Overview

Standard Chartered was formed in 1969 through the merger of two banks: The Standard Bank of British South Africa, founded in 1863, and the Chartered Bank of India, Australia, and China, founded in 1853.

Our history in the Middle East dates back to 1920. Over the years, we have been consistently committed to this core market, establishing deep, long lasting relationships with our clients, including corporations, financial institutions, and sovereign entities throughout the region.

Standard Chartered Capital Saudi Arabia (SCSA) was established in 2009 with a share capital of 100 million riyals ,as a fully owned subsidiary of Standard Chartered Group. The company is licensed by the Saudi Arabian Capital Market Authority with a license No. (09144-37) dated 10/1/1431 H corresponding to 27/12/2009 G to conduct Dealing as Principal, Dealing as Underwriter, Custody, Advisory, and Arranging activities. Currently, the company conducts primarily Capital Markets, Corporate Finance, and Financial Markets arranging activities. The company commenced its business on 29/1/2011 G, with a commercial register No.( 1010289274) dated 19/6/1431 H.

Our strategy in the Kingdom focuses on engaging with a limited number of well established global corporates and financial institutions relevant to Standard Chartered's footprint and product capabilities where we continue to deliver milestone transactions, further contributing to the development of the Kingdom's market.

 

Our Global Presence

We've operated for over 150 years in some of the world's fastest-growing markets. We aim to lead the way in Asia, Africa and the Middle East.

Learn about our global business »

Here for good

Here for good is the essence who we are. It's about sticking by our clients and customers through good times and bad, and always trying to do the right thing.

Find out how we are Here for good »

Back to Top

نظرة عامة

تأسس بنك ستاندرد تشارترد في عام 1969 من خلال اندماج بنكين منفصلين: بنك ستاندرد في جنوب افريقيا البريطانية،
تأسس عام 1863، وبنك تشارترد في الهند، أستراليا والصين الذي تأسس عام 1853

يعود تاريخنا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط إلى عام 1920. وعلى مر السنين، استمر التزامنا بهذه الأسواق الرئيسية وأقمنا علاقات عميقة وطويلة الأمد مع عملائنا، بما في ذلك الشركات والمؤسسات المالية والمنشآت الرئيسية على مستوى المنطقة

في عام 2009تأسست الشركة كشركة مساهمة مقفلة برأس مال يبلغ 100 مليون ريال مملوكة بالكامل لمجموعة ستاندرد تشارترد. حصلت الشركة على ترخيص هيئة السوق المالية السعودية رقم 09144- 37 بتاريخ 10-1-1431 هـ الموافق 27-12-2009 م في مجال التعامل بصفة أصيل, التعامل كمتعهد للتغطية، الحفظ, تقديم المشورة، والترتيب. حاليا ، تقوم الشركة بترتيب عمليات أسواق رأس المال وتمويل الشركات والأسواق المالية, , وحصلت على موافقة هيئة السوق المالية على ممارسة العمل في تاريخ 29-1-2011 م بسجل تجاري رقمه 1010289274 وتاريخه 19-6-1431 هـ.

وترتكز إستراتيجيتنا في المملكة على التعامل مع عدد محدود من الشركات الراسخة والمؤسسات المالية ذات الصلة بقدرات منتجات ستاندرد تشارترد ومجال عملها؛ حيث نواصل تقديم معاملات مهمة ونسهم أكثر في تطوير الأسواق المالية في المملكة.

 

هنا دائماً للأفضل

يشكل مبدأ " هنا دائماً للأفضل" جوهر عملنا ومن نكون. يشير المبدأ إلى أننا موجودون دائمًا بجانب عملائنا في الأوقات الجيدة والسيئة، ونحاول دائمًا فعل الصواب.

اكتشف كيف نكون هنا دائماً للأفضل »

تواجدنا حول العالم

لقد عملنا منذ أكثر من 051 عامًا في بعض أسرع الأسواق نموًا في العالم. ونسعى إلى تحقيق الريادة في آسيا وإفريقيا والشرق الأوسط.

تعرف على أعمالنا حول العالم »

Back to Top