重要提示:

閣下請注意,「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」及股票掛鈎投資乃金融衍生工具的結構性產品,而部分基金亦涉及金融衍生工具。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的。除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋並經考慮閣下的財務狀況、投資經驗及目標後而該產品是適合閣下的,否則閣下不應投資在該投資產品/單位信託或互惠基金。

財富管理特選客戶抽獎活動結果公佈

多謝您參加財富管理特選客戶抽獎活動。以下得獎者將會於下列日期收到通知信及有關電子產品禮品卡(價值港幣5,000元) 之換領詳情。

抽獎月份 得獎者(姓名及香港身份證或護照號碼英文字母及首4位數字) 通知信寄出日期
2015年10月 SO Cxx Hxxx (A8776)

CHOW Fxxx Cxx (G1407)

LEE Cxx Kxxx (Z7936)

WOO Sxx Cxx (K1958)

WU Lxxxx (M3155)

IKOMA Nxxxxxxx (R5199)

IP Yxx Mxx (E5377)

TSOI Mx Hxx (G8131)

CHEUNG Txxx Yxxxx Axxxxxx (D2782)

YIP Cxxx Hxxx (C6019)

NG Yxxx Kxxxx Gxxxxx (B5512)

RAYMOND Sxxxx (XG4524)

WONG Sxx Kxxx (D5110)

HUNG Nxx Yxxx (K2911)

CHAN Cxx Sxx (Z9284)

HUEN Sxx Wxx (C5352)

HE Jxxxx (R8337)

ANJANI Lxxxx (P8911)

LAM Yxx Pxxx (Y2183)

CHEN Zxxxxxx (C1477)
2015年11月2日或之前
2015年11月 LI Pxx Wxx (A9568)

TEO Yx-Dxx (E3251)

CHOW Yxx Fx (C6003)

HO Sxx Wxx Cxxxx (K3538)

WONG Lxx Dxx (A3604)

NG Mxx Cxx (D2855)

LUI Hxxx Kxxxx Lxxxx (G7038)

KUNG Px Hxxx (G1717)

SONG Yx (R5929)

ZHU Zxxxxx (W3853)

WONG Mxx Lxx Cxxxx (G5194)

CHAN Bxx Kx Pxxxx (D8157)

WU Fxx Yx (A9977)

XIA Yx Qxx (P3061)

CHIU Sxxx Cxxxx Exxxxx (D4449)

YANG Hxx Cxxx (A0563)

CHAU Lxx Cxxx (C4592)

TAM Sxx Sxx (D2239)

CHAN Kxxx Wxxx (B4821)

LIU Jxx (C1844)
2015年12月2日或之前
2015年12月 ZHENG Jxx (R4034)

JUNG Ix Yxxx (R4908)

WONG Wxx Mxxx (G0488)

CHEUNG Sxx Yxx (Z2548)

LIN Jxxx Sxxxx (A8385)

MAN Mxx Yxx Axxxx (P3993)

LO Sxx Txxx (V0811)

MAK Px Kxxx (Z7947)

NAMAD Jxxxxxx (Z8042)

CHOW Hxx Yxxxx (G4035)

TONG Kx Wxx (E5010)

TEH Cxxx Yxxx (A1984)

NG Kx Yx (Z9789)

LAM Wxx Cxxxx (K6702)

FUNG Yxx Mxx (E3323)

NG Hxx Fxx (P9861)

CHAN Yxx Hxxx Dxxxx (K0534)

LAM Yxxx (Z8891)

WONG Kxx Tx (D3786)

LAI Mxx Wxx (D2883)
2016年1月4日或之前

活動詳情

於2015年9月1日至11月30日期間,特選客戶*完成任何投資產品交易或投保人壽保險計劃,均可獲得一次抽獎機會,贏取電子產品禮品卡(價值港幣5,000元)乙張。

投資產品包括基金投資、股票投資、「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」、外匯買賣、債券投資及股票掛鈎投資。而人壽保險計劃則包括所有於由渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)代理之保誠保險有限公司(「保誠」)承保之人壽保險計劃。每款同類產品均只可獲1次抽獎機會。例如客戶成功完成2項股票投資服務交易、1項外匯交易及投保了1份儲蓄保障計劃,即可獲得3次抽獎機會。

此推廣將送出共60份電子產品禮品卡。抽獎將分別於2015年10月、11月及12月舉行,每月將抽出20位得獎者。若客戶未能成功贏取獎品,將自動進入下一次抽獎,如此類推,直至2015年12月最後一次抽獎。

*此推廣只適用於推廣期前12個月於本行未曾持有任何投資產品或人壽保險計劃結餘或交易之客戶(「合資格客戶」)

投資風險聲明

基金投資服務之投資風險聲明

  • 投資涉及風險。單位信託或互惠基金的單位/股份價格有時可能會非常波動,甚至會變得毫無價值,而投資者未必可取回其所投資的款項。買賣單位信託或互惠基金未必一定能夠賺取利潤,反而很可能會招致虧損。過往表現並非其將來表現的指引。
  • 投資者在作出任何投資決定之前,應審慎閱讀有關銷售文件所載的條款及條件,尤其是投資政策和風險因素,以及最新之財務業績資料,並諮詢獨立的財務意見。投資者應確保其完全明白單位信託或互惠基金所附帶的風險,亦應考慮其本身的投資目標及風險承受程度。


「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」之投資風險聲明

  • 投資涉及風險。在最壞的情況下,投資者可能損失全部的投資。
  • 本金虧損風險/外匯風險–此產品並非「保本」存款。其回報會視乎某些特定的外幣匯率之多種因素而受影響,而匯率價格可暴升或暴跌。
  • 流動性風險/提早提款風險/取消風險–此產品於到期日前取消投資或提前提款須得到銀行同意。該等風險可導致投資者蒙受重大損失或須繳付有關費用。


不受存款保障計劃保障

  • 「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」不應被視為一般存款或定期存款,亦非受保障存款,並不受香港的存款保障計劃保障。


外匯買賣服務之投資風險聲明

  • 外匯買賣涉及風險。將外幣兌換為其他貨幣(包括港幣),外匯之升跌波幅或會令客戶賺取利潤或招致嚴重虧損。


債券投資服務之投資風險聲明

  • 債券之價格可能會及確實會波動,而個別債券之價格可升亦可跌,甚至變成毫無價值。債券買賣具有其潛在風險,故未必一定能夠賺取利潤,反而可能會招致損失。在決定買賣前,投資者應先了解交易的風險及性質,並考慮個人能承受的風險、期望回報、整體要求及其他情況。


股票掛鈎投資服務之投資風險聲明

  • 股票掛鈎投資產品價格或價值有時會大幅波動。股票掛鈎投資產品價格或價值可升亦可跌,甚至會變得毫無價值。股票掛鈎投資產品的認購、買賣未必會賺取利潤,反而可能會招致虧損。因此,投資者在進行股票掛投資產品交易之前,應仔細考慮本身的財務狀況及投資目標,以確定該等交易是否適合。
  • 非保本:股票掛鈎投資產品並不保本。假如參考資產的價格與您所預期背道而馳,您將蒙受損失。在極端的情況下,您可能損失全部投資款項。
  • 潛在回報有上限:股票掛鈎投資產品的潛在回報可能限於發行商所預設的一個上限。
  • 發行商的信用風險:當您買入股票掛鈎投資產品,您倚賴其發行商的信用可靠性。假如發行商違債或無償債能力,不論參考資產的表現如何,您只能倚賴您的分銷商,代您以無抵押債權人身份向發行商提出申索。
  • 並無抵押品:股票掛鈎投資產品並無以任何資產或抵押品作抵押。
  • 有限度的莊家活動:發行商可能為其股票掛鈎投資產品提供有限度的莊家活動。但假如您嘗試於到期前,透過發行商所提供的莊家活動出售有關股票掛鈎投資產品,您所收取的款項可能遠低於最初的投資金額。
  • 與投資參考資產並不一樣:於投資期內,您對參考資產無任何權利。參考資產的市價變動,未必會導致股票掛鈎投資產品的市值及/或潛在分派,出現相應變動。
  • 利益衝突:股票掛鈎投資產品的發行商可能擔當不同的角色,例如:安排人、市場代理人及計算代理。該發行商、其附屬公司及其聯屬公司所擔當的不同角色,可能會引致利益衝突。


股票投資服務之投資風險聲明

  • 投資涉及風險。證券價格有時可能會非常波動,甚至變得毫無價值。過往表現並非其將來表現的指引。投資前投資者應考慮其本身的財務狀況、投資經驗、投資目標及風險承受程度,並參閱相關股票投資服務的條款及細則。


註:

人壽保險計劃乃由保誠保險有限公司(英國保誠集團成員)(「保誠」)承保之人壽保險產品及非銀行存款,並由本行負責分銷。部分人壽保險計劃可能含有儲蓄成份,但並非儲蓄存款或定期存款。部分的保費付作保險及相關費用。

若閣下不滿意保單,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退回已扣除任何曾提取現金金額後(如適用)之任何已繳交的 保費,惟本保單須未曾作出任何理賠。閣下須將書面通知於冷靜期內送達保誠設於香港中環交易廣場第一座25樓之 總辦事處(即由保單交付予閣下或閣下代表後,或發出有關通知書(以說明本保單已經備妥及冷靜期的屆滿日期)予閣下或閣下代表後,起計的21天內,以較先者為準)。冷靜期結束後,若閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總現金價值(如適用)可能少於閣下已付的保費總額。如閣下對此有任何疑問,應盡快與保誠聯絡。

本行為保誠之保險代理。

作為保單繕發人,保誠會負責處理一切關於保障及賠償事宜。保誠並非本行之聯營或附屬機構。此文件乃資料摘要,只供參考之用,並不構成任何保險合約。有關計劃之詳細條款及細則,概以保單為準。對保誠所提供之資料或任何有關該公司保單條文之歧異或缺漏;及對閣下之保單內容,本行概毋須負責。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或游說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠及本行不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。此文件並不構成跟任何人之保單合約或任何提議、邀請或建議簽訂此文件所說明之任何保險合約或任何交易或類似之交易。

閣下投保與否乃個人之獨立決定。有關保誠人壽保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請參閱有關計劃之產品冊子/銷售文件及保單樣本。

對於本行與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議,本行須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關產品的合約條款的任何爭議應由保誠與客戶直接解決。

  • 本網頁並不構成對任何人士提出進行上述任何交易或任何類似交易的招攬、邀請或建議,亦不構成對未來價格變動的任何預測。投資者不應只單憑本網頁而作出投資決定。
  • 本網頁未經證券及期貨事務監察委員會或香港任何監管機構審閱。

條款及細則

財富管理特選客戶抽獎活動之條款及細則

1. 推廣期為由2015年9月1日至2015年11月30日(「推廣期」)。
2. 此推廣只適用於客戶於推廣期前12個月於渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)未曾持有任何投資產品或人壽保險計劃之結餘或交易(「合資格客戶」),方可參加推廣優惠。
3. 推廣期內每位合資格客戶完成任何投資產品交易或投保人壽保險計劃,均可獲得一次抽獎機會,贏取電子產品禮品卡價值港幣5,000元(「獎品」)乙張。投資產品包括基金投資、股票投資、「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」、外匯買賣、債券投資及股票掛鈎投資。而人壽保險計劃則包括所有於由本行代理之保誠保險有限公司承保之人壽保險計劃。合資格客戶於推廣期內完成交易,不論次數多少,每款同類產品均只可獲1次抽獎機會。例如:合資格客戶成功完成2項股票投資服務交易、1項外匯交易及投保了1份儲蓄保障計劃,只可獲得3次抽獎機會。
4. 若合資格客戶於推廣期內完成基金投資服務、股票投資服務、「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」、外匯交易或債券投資服務,必須於推廣期內維持正數結餘,方可參加抽獎。若合資格客戶於推廣期內投保人壽保險計劃,該保單必須於推廣期內發出及生效方可享有抽獎機會。
5. 此推廣共有60份獎品以供抽獎。抽獎將分別於2015年10月、11月及12月舉行,每月將抽出20位得獎者。合資格客戶將根據完成投資產品交易或投保人壽保險計劃月份而獲得指定每月的抽獎機會。詳情如下:

完成投資產品交易日期/人壽保單發出日期 可進入抽獎月份
2015年9月1日至9月30日 2015年10月及/或11月及/或12月
2015年10月1日至10月31日 2015年11月及/或12月
2015年11月1日至11月30日 2015年12月

6. 不論客戶參加抽獎次數多少,每位合資格客戶只限獲享獎品一份。
7. 抽獎結果將分別於下列日期於本行網站www.sc.com/hk公佈。得獎者將分別於以下所列日期或之前獲個別郵寄通知領獎詳情。

抽獎月份 公佈日期 通知信寄出日期
2015年10月 2015年10月26日 2015年11月2日或以前
2015年11月 2015年11月25日 2015年12月2日或以前
2015年12月 2015年12月23日 2016年1月4日或以前

所有合資格客戶若未能於2015年10月及/或11月抽獎中贏取獎品,將分別自動進入2015年11月及/或12月所舉行的抽獎。
8. 本行將根據銀行持有之通訊地址紀錄作為通知領獎詳情。客戶需確保此地址正確無誤。如有任何爭議,本行保留最終決定權。
9. 當本行寄出獎品換領信時,合資格客戶於本行所持有之戶口須仍然有效,方可獲享有關獎品。否則本行將保留權利取消該項獎品而毋須另行通知。
10. 獎品不可轉讓及兌換現金。本行有權以其他禮品取代獎品。
11. 合資格客戶明白及接納是次推廣中之獎品並非由本行所提供。本行不會對供應商所提供之產品及服務作出保證或使用其產品所構成之後果負責。所有有關獎品及/或其產品/服務之使用須受有關供應商所訂定之條款及細則約束(如適用)。
12. 本行保留隨時更改或終止上述優惠及更改上述任何條款及細則之權利,而毋須另行通知。如有任何爭議,本行保留最終決定權。
13. 中英文版之內容如有任何歧異,在任何情況下概以英文版為準。

Back to Top

Important Note:

Please note that Premium Deposit and Equity Linked Investments are structured products involving derivatives and some Investment Funds would involve derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in that investment product unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.

Result Announcement of Wealth Management Lucky Draw for Selected Clients

Thank you for participating in the Wealth Management Lucky Draw for Selected Clients. The following winners will receive a notification letter with redemption details of an electronic product gift card (worth HK$5,000) by post on the following date.

Lucky draw month Winners
(Full name and the alphabet and first 4 digits of HKID or Passport No.)
Lucky draw winners’
notification date
October 2015 SO Cxx Hxxx (A8776)

CHOW Fxxx Cxx (G1407)

LEE Cxx Kxxx (Z7936)

WOO Sxx Cxx (K1958)

WU Lxxxx (M3155)

IKOMA Nxxxxxxx (R5199)

IP Yxx Mxx (E5377)

TSOI Mx Hxx (G8131)

CHEUNG Txxx Yxxxx Axxxxxx (D2782)

YIP Cxxx Hxxx (C6019)

NG Yxxx Kxxxx Gxxxxx (B5512)

RAYMOND Sxxxx (XG4524)

WONG Sxx Kxxx (D5110)

HUNG Nxx Yxxx (K2911)

CHAN Cxx Sxx (Z9284)

HUEN Sxx Wxx (C5352)

HE Jxxxx (R8337)

ANJANI Lxxxx (P8911)

LAM Yxx Pxxx (Y2183)

CHEN Zxxxxxx (C1477)
On or before 2 November 2015
November 2015 LI Pxx Wxx (A9568)

TEO Yx-Dxx (E3251)

CHOW Yxx Fx (C6003)

HO Sxx Wxx Cxxxx (K3538)

WONG Lxx Dxx (A3604)

NG Mxx Cxx (D2855)

LUI Hxxx Kxxxx Lxxxx (G7038)

KUNG Px Hxxx (G1717)

SONG Yx (R5929)

ZHU Zxxxxx (W3853)

WONG Mxx Lxx Cxxxx (G5194)

CHAN Bxx Kx Pxxxx (D8157)

WU Fxx Yx (A9977)

XIA Yx Qxx (P3061)

CHIU Sxxx Cxxxx Exxxxx (D4449)

YANG Hxx Cxxx (A0563)

CHAU Lxx Cxxx (C4592)

TAM Sxx Sxx (D2239)

CHAN Kxxx Wxxx (B4821)

LIU Jxx (C1844)
On or before 2 December 2015
December 2015 ZHENG Jxx (R4034)

JUNG Ix Yxxx (R4908)

WONG Wxx Mxxx (G0488)

CHEUNG Sxx Yxx (Z2548)

LIN Jxxx Sxxxx (A8385)

MAN Mxx Yxx Axxxx (P3993)

LO Sxx Txxx (V0811)

MAK Px Kxxx (Z7947)

NAMAD Jxxxxxx (Z8042)

CHOW Hxx Yxxxx (G4035)

TONG Kx Wxx (E5010)

TEH Cxxx Yxxx (A1984)

NG Kx Yx (Z9789)

LAM Wxx Cxxxx (K6702)

FUNG Yxx Mxx (E3323)

NG Hxx Fxx (P9861)

CHAN Yxx Hxxx Dxxxx (K0534)

LAM Yxxx (Z8891)

WONG Kxx Tx (D3786)

LAI Mxx Wxx (D2883)
On or before 4 January 2016

Lucky Draw Details

From 1 September to 30 November 2015, a selected client* making a transaction of any investment product or life insurance plan will gain 1 entry into our lucky draw to win an electronic product gift card (worth HK$5,000).

Investment products include Investment Funds, Securities, Premium Deposit, Foreign Exchange, Debt Securities and Equity Linked Investments. Life Insurance Products include any products underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”) and provided by Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the “Bank”). Each client will be entitled to 1 entry for the same type of product during the Promotion Period. For example, if the client has successfully made 2 Securities Services transaction, 1 Foreign Exchange transaction and enrolled a Savings & Protection Plan, he/she will earn 3 entries into the lucky draw.

A total of 60 sets of electronic product gift card will be given out in the lucky draw. 20 winners will be drawn in October, November and December 2015 respectively. All non-winning clients will automatically join the next month’s lucky draw pool, until the last round in December 2015.

* The promotion is applicable to clients who do not have any balance or have not made any transaction on any investment product and/or life insurance product with the Bank in the past 12 months before the Promotion Period (“Eligible Client”).

Risk Disclosure Statement

Risk Disclosure Statement for Investment Fund Services

  • Investment involves risks. The prices of units/shares of unit trust or mutual funds fluctuate, sometimes dramatically. Investors may not get back the amount they have invested. It is as likely that losses will be incurred rather than profit made as a result of buying and selling unit trusts or mutual funds. Past performance is no guide to its future performance.
  • Investors should read the terms and conditions contained in the relevant offering documents and in particular the investment policies and the risk factors and latest financial results information carefully and are advised to seek independent professional advice before making any investment decision. Investors should ensure they fully understand the risks associated with unit trusts or mutual funds and should also consider their own investment objective and risk tolerance level.


Risk Disclosure Statement for Premium Deposit

  • Investment involves risks. The worst case will result in loss of your entire investment.
  • Principal Loss Risk/Currency Risk - This product is not principal-protected and the return of which will be dependent on movements in some specified currency exchange rates which are affected by a wide range of factors and may rise or fall rapidly.
  • Liquidity Risk/Early Withdrawal Risk/Cancellation Risk - Any cancellation or withdrawal prior to maturity is subject to the consent of the Bank. With these risks, investors may incur significant costs or losses.


NOT protected under Deposit Protection Scheme

  • Premium Deposit is NOT an alternative to ordinary saving or time deposit, and is NOT a protected deposit and NOT being protected under the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.


Risk Disclosure Statement for Foreign Exchange Trading Service

  • Foreign exchange involves risks. Fluctuation in the exchange rate of a foreign currency may result in gains or significant losses in the event that the client converts deposit from the foreign currency to another currency (including Hong Kong Dollar).


Risk Disclosure Statement for Debt Securities Services

  • The price of bonds can and does fluctuate and the price of any individual bonds may experience upward or downward movements and may even become valueless. There is an inherent risk that losses may be incurred rather than profits made as a result of trading bonds. Independent assessment of the risk and appropriateness of the transaction in light of your own objectives and circumstances, including the possible risks and benefits of entering into such transaction, should be considered before entering into any transaction.


Risk Disclosure Statement for Equity Linked Investment Services

  • The price or value of the Equity Linked Investments (ELIs) fluctuates, sometimes dramatically. The price or value of the ELIs may move up or down, and may even become valueless. It is as likely that losses will be incurred rather than profit made as a result of subscribing for, buying and selling the ELIs. Investors should therefore carefully consider whether such transactions are suitable in light of their financial position and investment objectives before entering into such transactions.
  • Not principal protected: ELIs are not principal protected. You may suffer a loss if the prices of the underlying asset(s) of an ELI go against your view. In extreme cases, you could lose your entire investment.
  • Limited potential gain: the potential return on your ELI may be capped at a predetermined level specified by the issuer.
  • Credit risk of the issuer: when you purchase an ELI, you rely on the credit-worthiness of the issuer. In case of default or insolvency of the issuer, you will have to rely on your distributor to take action on your behalf to claim as an unsecured creditor of the issuer regardless of the performance of the reference asset(s).
  • No collateral: ELIs are not secured on any assets or collateral.
  • Limited market making: issuers may provide limited market making arrangement for their ELIs. However, if you try to terminate an ELI before maturity under the market making arrangement provided by the issuer, you may receive an amount which is substantially less than your original investment amount.
  • Investing in an ELI is not the same as investing in the reference asset(s): during the investment period, you have no rights in the reference asset(s). Changes in the market price of such reference asset(s) may not lead to a corresponding change in the market value and/or potential payout of the ELI.
  • Conflicts of interest: issuer of an ELI may also play different roles, such as the arranger, the market agent and the calculation agent of the ELI. Conflicts of interest may arise from the different roles played by the issuer, its subsidiaries and affiliates in connection with the ELI.


Risk Disclosure Statement for Securities Services

  • Investment involves risks. The prices of securities fluctuate, sometimes dramatically and may become valueless. Past performance of any securities is no guide to its future performance. Investors should consider their own financial situation, investment experience, investment objectives and risk tolerance level, and read the terms and conditions of relevant Securities Services before making any investment decision.


Note:

The life assurance plans are life insurance products and are not bank deposit. They are underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (a member of Prudential plc group) (“Prudential”) and distributed by the Bank. Some of these plans may have a savings element and are not an alternative to ordinary savings or time deposits. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs.

If you are not happy with your policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling off period and obtain a refund of any premiums paid, less any withdrawals (if applicable), provided that no claim has been made under the policy. A written notice signed by you should be received directly by the Prudential’s Hong Kong Principal Office at 25th Floor, One Exchange Square, Central, Hong Kong within the cooling off period (that is, within 21 days after the delivery of the policy or issue of a notice (informing you or your representative about the availability of the policy and expiry date of the cooling off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling off period, if you cancel the policy before the end of the term, the projected total cash value (if applicable) may be less than the total premium you have paid. You should check with Prudential if you have any doubt regarding your cooling off right.

The Bank is an insurance agent of Prudential.

As the issuer of the life assurance plans, Prudential will be responsible for all protection and claims issues. Prudential is not an associate or subsidiary company of the Bank. This document is not a contract of insurance and is intended to be a general summary for reference purpose only. Please refer to the policy for full terms and conditions. The Bank does not accept any responsibilities regarding any statements provided by Prudential or any discrepancies or omissions in the contract of insurance nor shall the Bank be held liable in any manner whatsoever in relation to your contract of insurance.

This document is intended to be distributed in Hong Kong only and shall not be construed as an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential and the Bank do not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions. This document does not constitute a contract of insurance or an offer, invitations or recommendation to any person to enter into any contract of insurance or any transaction described therein or any similar transaction.

Whether to apply for insurance coverage is your own individual decision. For Prudential’s life assurance plan policy provisions, details and risk disclosure, please refer to relevant plan’s product leaflet/offering document and specimen policy.

In respect of an eligible dispute arising between the Bank and the client out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, the Bank is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the client; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the product should be resolved between directly Prudential and the client.

  • This webpage does not constitute any offer, invitation or recommendation to any person to enter into any transaction described therein or any similar transaction, nor does it constitute any prediction of likely future price movements. Investors should not make investment decisions based on this webpage alone.
  • This webpage has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission or any regulatory authority in Hong Kong.

Terms and Conditions

Terms and Conditions of Wealth Management Lucky Draw for Selected Clients

1. The promotion period is from 1 September 2015 to 30 November 2015 (“the Promotion Period”).

2. The promotion is applicable to clients who do not have any balance or have not made any transaction on any investment product and/or life insurance product with Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the “Bank”) in the past 12 months before the Promotion Period (“Eligible Client”).

3. Each Eligible Client who have made a transaction on any investment product or life insurance plan during the Promotion Period (“Transaction”) will gain 1 entry into the lucky draw to win an Electronic Product Gift Card worth HK$5,000 (the “Prize”). Investment products include Investment Funds, Securities, Premium Deposit, Foreign Exchange, Debt Securities and Equity Linked Investments. Life Insurance Products include any products underwritten by Prudential and provided by the Bank. Each Eligible Client may only be entitled to one entry regardless of the number of transactions he/she has made for the same type of product during the Promotion Period. For example, if the Eligible Client has successfully made 2 Securities Services transactions, 1 Foreign Exchange transaction and enrolled a Savings & Protection Plan, he/she will only gain 3 entries into the lucky draw.

4. To be eligible for the lucky draw, for any transaction made on Investment Funds Services, Securities Services, Premium Deposit, Foreign Exchange or Debt Securities during the Promotion Period, the Eligible Client is required to maintain a positive balance during the Promotion Period. For insurance product, the policy must be issued and effective during the Promotion Period to be eligible for the lucky draw.

5. There are a total of 60 sets of Prizes available for the lucky draw. There will be one lucky draw held in October, November and December 2015 respectively. Twenty winners will be drawn in each month. Winners will be randomly selected by a computer system. Eligible Client will gain entry(s) to the lucky draw to be held each of the month(s) depending on the month when the transaction is made. Please refer to the details below:

Date on which transaction is made on Investment Product/Life Insurance Plan is issued Month(s) of lucky draw
1 September – 30 September 2015 October and/or November and/or December 2015
1 October – 31 October 2015 November and/or December 2015
1 November – 30 November 2015 December 2015

6. Each Eligible Client may win the Prize once only irrespectively of number of entries he/she has gained.

7. The lucky draw results will be announced on the dates set out below at www.sc.com/hk. Individual notifications with redemption details will be mailed to each winner on or before the dates set out respectively.

Lucky draw month Lucky draw announcement date Lucky draw winners’ notification date
October 2015 26 October 2015 On or before 2 November 2015
November 2015 25 November 2015 On or before 2 December 2015
December 2015 23 December 2015 On or before 4 January 2016

All Eligible Clients who enter but do not win any Prize in the October and/or November 2015 lucky draw(s) will automatically be eligible to enter the lucky draw to be held in November and/or December 2015 respectively.

8. The Bank shall use the correspondence address as per the Bank’s record for lucky draw notification. Client shall make sure the address is valid and updated. In case of disputes, the decision of the Bank shall be final and binding.

9. Eligible Client’s banking account held with the Bank must remain valid at the time of the lucky draw redemption letter is sent out, otherwise the Bank reserves the right to cancel the Prize without prior notice.

10. The Prize is non-exchangeable and cannot be redeemed for cash. The Bank reserves the right to replace the Prize with other gifts.

11. Eligible Client understands and accepts that the Bank is not the supplier of the Prize offered in this promotion. The Bank shall have no liability relating to any aspect of the Prize and/or any related products/services including, without limitation, their quality and the supply. The use of the Prize and/or any related products/services is subject to the terms and conditions as stipulated by the supplier (if applicable).

12. The Bank reserves the right to terminate any of the offers and to vary or modify any of the terms and conditions from time to time without prior notice. In case of disputes, the decision of the Bank shall be final and binding.

13. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and the Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

Back to Top