使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務之條款及細則


  1. 本條款及細則(「本條款」)適用及管轄閣下使用由渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」、「我們」或「渣打銀行」)提供之渣打銀行面孔登入服務。登記渣打銀行面孔登入服務、或使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務,代表閣下接納及同意本條款。如閣下不接納本條款,請勿登記或使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務。
  2. 渣打銀行面孔登入服務是一項以閣下在 認可流動裝置 上登記的面孔替代閣下的渣打銀行 網上/流動理財 用戶名稱及密碼作為 保安密碼的服務, 用作確認閣下的身份以登入本行的流動理財服務
  3. 渣打銀行面孔登入服務是本行的電子銀行服務的一部分,因此:
    1. 本條款為附加條款,應與本行的客戶條款及任何其他構成本行銀行協議 (任何客戶條款內之參考條款亦適用於本條款)一併閱讀;客戶條款請參看 [https://www.sc.com/hk/zh/help-centre/customer-terms-and-conditions.html];
    2. 此格式呈現的關鍵詞及本行銀行協議所用其他詞語的涵義已在客戶條款內闡述。本條款內關於本服務的新增詞語的涵義在本條款的的結尾闡述。
    3. 若有任何抵觸或矛盾,本條款將凌架於客戶條款,所有抵觸或矛盾概以本條款為準。
  4. 閣下知悉並同意若閣下使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務:
    1. 閣下必須是本行的流動理財服務的有效用戶;
    2. 閣下必須在 認可流動裝置安裝本行的流動應用程式;
    3. 閣下需要在認可流動裝置上啟用面孔辨識功能,並登記至少一個閣下的面孔以使用認可流動裝置
    4. 閣下將被要求使用閣下的網上理財/流動理財服務用戶名稱及密碼進行登記程序,選擇儲存於閣下的認可流動裝置之面孔以登入本行的流動理財服務;成功完成登記程序後,儲存於閣下的認可流動裝置之面孔將成為保安密碼
    5. 閣下必須確保只有閣下的面孔儲存於閣下的認可流動裝置能用作使用該裝置,閣下明白成功登記閣下的認可流動裝置後,任何儲存於閣下的認可流動裝置之面孔均能用作登入流動理財,包括透過流動理財服務登入和操作閣下的戶口;及
    6. 閣下 需要確保認可流動裝置上用作登錄面孔的保安密碼或編碼保密
      1. 如閣下有同卵雙胞胎的兄弟姐妹或樣貌相近的兄弟姐妹,請閣下使用渣打銀行網上/流動理財 用戶名稱及密碼登入本行的流動理財服務而不建議使用面孔認證功能。
      2. 如閣下是青少年,因閣下的面部特徵可能正處於快速發展階段,請閣下使用渣打銀行網上/流動理財 用戶名稱及密碼登入本行的流動理財服務而不建議使用面孔認證功能。
      3. 請閣下避免停用流動裝置內已同意的設定,否則這些功能有機會危及使用登入驗證的安全性(例如,停用面孔辨識的“注視感知“設定); 及
      4. 閣下被鼓勵閱讀使用渣打面孔登入服務的常見問題[https://www.sc.com/hk/zh/help-centre/faqs-ways-to-bank.html]。 通過啟用並繼續啟用渣打面孔登入服務,您將被視為已閱讀常見問題。
  5. 閣下仍可選擇以渣打銀行網上理財/流動理財服務用戶名稱及密碼登入流動應用程式。
  6. 每次當流動應用程式偵測到一個閣下登記在已記錄作渣打銀行面孔登入服務的認可流動裝置上的面孔,用以登入本行的流動理財服務或授權交易,閣下將被視作已登入流動理財服務及/或指示本行作出相關交易。
  7. 閣下知悉流動應用程式之認證是連結認可流動裝置的面孔認證模組,而閣下同意相關認證程序。
  8. 閣下登入流動應用程式後, 可在任何時候使用左邊的選單停用渣打銀行面孔登入服務。
  9. 如閣下通知我們閣下的面孔保密或其他安全密碼被洩露,本行或要求閣下並且同意我們的要求更改安全密碼、重新登錄面孔或停用渣打銀行面孔登入服務。
  10. 閣下知悉及同意,為了使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務,流動應用程式將取得閣下的認可流動裝置上登錄的面孔,同時閣下同意本行取得並使用相關資料作渣打銀行面孔登入服務之用。
  11. 閣下明白並同意閣下需要保護閣下的 認可流動裝置, 並為所有使用該流動裝置(無論是否經閣下授權)進入渣打銀行面孔登入服務負上責任。
  12. 此外,在不減去客戶條款內的免責聲明及責任豁免的情況下:

    1. 閣下明白 認可流動裝置上的面孔認證模組不是由本行提供, 本行不就以下事項作出聲明或保證:任何認可流動裝置 的面孔認證功能的安全;該功能按製造商聲稱的方式運作。
    2. 本行不就以下事項作出聲明或保證:任何時候能使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務;或能與任何電子裝置、軟件、基礎建設或本行不時提供的其他電子理財服務連結使用。
    3. 除法例禁止本行排除或限制本行責任的情況下,本行概不為閣下因以下情況蒙受的損失負責:任何閣下使用或嘗試使用渣打銀行觸碰登入服務;或閣下的指示;或任何透過使用或連結渣打銀行面孔登入服務之未經授權的交易。
    4. 閣下同意賠償及免除渣打銀行對由閣下使用本行提供的面孔登入服務時,所導致的合理索償、訴訟、損失、損害或費用 (包括所有基本法律費用)。惟由於本行之疏忽或錯誤所導致之直接損失則不在此限。
    5. 本行保留任何時候更改、增加或剛除本條款的權利,並將事前以本行認為合適的時間及方式通知閣下,包括(但不限於)郵件、廣告、網站通告或電子通訊,例如電子郵件。閣下知悉並同意閣下使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務時需要留意並遵守任何更改、增加及/或刪除的條款。
    6. 本條款及細則有英文及中文版本。如兩版本有差異以英文版為準。

  13. 詞語涵義
    認可流動裝置 指蘋果iPhone X或更新型號,及其他本行陸續允許使用渣打銀行面孔登入服務的電子裝置,包括該裝置的操作系統及軟件。請聯絡本行取得最新的可用電子裝置列表。

Terms and Conditions for the use of the SCB Face Login Service

  1. These terms and conditions ("Terms") apply to and regulate your use of the Standard Chartered face login service provided by Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (“the Bank" or “we” or “Standard Chartered”). By undergoing the registration process to use the Standard Chartered face login service, or using the Standard Chartered face login service, you accept and agree to these Terms. If you do not accept these Terms, please stop accessing or using the Standard Chartered face login service.
  2. The Standard Chartered face login service is a service where you may use your face registered on a permitted mobile device in lieu of your Standard Chartered online/mobile banking user ID and password as a security code to confirm your identity to access the Bank’s mobile banking services.
  3. The Standard Chartered face login service is provided as part of the Bank’s electronic banking services, and accordingly:

    1. these Terms are in addition to and shall be read in conjunction with the Bank’s Client Terms and any other documents forming part of our banking agreement (and any reference to the terms and conditions of the Client Terms shall include reference to these Terms); the Client Terms may be accessed at [https://www.sc.com/hk/help-centre/customer-terms-and-conditions.html];
    2. the meaning of key words printed like this and other words used in our banking agreement is explained in our Client Terms. Some additional key words which apply to the services referred to in these Terms are explained at the end of these Terms; and
    3. in the event of any conflict or inconsistency, these Terms shall prevail over the Client Terms and to the extent of such conflict or inconsistency.

  4. You acknowledge and agree that in order to use the Standard Chartered face login service:

    1. You must be a valid user of our mobile banking services;
    2. You must install our mobile app using a permitted mobile device;
    3. You will need to activate the face recognition function on your permitted mobile device and register at least one of your face to control access to the permitted mobile device;
    4. You will be required to undergo a registration process using your Standard Chartered online/mobile banking user ID and password to choose to use the face you store on your permitted mobile device for accessing our mobile banking services; upon the successful registration process, the face stored on your permitted mobile device will be a security code;
    5. You must ensure that only your face are stored on your permitted mobile device to access the device and you understand that upon the successful registration of your permitted mobile device, any face that is stored on your permitted mobile device can be used to access mobile banking including access to, and operations of, your accounts; and
    6. You should ensure the security of the security codes as well as the password or code that you use to register your face on the permitted mobile device.

      1. You should not use face authentication module if you have an identical twin sibling, in which case you are recommended instead to use the Standard Chartered online/mobile banking user ID and password to log on to the mobile banking service;
      2. You should not use face authentication module if you are an adolescence while your facial features may be undergoing a rapid stage of development, in which case you are recommended to instead use the Standard Chartered online/mobile banking user ID and password to log on to the mobile banking service;
      3. You should not take any action to disable any function provided by, and/or agreeing to any settings of, your mobile device that would otherwise compromise the security of the use of your logon credentials for authentication purposes (e.g. disabling “attention-aware” for face recognition); and
      4. You are encouraged to read the FAQ [https://www.sc.com/hk/help-centre/faqs-ways-to-bank.html] for use of the SCB Face Login Service. By enabling and continue to enable the SCB Face Login Service, you are deemed to have read the FAQ.
  5. You may still choose to access the mobile app using your Standard Chartered online/mobile banking user ID and password.
  6. Each time the mobile app detects the use of a face registered on a permitted mobile device on which you have registered for the Standard Chartered face login service to access our mobile banking services or authorise transactions, you are deemed to have accessed the mobile banking services and/or instructed us to perform such transactions as the case may be.
  7. You acknowledge that the authentication is performed by the mobile app by interfacing with the face authentication module on the permitted mobile device and that you agree to the authentication process.
  8. You can deactivate the Standard Chartered face login service at any time using the left navigation menu of the mobile app once you are signed in.
  9. If you inform us that the security of your face or other security code has been compromised, we may require you, and you agree upon our request, to change the security code, re-register your face or cease the use of the Standard Chartered face login service.
  10. You acknowledge and agree that, for the purposes of the Standard Chartered face login service, the mobile app will be accessing the face registered in your permitted mobile device, and you hereby consent to the Bank accessing and using such information for the provision of the Standard Chartered face login service.
  11. You understand the need and you agree to protect your permitted mobile device and shall be responsible for all uses of your permitted mobile device (whether authorised by you or otherwise) to access the Standard Chartered face login service.
  12. In addition to and without subtracting the disclaimers and exclusions of liability in the Client Terms:
    1. You understand that the face authentication module of the permitted mobile device is not provided by the Bank, and we make no representation or warranty as to the security of the face authentication function of any permitted mobile device and whether it works in the way that the manufacturer of the device represents.

    2. We do not represent or warrant that the Standard Chartered face login service will be accessible at all times, or function with any electronic equipment, software, infrastructure or other electronic banking services that we may offer from time to time.
    3. Unless a law prohibits us from excluding or limiting our liability, we are not liable for any loss you incur in connection with the use or attempted use of the Standard Chartered face login service, or your instructions, or any unauthorised transactions through or in connection with the Standard Chartered face login service.
    4. You shall indemnify us and keep us indemnified against any consequences, claims, proceedings, loses, damages or expenses (including all legal costs on an indemnity basis) which are of reasonable amount whatsoever and howsoever caused (save and except any direct loss or damages caused by negligence or misconduct on the part of us) that may arise to be reasonably incurred by us in providing Standard Chartered face login service to you arising in connection with any improper use of the Standard Chartered face login service.
    5. The Bank reserves the right to amend, add or delete at any time these terms and conditions by giving reasonable prior notice in writing to you and such notice may be made in such manner and by such means of communication as the Bank shall deem fit, including, without limitation, use of direct mailing material or advertisement, website display or electronic communications such as electronic mail. You acknowledge and agree that you shall observe and comply with any such amendment, addition and/or deletion when using Standard Chartered face login service.
    6. These terms and conditions are available in both English and Chinese versions. The English version shall prevail in the event of any discrepancy between the two versions.
  13. Meaning of words
    permitted mobile device means Apple iPhone X or higher versions and such other electronic equipment that we may enable for use with the Standard Chartered face login service from time to time and includes the operating system or software that the device operates on. Please contact us for the current list of such electronic equipment.