申請條款:
  1. 「自動增值服務賬戶」、「自動增值服務賬戶持有人」 及、「八達通持有人」的定義
    就八達通自動增值協議(「自動增值協議」)及本申請表而言:
    1. 「自動增值服務賬戶」即指此申請表內所指的信用卡賬戶,或不時由申請人於本申請表內選用之金融機構通知八達通卡有限公司(「本公司」)的其他信用卡賬戶。
    2. 「自動增值服務賬戶持有人」即指此申請表內自動增值服務賬戶的持有人。
    3. 「八達通持有人」即指此申請表內所指的八達通使用者,而其可能是自動增值服務賬戶持有人,或將其八達通連繫到其家人或朋友名下之自動增值服務賬戶之人士。
  2. 申請資格
    1. 如閣下年滿18歲,並持有由已參與「八達通自動增值服務」的金融機構發出的港幣信用卡,閣下可為自己現持有的八達通(最多三張)申請自動增值服務,但須分別透過不同的金融機構辦理。同時你也可為年滿12歲或以上的親友(你與親友下列統稱為「申請人」) 的八達通 (合計最多三張)申請自動增值服務,但每張八達通只可申請一項自動增值服務。
    2. 申請人於申請自動增值服務時,均須持有八達通。而申請人使用八達通時的自動增值費用,則會於自動增值服務賬戶內扣除。
  3. 申請自動增值服務
    1. 申請人須於此申請表內填上其八達通的8或9位之號碼並填妥此申請表。申請一經接納後,有關之八達通將以申請人之名登記並與自動增值服務賬戶連繫。申請人將獲專函通知其申請已獲成功批核,若八達通的自動增值功能尚未啟動,申請人須前往有關車站內之客務中心或售票處啟動自動增值功能。若申請人是首次申請或曾取消八達通自動增值服務,申請人須前往指定地點啟動或重新啟動自動增值功能。
    2. 所有附有自動增值功能之八達通均不得轉讓予他人或借給他人使用。
    3. 如申請人持有有學生身份記錄之個人八達通,申請人可用本申請表申請自動增值服務。如申請人希望將學生身份記錄於個人八達通上,則必須透過所就讀院校或有關交通機構(如指定車站之港鐵客務中心)申請。
    4. 本公司(八達通卡有限公司)保留全權及絕對決定權拒絕任何自動增值服務的申請。
  4. 費用
    1. 首次申請自動增值服務的申請人,可獲豁免申請費用。然而,若憑已經或曾經啟動自動增值功能的八達通申請,本公司則會視是次申請為轉換金融機構或重新啟動自動增值功能,而收取HK$20不可退還手續費。有關費用,將於自動增值服務賬戶內扣除。
    2. 若申請人正在使用附有自動增值功能的八達通,而欲為第二或第三張從未曾啟動自動增值功能的八達通申請自動增值服務,本公司則會豁免收取申請費用。
    3. 作為自動增值服務賬戶持有人,閣下同意為申請表的每項申請向本公司繳付有關費用。
  5. 八達通發卡條款及自動增值協議
    1. 使用八達通及自動增值服務必須接受由八達通卡有限公司不時公佈的八達通發卡條款(「發卡條款」)、「自動增值協議」及本申請條款(「本條款」)所約束。若由八達通卡有限公司公佈的「發卡條款」、「自動增值協議」及本條款之間有任何不相符之處,則以「發卡條款」及「自動增值協議」為準。申請人如簽署本申請表,即表示其同意遵守「發卡條款」、「自動增值協議」及本條款和受其約束。「自動增值協議」的文本已與此申請表一併派發,「發卡條款」的文本可向八達通卡有限公司索取或於八達通卡有限公司網頁www.octopus.com.hk下載。
  6. 遺失八達通
    1. 閣下同意如遺失附有自動增值功能之八達通,應即時致電八達通報失熱線2266 2266向八達通卡有限公司報失。如申請人附有自動增值功能之八達通及/或該八達通持有人的八達通已經報失,此項八達通報失服務將保障自動增值賬戶持有人及/或該八達通持有人的八達通在成功報失後3小時的餘額,以及任何透過自動增值服務所增值金額的損失。
  7. 個人資料
    1. 如欲申請自動增值服務,每位申請人必須向本公司提供其個人資料。若申請人未能根據本申請表提供所需的個人資料,本公司將無法向其提供自動增值服務。每位申請人授權所選定的金融機構向本公司透露其在本申請遞交的個人資料及其他的個人資料包括但不限於選定的金融機構內可能擁有的聯絡資料作為處理本申請、日後自動增值服務之運作。申請人如簽署本申請表,即表示已細閱、明白及同意自動增值協議條款第33至40關於個人資料(私隱)條例的通知。
  8. 英文本為準
    1. 本條款的中文譯本只供參考。若英文本與中文譯本之間有任何歧義,則以英文本為準。

Terms of Application:
  1. Definitions of “AAVS Account”, “AAVS Account Holder” and “Octopus Holder”
    For the purposes of the Octopus Automatic Add Value Agreement (“AAVS Agreement”) and this application form:-
    1. “AAVS Account” means the credit card account specified in this application or such other credit card account notified to Octopus Cards Limited, by you or your selected AAVS participating financial institution from time to time;
    2. “AAVS Account Holder” means the holder of the AAVS Account as specified in this application form; and
    3. “Octopus Holder” means the user of an Octopus who may be the AAVS Account Holder or who has linked his/her Octopus to an AAVS Account in the name of one of his/her family members or friends as specified in this application form.
  2. Eligibility
    1. If you are holding a Hong Kong dollar credit card with an AAVS participating financial institution and aged 18 or above, you may apply for AAVS to be linked to an Octopus belonging to you, up to a maximum of three Octopus. However, each Octopus must be linked to a different financial institution. In addition, you can also apply for AAVS to be linked to an Octopus belonging to your family members, friends or relatives aged 12 or above (you and such other persons together are referred to as the “Applicants”), up to a maximum of three Octopus in aggregate. However, each Octopus can be linked to only one AAVS Account.
    2. In using this application form, each of the Applicants must apply for the AAVS with an existing Octopus. All value added to the designated Octopus of the Applicants through the AAVS will be charged to the AAVS Account.
  3. Application for AAVS
    1. You should fill in the 8- or 9-digit number of your Octopus in this application form and complete the application form as required. Once this application is approved by your selected AAVS participating financial institution, your Octopus will be registered and linked to your AAVS Account, and you will be notified of such approval accordingly. If the AAVS function is not yet activated, the Applicant is required to activate the function at designated locations. Activation of the AAVS function is only required for first time activation of the AAVS function or reactivation of the AAVS function following suspension.
    2. All Octopus linked with AAVS is not transferable and should not be used by any person other than the registered Octopus Holders.
    3. For an Applicant who already has a Personalised Octopus with his/her student status recorded on it, the Applicant may use this application form to apply for the AAVS. To apply for a Personalised Octopus with a student status, the Applicant should apply for such Personalised Octopus through his/her school or the Customer Service Centres of the Service Providers which offer the student status (such as customer service centres of MTR at designated stations).
    4. We, Octopus Cards Limited, reserve the right to reject any application for AAVS at our sole and absolute discretion.
  4. Fee
    1. There is no application fee for first-time Applicants for the AAVS. Where an Octopus already has or used to have AAVS linked to it, there is a non-refundable handling fee of HK$20 charged for transferring the AAVS from one financial institution to another, or reactivation of AAVS following suspension or cancellation. Such fee(s) will be charged to the AAVS Account.
    2. If you are currently using AAVS on your Octopus and would like to apply for AAVS to be linked to a second or third Octopus whose AAVS function has never been enabled, there will be no fee for such application(s).
    3. As the AAVS Account Holder, you agree to pay us all costs and fees associated with the application of AAVS by all the Applicants in this application form.
  5. Conditions of Issue of Octopus and AAVS Agreement
    1. The use of an Octopus and the AAVS respectively are subject to the terms of the Conditions of Issue of Octopus (the “Conditions of Issue”) and the AAVS Agreement issued by Octopus Cards Limited, as amended from time to time, and these terms of application (these “Terms”). If there is any inconsistency between the Conditions of Issue, the AAVS Agreement issued by Octopus Cards Limited and these Terms, the Conditions of Issue and the AAVS Agreement shall prevail. By signing this application form, each of the Applicants agrees to observe and be bound by the Conditions of Issue, the AAVS Agreement and these Terms. Copies of the AAVS Agreement are distributed to the Applicants together with this application form. Copies of the Conditions of Issue can be obtained from us or downloaded from our website at www.octopus.com.hk.
  6. Lost Octopus
    1. You agree that if you lose your Octopus linked with AAVS, you shall report such loss to Octopus Cards Limited immediately by calling the Lost Octopus Reporting Hotline at 2266 2266. If your Octopus or the Octopus of relevant Octopus Holder is reported loss, this lost Octopus service will protect the AAVS Account Holder and/or the Octopus Holder from the loss of the remaining value and any value added through AAVS on such Octopus 3 hours after successful loss report.
  7. Personal Data
    1. It is necessary for each of the Applicants to provide his/her personal data to us in connection with obtaining the AAVS. If any Applicant fails to provide any information required in this application form, we may not be able to make available the AAVS for his/her use. Each applicant authorises the selected AAVS participating financial institution to disclose to Octopus Cards Limited his/her personal data submitted in this application and such other personal data including but not limited to contact details which the selected AAVS participating financial institution may possess for processing this application and operating the AAVS. By signing this application form, each of the Applicants agrees that he/she has read, understood and agreed with the notice relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance contained in clauses 33 to 40 of the AAVS Agreement which is enclosed in this application.
  8. English Version Prevails
    1. In case of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions of these Terms, the English version shall prevail.