閣下即將離開本網站

此超連結可連接至由第三方於互聯網上編載和經營之其他網站。第三方乃非渣打銀行(香港)有限公司及其他渣打集團成員(合稱「本行」)所擁有、控制或相關之單位,亦與本行無任何關係。

此超連結只為閣下帶來方便及提供資訊之用。超連結本身不構成本行對第三方或其超連結之內容、產品、服務或其中包含或可用的資訊給予任何明示或暗示的批准、推薦、認可、保證及陳述。

本行對連結之第三方網站並無任何控制權(編輯或其他),對其包含之內容並不負任何責任。閣下須自行承擔使用或接入此連結的風險。在法律允許的範圍內,對任何由於閣下接入連結所引致或產生之損毀及損失,本行概不負責。

閣下須緊記當按下連結及於瀏覽器打開新的視窗時,閣下將受所瀏覽之第三方網站的使用條款及私隱政策所約束。

繼續

銀色債券現正接受認購

立即認購
Hk silverbond banner
Hk silverbond banner

銀色債券現正接受認購

現正接受公眾認購:

2018年11月28日(上午9時)至2018年12月6日(下午2時)

認購方法

銀色債券只限(i)持有有效香港身份證;並(ii)於1953年12月31日或之前出生的人士申請。

政府債券計劃之詳情。查看更多 »

網上認購

適用於2018年11月16日或之前已開立以下戶口之現有客戶。您可於2018年11月28日(上午9時)至2018年12月5日(下午11時59分)透過網上理財認購(即官方認購結束日的前一天)。

  • 個人債券投資戶口
  • 個人月結單儲蓄戶口
現有網上理財客戶
非網上理財客戶
立即認購 立即登記及認購
經分行認購

您可於2018年11月28日(上午9時)至2018年12月6日(下午2時)透過任何分行遞交申請表。搜尋分行 »

重要提示:

  1. 申購金額將於2018年12月6日下午2時或之前從您的結算戶口中扣除。結算戶口必須於認購期結束前存有足夠款項。
  2. 香港特別行政區政府將於2018年12月13日公佈發行額。渣打銀行(香港)有限公司會於5個工作天內通知您成功認購之本金金額。

銀色債券認購之收費豁免優惠

豁免(只適用於銀色債券)
免費(只適用於銀色債券)
免費(適用於所有債券)
手續費 提前贖回#(回售予發行人) • 託管服務
• 代收利息
• 贖回到期債券

註:債券轉戶指示-每次指示為港幣500元。

# 如您欲於到期前贖回銀色債券,您只能透過配售銀行或指定證券經紀回售予香港特別行政區政府,而回售價為面值100%連同累積利息(如有)。

查詢熱線:2886 8868(選擇語言後請按 “0 > 9″)

服務時間:
星期一至五︰上午9時至下午5時半
星期六︰上午9時至下午12時半
星期日及公眾假期︰休息

投資風險聲明

免責聲明及重要事項:
當您決定是否申請任何債券前,務必細閱於2018年11月22日刊發的計劃通函以及於2018年11月22日刊發的發行通函。您可於政府債券計劃網站www.hkgb.gov.hk瀏覽計劃通函及發行通函。

主要風險:

  • 利率風險︰本零售債券按浮息率計息,而該浮息率並非參照當時港元利率計算。如港元利率於零售債券投資年期內上升,您的零售債券的回報可能會相對較低。
  • 指數風險︰本零售債券的息率包含一個與綜合消費物價指數掛的成分。您的零售債券的回報可能會受該指數的變動影響。
  • 流通性風險︰您不能將您的零售債券轉移至任何其他人士。您的零售債券將不會有二手市場。假如您有意在持有的零售債券到期前出售您的零售債券,您只能向您的配售銀行或指定證券經紀提交提前贖回要求。
  • 信貸風險︰本零售債券不設抵押。如果您認購本零售債券,您將須依賴香港特區政府的信譽行事。若香港及世界的廣泛經濟情況及/或香港特區政府信譽轉差,這可能影響香港特區政府支付您的零售債券本金和利息的能力。在最壞的情況下,您可能會損失全部投資款項。
  • 中介人風險︰您只可透過配售銀行或指定證券經紀間接持有本零售債券,而您將須依賴配售銀行或指定證券經紀為您執行某些職能,包括向您轉付您的零售債券的本金和利息及證明您在您的零售債券中持有權益。

投資風險聲明:
投資涉及風險。投資產品價格可升亦可跌,在最壞的情況下,投資者可能損失全部的投資。投資前客戶應根據其本身的投資目標﹑投資經驗﹑財務狀況及風險承受程度,考慮產品是否適合閣下,並參閱相關投資服務/銷售文件的條款包括投資風險聲明及諮詢獨立的財務意見。債券不應被視為一般存款或定期存款,亦非受保障存款,並不受香港的存款保障計劃保障。

註:
本網頁並不構成任何邀約或建議作任何金融產品的買賣。客戶不應單憑本網頁而作出投資決定。本網頁並未經香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會或任何香港的監管機構審閱。

You're about to leave our website

This hyperlink will bring to you to another website on the Internet, which is published and operated by a third party which is not owned, controlled or affiliated with or in any way related to Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited or any member of Standard Chartered Group ( the "Bank").

The hyperlink is provided for your convenience and presented for information purposes only. The provision of the hyperlink does not constitute endorsement, recommendation, approval, warranty or representation, express or implied, by the Bank of any third party or the hypertext link, product, service or information contained or available therein.

The Bank does not have any control (editorial or otherwise) over the linked third party website and is not in any way responsible for the contents available therein. You use or follow this link at your own risk. To the extent permissible by law, the Bank shall not be responsible for any damage or losses incurred or suffered by you arising out of or in connection with your use of the link.

Please be mindful that when you click on the link and open a new window in your browser, you will be subject to the terms of use and privacy policies of the third party website that you are going to visit.

Proceed to third party website

Silver Bond is now available

Subscribe Now
Hk silverbond banner
Hk silverbond banner

Silver Bond is now available

Now available for public application:

28 November 2018 (9am) to 6 December 2018 (2pm)

Application

You can only apply for Silver Bond if you (i) hold a valid Hong Kong Identity Card; and (ii) were born on or before 31 December 1953.

Details of Government Bond Programme. Find out more »

Online application

Applicable for clients who have signed up for the followings on or before 16 November 2018, you can submit your application via Online Banking from 28 November 2018 (9am) to 5 December 2018

(11:59pm) (i.e. one day before the official close day).

  • Single name Debt Securities Account
  • Single name HKD Settlement Account
EXISTING ONLINE BANKING CLIENT
NOT YET REGISTERED ONLINE BANKING
Apply now Register now and apply
Apply via branches

From 28 November 2018 (9am) to 6 December 2018 (2pm), you can also submit your application form to any of our branches. Locate Branch »

Important Notes:

  1. Application amount will be debited from your settlement account on or before 6 December 2018 at 2pm. Sufficient available fund must be available at settlement account before application closes.
  2. HKSAR Government will announce the issue amount on 13 December 2018. Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited will notify you the allotment amount within 5 business days.

Fee waiver on Silver Bond application

WAIVERS FOR SILVER BOND
FREE OF CHARGE FOR SILVER BOND
FREE OF CHARGE FOR ALL BONDS
Handling fee Early redemption# (sell back to issuer) • Safe custody
• Interest collection
• Maturity redemption

Note: Transfer out request is subject to the handling fee of HKD500 per request.

# If you intend to redeem the Silver Bond before maturity, you can only sell back to HKSAR Government through placing bank or designated securities broker at 100% of its face value with accrued interest (if any).

Enquiry hotline: 2886 8868 (press “0 > 9”) after selecting language

Service hours:
Monday to Friday: 9am – 5:30pm
Saturday: 9am – 12:30pm
Sunday and public holidays: Closed

Risk Disclosure Statement

Disclaimer and Important Notice Statement:
You should read the programme circular dated 22 November 2018 as well as the issue circular dated 22 November 2018, copies of which can be viewed online at the Government Bond Programme’s website www.hkgb.gov.hk before deciding whether to apply for any retail bonds.

Key Risks:

  • Interest rate risk: The retail bonds carry a floating rate of interest that is calculated other than by reference to prevailing Hong Kong dollar interest rates. The return on your retail bonds may be relatively lower if the prevailing Hong Kong dollar interest rates increase during the term of the retail bonds.
  • Index risk: The retail bonds carry a rate of interest that includes a component linked to the Composite Consumer Price Index. The return on your retail bonds may be affected by movements in the index.
  • Liquidity risk: You cannot transfer your retail bonds to any other person. There will be no secondary market for your retail bonds. If you wish to sell your retail bonds before maturity, you may only submit an early redemption request to your placing bank or designated securities broker.
  • Credit risk: The retail bonds are not secured. When you buy retail bonds you will be relying on the creditworthiness of HKSAR Government. Adverse changes in the wider economic conditions in Hong Kong and the world and/or the creditworthiness of HKSAR Government may affect HKSAR Government’s ability to make payments of principal of and interest on your retail bonds. In the worst case scenario, you could lose all of your investment.
  • Intermediary risk: You can only hold retail bonds indirectly through placing banks or designated securities brokers, whom you will have to rely on to perform a number of functions, including passing on payments of principal of and interest on your retail bonds to you and proving your interest in your retail bonds.

Risk Disclosure Statement:
Investment involves risks. The prices of investment products may move up or down and the worst case will result in loss of your entire investment. Clients should consider their own investment objective, investment experience, financial situation and risk tolerance level; and also read the terms and conditions of the relevant investment services/offering documents including the risk disclosures, and are advised to seek independent professional advice before making any investment decision. Bond is not an alternative to ordinary saving or time deposit, and is NOT a protected deposit and NOT being protected under the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Notes:
This webpage does not constitute an invitation or recommendation to any person to enter into any transaction of financial products. Clients should not make investment decisions based on this webpage alone. This webpage has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission or any regulatory authority in Hong Kong.