文之歧義或缺漏;及對閣下之保單內容,渣打香港概毋須負責。
  • 此書冊僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供、出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠及渣打香港不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。此書冊並不構成跟任何人之保單合約或任何提議、邀請或建議簽訂此單張所說明之任何保險合約或任何交易或類似之交易。
  • 閣下投保與否乃個人之獨立決定。在銷售過程中此文件必須與有關產品冊子一起閱讀。有關保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請仔細閱讀有關計劃之產品冊子及保單文件
  • 對於渣打香港與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議,渣打香港須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關產品的合約條款的任何爭議應由保誠與客戶直接解決。

旅遊意外保障之重要提示:

  • 旅遊意外保障由三井住友海上火災保險(香港)有限公司(「三井住友保險」)承保。三井住友保險乃由香港保險業監理專員授權經營一般保險業務。渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「渣打香港」)為三井住友保險之委任保險代理商。在法律允許的範圍內,渣打香港並不對任何人因使用以上資料而承擔任何責任。
  • 以上乃資料摘要,僅供閣下參考,並非任何保險產品之認購要約。有關保單內的條件及條款可未有於上文詳列。以上資料與保單條文若有歧義,一切以有關保單條文為準。有關保單條文及不承保事項之詳情,請參閱有關之保險合約或致電三井住友保險。
  • 此書冊所載的材料及資料僅作為一般資料提供,不應用作商業決策的依據。對於透過此書冊收到的任何意見或資料,閣下不應在沒有諮詢基本的或更準確或更新的消息來源或特定的專業意見之下而加以依賴。渣打香港建議閣下在適當情況下尋求專業意見。
  • 三井住友保險提供之上述保障計劃的投保人必須為香港特別行政區居民,並受有關條款細則約束。
  • 對於渣打香港與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議,渣打香港須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關產品的合約條款的任何爭議應由三井住友保險與客戶直接解決

You're about to leave our website

This hyperlink will bring to you to another website on the Internet, which is published and operated by a third party which is not owned, controlled or affiliated with or in any way related to Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited or any member of Standard Chartered Group ( the "Bank").

The hyperlink is provided for your convenience and presented for information purposes only. The provision of the hyperlink does not constitute endorsement, recommendation, approval, warranty or representation, express or implied, by the Bank of any third party or the hypertext link, product, service or information contained or available therein.

The Bank does not have any control (editorial or otherwise) over the linked third party website and is not in any way responsible for the contents available therein. You use or follow this link at your own risk. To the extent permissible by law, the Bank shall not be responsible for any damage or losses incurred or suffered by you arising out of or in connection with your use of the link.

Please be mindful that when you click on the link and open a new window in your browser, you will be subject to the terms of use and privacy policies of the third party website that you are going to visit.

Proceed to third party website

Appendix 2

Appendix 2 – Important Notes

Important Notes for Life Insurance:

  • The life assurance plans are life insurance products and are not bank deposit. They are underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (a member of Prudential plc group) (“Prudential“). Some of these plans may have a savings element and are not an alternative to ordinary savings or time deposits. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs.
  • If you are not happy with your policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premiums paid, less any withdrawals (if applicable), provided that no claim has been made under the policy. A written notice signed by you should be received directly by Prudential at 8/F., Prudential Tower, The Gateway Harbour City, 21 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, within 21 days after the delivery of the policy or issue of a notice (informing you or your representative about the availability of the policy and expiry date of the cooling-off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the policy before the end of the term, the projected total cash value (if applicable) may be less than the total premium you have paid. You should check with Prudential if you have any doubt regarding your cooling-off right.
  • Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (“SCBHK“) is an insurance agent of Prudential.
  • As the issuer of the life assurance plans, Prudential will be responsible for all protection and claims issues. Prudential is not an associate or subsidiary company of SCBHK. This booklet is not a contract of insurance and is intended to be a general summary for reference purpose only. Please refer to the policy for full terms and conditions. SCBHK does not accept any responsibilities regarding any statements provided by Prudential or any discrepancies or omissions in the contract of insurance nor shall SCBHK be held liable in any manner whatsoever in relation to your contract of insurance.
  • This booklet is intended to be distributed in Hong Kong only and shall not be construed as an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential and the Bank do not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions. This booklet does not constitute a contract of insurance or an offer, invitations or recommendation to any person to enter into any contract of insurance or any transaction described therein or any similar transaction.
  • Whether to apply for insurance coverage is your own individual decision. During the sales process, this document should be read in conjunction with the relevant product brochure. For full terms and conditions, and risk disclosures of the relevant insurance plan, please refer to relevant product brochure and policy document and read carefully.
  • In respect of an eligible dispute arising between SCBHK and the client out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, SCBHK is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the client; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the product should be resolved between directly Prudential and the client.

Important Notes for Travel Accident Insurance:

  • Travel Accident Insurance are underwritten by MSIG Insurance (Hong Kong) Limited (“MSIG“) which is a general insurer authorised and regulated by the Commissioner of Insurance of the HKSAR. Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (“SCBHK“) is an insurance agent appointed by MSIG. To the extent permissible by law, SCBHK shall not be liable to any person for the use of any of the above information.
  • The above information is intended as a general summary. It is for reference only and is not an offer for subscription of any insurance product. The policy may contain Terms and Conditions which are not detailed in the above. If there is any discrepancy between the information contained in the above and the Terms of the policy, the Terms of the policy shall prevail. For exact Terms and Conditions, and details of the exclusions, please refer to the relevant policy or contact MSIG.
  • The material and information contained on this booklet is provided for general information only and should not be used as a basis for making business decisions. Any advice or information received via this booklet should not be relied upon without consulting primary or more accurate or more up-to-date sources of information or specific professional advice. You are recommended to obtain such professional advice where appropriate.
  • The above general insurance plans are only available for subscription by residents of the HKSAR, subject to the relevant Terms and Conditions.
  • In respect of an eligible dispute arising between the Bank and the client out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, the Bank is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the client; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the product should be resolved between directly MSIG and the client.