網站私隱聲明

渣打銀行尊重閣下的私隱,並且本行致力於保護閣下的個人資訊及其他資料的機密性及安全。

1. 本網站私隱聲明何時適用?

在閣下瀏覽本網站、以電子方式對本行的網上廣告作出回應或者透過任何電腦、手機或其他類似電子設備(「設備」)向本行發送通訊時,本行會收集閣下的相關個人資訊及資料(「閣下的資料」),本網站私隱聲明解釋渣打銀行(香港)有限公司及渣打集團各成員(「渣打集團」或「本行」)對閣下的資料的處理方法。本聲明不適用於本行以其他方式收集的資料(例如,當閣下在一間分行或透過電話與本行職員進行交流時提供的資料)。在此類情況或其他特定情況下(例如,閣下向本行申請產品或服務或其他事項),可能會適用其他私隱聲明及條款及條件。

本網站私隱聲明僅限於透過本網站、本行的網上廣告及電子通訊收集的資訊及資料。在閣下離開本行網站後,包括登入顯示本行網上廣告的第三方網站或打開並非本行運作或控制的第三方網站的連結時,本行網站私隱聲明不再適用。請閱讀該等第三方網站的私隱聲明及條款及條件,並自行判斷他們是否能充分保護閣下的權利。

2. 閣下同意本行使用閣下的資料及 Cookies

閣下使用本網站、回應本行的網上廣告及/或提供閣下的資料即表明閣下同意:(a) 本行按照本網站私隱聲明所述使用 Cookies(參見下文第 3(a) 條)及閣下的資料;及 (b) 本網站私隱聲明的條款及條件。如閣下不同意,請不要繼續使用本網站及提供閣下的資料。

3. 本行收集關於閣下的哪些資料?

本網站旨在使用 Cookies 收集有關訪客如何使用本網站的資料(參見 Cookies 的使用),在本行網站的某些部份,本行會特別要求提供閣下的資料(參見網上表格工作申請人)。除此以外,閣下無需提供閣下的資料即可使用本網站。

(a) Cookies 的使用

Cookies 是在閣下瀏覽本行網站特定部份或按一下本行的網上廣告時放置在閣下設備上的小資料檔案。Cookies 及類似技術用於為以下目的識別閣下的設備:-

(i) 絕對必要 Cookies。這些必要性 Cookies 遍佈本行的整個網站,是本行網站運作達到以下目的不可或缺的:

  • 允許本行的網絡伺服器確定閣下網絡瀏覽器的 cookies 設定是否已啟用。本行可藉此了解是否可從閣下的網絡瀏覽器中收集資料;
  • 臨時允許閣下在本行網站各頁面之間保留資料,以避免重新輸入該資料;
  • 在閣下登入本行網站的一個安全頁面後,臨時識別閣下的設備,以便本行的網絡伺服器可以與閣下的網絡瀏覽器保持對話,使閣下能夠開展特定活動。

(ii) 分析性/表現性 cookies。這些 cookies 用於透過以下方式幫助本行改善本行網站:

  • 追蹤閣下對本行網站的瀏覽,並在閣下再度瀏覽時識別閣下的網絡瀏覽器,以便本行能夠收集有關新訪客及老訪客的統計資料,用以評估網站效率。

(iii) 功能 cookies。這些 cookies 用於在閣下返回本行網站時對閣下進行識別。使本行能夠:

  • 向閣下提供個人化內容,並記住閣下的喜好(例如,閣下對語言及地區的選擇);
  • 儲存閣下的登入及其他喜好,以便在閣下返回本網站時不必重新輸入該資料。

(iv) 目標/廣告 cookies。這些 cookies 記錄閣下對本行網站的瀏覽以及閣下對本行網上廣告的回應,追蹤閣下曾瀏覽的頁面及打開的網站連結。本行使用該資料來達到以下目的:

  • 使本行的網站更符合閣下的興趣;
  • 在本行的網站或第三方網站發佈最可能令閣下感興趣的網上廣告或要約邀請;
  • 評估本行網上推廣及廣告方案的效率。

以上 cookies 可能會由本行或由第三方(例如,廣告性網絡以及網絡流量分析服務等外部服務的供應商)代表本行放置到閣下的設備上。概不會因該研究收集或與第三方共用關於閣下的個人可識別資料。

大多數網絡瀏覽器最初均設定為接受 cookies。閣下可以透過變更網絡瀏覽器的設定選擇『不接受』cookies,但如閣下阻止所有 cookies,包括絕對必要 cookies,閣下會發現本行網站上的某些功能無法正常運作。

(b) 網上表格

本網站上的某些部份會要求閣下提供個人資料,例如,透過填寫網上表格提交問詢、申請特定產品或服務或註冊使用本行的安全網上服務(如網上銀行)。請確保閣下亦閱讀這些產品及服務的任何適用條款及條件以及本行 「關於《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)及《個人信貸資料實務守則》致客戶及其他個別人士的通知」(「通知」)

(c) 工作申請人

就工作申請在本行網站上提供的個人資料將用於確定閣下是否符合渣打集團的職位以及閣下的僱傭或聘用條款(如適用)。本行可能會將申請人的詳細資料披露予第三方,包括教育機構、當前僱主/前僱主及信用調查機構,以驗證或獲取其他資料。不成功的申請可能會保留下來,用於將閣下的技能與未來的工作機會相匹配。申請人資料的用途及用法應在收集時更詳細地說明。

(d) 電子通訊

如閣下透過電郵聯絡本行,本行會儲存該通訊記錄。

4. 本行如何使用閣下的資料

本行將始終將閣下的資料視為機密。本行將採取有效措施確保資料安全,並且將在其他情況下遵守相關資料保障及私隱法律。

(a) 使用閣下的資料 – 目的

如閣下在本網站上就渣打集團的任何產品及服務提供閣下的資料,或向本行發送電子通訊,本行將使用閣下的資料提供及運作閣下所要求的產品或服務或對閣下的電子通訊作出回應,以及用於其他相關目的(「規定目的」),其中可能包括:

  1. 處理閣下建立任何銀行信貸融通、產品及服務的申請(包括評估申請的成功機會及/或合適性);
  2. 運作、維持及向閣下提供銀行信貸融通、產品及服務;
  3. 進行信貸調查(無論是就銀行信貸融通、產品及服務的申請,抑或是在定期或特別檢討期間);
  4. 建立及維持本行的信貸評分模式;
  5. 保存閣下的信貸記錄,以供目前及今後參考;
  6. 協助其他金融機構進行信貸調查及追討債務;
  7. 確保閣下維持可靠信用;
  8. 設計閣下使用的銀行、銀行卡、金融、保險、證券及投資服務或有關產品;
  9. 推廣服務、產品及其他促銷標的(更多詳情請參閱本行「關於《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)及《個人信貸資料實務守則》致客戶及其他個別人士的通知」(「通知」))
  10. 確定欠付閣下或閣下所欠的負債款額;
  11. 執行閣下所負義務,包括但不限於向閣下及就閣下義務提供扺押的人士追收欠款;
  12. 履行或遵守適用於本行或渣打集團任何其他成員的任何資料披露及使用義務、規定或安排,或根據以下內容應當遵守的義務、規定或安排:-
    • 不論於香港特別行政區(「香港」)境內或境外及不論目前或將來存在的對其具法律約束力或適用的任何法律或規例;
    • 不論於香港境內或境外及不論目前或將來存在的任何法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自律監管或行業組織或協會作出或發出的任何指引或指導;
    • 本行或渣打集團任何成員因其位於或跟相關本地或外地的法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或自律監管或行業組織或協會的司法管轄區有關的金融、商業、業務或其他利益或活動,而向該等本地或外地的法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自律監管或行業組織或協會承擔或被彼等施加的任何目前或將來的合約或其他承諾;
  13. 履行或遵守渣打集團根據符合制裁或預防或偵測清洗黑錢、恐怖分子融資活動或其他非法活動的任何集團方案就於渣打集團內共用資料及資訊及/或資料及資訊的任何其他使用而指定的任何義務、要求、政策、程序、措施或安排;
  14. 供本行全部或任何部份業務及/或資產的實際或潛在承讓人,或本行對閣下的權利的參與人或附屬參與人衡量有關轉讓、參與或附屬參與所涉交易;及/或
  15. 與上述用途有關的任何其他用途。

請確保閣下亦閱讀適用於這些產品及服務的條款及條件。

(b) 推廣

本行一般不會將本網站收集的閣下的資料用於推廣目的,但如閣下在本網站上申請產品及服務,本行可能會使用閣下的資料通知閣下可能會感興趣的渣打集團的其他相關產品及服務。

如閣下不希望本行透過此種方式聯絡閣下,閣下可以透過在此處填寫網上表格取消接收其他推廣通訊。

(c) 披露閣下的資料

當將閣下的資料用於規定目的時,本行可能需要將該等資料披露予渣打集團內的多間公司以及本行的代理人、顧問及第三方服務供應商(「其他相關方」)。在此情況下,本行將要求其他相關方採用與本行相同程度的審慎態度處理閣下的資料。本行還會要求他們僅按照本行的指示及說明使用閣下的資料。

如其他相關方位於海外,閣下的資料可能會被發送至其他國家,包括私隱及資料保障法律沒有閣下居住國嚴格的國家。除非得到閣下的許可或本行承擔法律或類似義務,否則本行不會另行將閣下的資料披露予第三方。

這意味著,舉例說明,閣下的資料可能會被披露予:

  • 本行、本行的代理人、顧問或第三方服務供應商擁有業務的國家的監管、監督、政府或準政府機構;
  • 對渣打集團承擔保密義務的代理人、顧問或第三方服務供應商;
  • 信用調查、債務追收、反清洗黑錢及欺詐預防機構(如對規定目的而言有必要)。

(d) 保留閣下的資料

如本行就規定目的收集閣下的資料,則在規定目的的持續期間內,本行將保留閣下的資料。除非為滿足法律、監管或會計要求或保護本行的利益需要進一步保留,否則隨後將銷毀閣下的資料。

5. 私隱、安全及互聯網通訊

  1. 互聯網並非安全的通訊方式,透過互聯網發送及接收資料存在風險,包括被未經授權第三方查閱及干擾的風險。閣下有責任對閣下持有的任何使用者名稱及登入密碼進行保密。
  2. 透過互聯網傳送的資料可能會經由私隱及資料保障法律沒有閣下居住國嚴格的國家進行國際傳輸(即使發送人與接收人位於同一國家)。因此,就閣下的資料在互聯網上的傳輸,本行不對閣下的資料的機密性、安全性或完整性承擔責任或法律責任。
  3. 為了維護本行系統的安全性、保護本行的職員、記錄交易以及在特定情況下,預防及偵測犯罪或未經授權活動,本行保留監控一切互聯網通訊的權利,包括進出本行網域的網絡及電郵流量。

6. 查閱及更新閣下的資料以及聯絡本行

如閣下對本行網站私隱聲明有疑問,請按以下地址致函本行:

資料保障主任
渣打銀行(香港)有限公司
香港中央郵政信箱 21 號

7. 本行網站私隱聲明的變更

本行會不時更新本行的網站私隱聲明,並要求閣下定期查看本網站,以確保閣下了解最新版本。

如本條款及條件的英文與中文版本之間存在任何不一致或相抵觸之處,概以英文版本為準。

本網站私隱聲明最後更新於 2013 年 6 月 26 日

© 2013 渣打銀行版權所有。保留所有權利。

Back to Top

勇於發言

渣打銀行(下稱「銀行」)致力於維護最高道德和誠信的文化,並遵守所有適用的法律、規例和內部政策。 作為該承諾的一部分,銀行設有一個「勇於發言」的計劃,可藉此提出對這方面真誠的關注。公眾人士可通過此超連結安全地提出勇於發言的問題,該超連結由第三方機構 InTouch 代表銀行託管。 可通過本網站提出的關注例子包括會計、內部會計監控或核數事宜,以及對賄賂或銀行和金融罪行方面的關注。收到的關注將獲轉交予銀行的調查小組進行審查。有關渣打銀行服務的投訴不應第一時間通過本網站提出,而應透過渣打銀行分行網絡、聯絡中心、客戶經理或「聯絡我們」網頁進行。

免責聲明

請注意,此超連結將帶您前往互聯網上另一個網站,該網站由銀行委任的獨立公司 InTouch 營運,以支援其勇於發言計劃。請注意,當您點擊此連結並在瀏覽器中開啟一個新視窗時,您將受制於您前往該網站的附加使用條款。

Proceed

Website Privacy Statement

Standard Chartered Bank respects your privacy and we are committed to keeping your personal information and other data confidential and secure.

1. When does this Website Privacy Statement apply?

This Website Privacy Statement explains the approach taken by Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited and the members of the Standard Chartered Group ("SCB", "we" or "us") toward the personal information and data that we collect about you ("Your Information") when you visit this Website, electronically respond to our online advertisements or when you send us communications via any computer, mobile or other similar electronic devices ("Device"). It does not apply to information we collect in other ways (e.g. when you are dealing with our staff in a branch or over the telephone). In these cases or in other specific situations (e.g. when you are applying from us for product or service or otherwise), there may be other privacy statements and terms and conditions that are applicable.

This Website Privacy Statement is limited to information and data collected on this Website, our online advertisements and electronic communications. Our Website Privacy Statement does not apply when you leave our Website, including third-party websites where our online advertisements are displayed or links to third-party websites which we do not operate or control. Please read the privacy statements and terms and conditions of these third-party websites and decide whether they satisfactorily protect your rights.

2. You consent to our use of Your Information and Cookies

By using this Website, responding to our online advertisements and/or providing Your Information you consent to: (a) our use of Cookies (see section 3(a) below) and our use of Your Information as described in this Website Privacy Statement; and (b) the terms and conditions of this Website Privacy Statement. If you do not consent then please do not proceed further and do not provide Your Information.

3. What information do we collect about you?

The Website is designed to use Cookies to collect information about how people use the Website (see Use of Cookies) and in some parts of our Website, we specifically ask for Your Information (see Online Forms and Job Applicants). Otherwise, you can use the Website without providing Your Information.

(a) Use of Cookies

Cookies are small data files which are placed on your Device when you visit certain parts of our Website or click on our online advertisements. Cookies and similar technologies are used to identify your Device for the following purposes:-

(i) Strictly necessary cookies. These essential cookies are set throughout our Website and are required for the operation of our Website to:

  • allow our web server to determine whether the cookies setting on your web browser has been enabled or disabled. This allows us to know whether data can be collected from your web browser;
  • temporarily allow you to carry information between pages of our Website to avoid having to re-enter that information;
  • temporarily identify your Device after you have logged in to a secure page on our Website so that our web server can maintain a dialogue with your web browser in order for you to carry out certain activities.

(ii) Analytical/performance cookies. These are used to help us improve our Website by:

  • tracking your visits to our Website and recognising your web browser when you are a repeat visitor so that we can gather statistics on new and repeat visitors to evaluate site effectiveness.

(iii) Functionality cookies. These are used to recognise you when you return to our Website. This enables us to:

  • personalise our content for you and remember your preferences (for example, your choice of language and region);
  • store your login and other preferences so you do not have to re-enter that information when you return to the Website.

(iv) Targeting / advertising cookies. These cookies record your visit to our Website, your response to our online advertisements, track the pages you have visited and the website links you have followed. We use this information to:

  • make our Website more relevant to your interests;
  • provide online advertisements or offers on our Website or third-party websites which are most likely to interest you;
  • evaluate the effectiveness of our online marketing and advertising programs.

The above cookies may be placed on your Device by us or by third parties on our behalf (for example, advertising networks and providers of external services like web traffic analysis services). No personally identifiable information about you is collected or shared with third parties as a result of this research.

Most web browsers are initially set up to accept cookies. You can choose to 'not accept' cookies by changing the settings on your web browser but if you block all cookies, including strictly necessary cookies, you may find that certain features on our Website will not work properly.

(b) Online Forms

There are sections of the Website where we ask for personal information, for example, when you complete online forms to submit an enquiry, apply for a particular product or service or if you register to use our secure online services such as Online Banking. Please ensure you also read any applicable Terms and Conditions for these products and services as well as our "Notice to customers and other individuals relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance ("Ordinance") and the Code of Practice on Consumer Credit Data" ("Notice")

(c) Job Applicants

Personal information provided on our Website in connection with an application for employment will be used to determine your suitability for a position with the SCB and, if applicable, your terms of employment or engagement. Applicant details may be disclosed to third parties, including education institutions, current/previous employers and credit reference agencies, to verify or obtain additional information. Unsuccessful applications may be retained to match your skills to future job opportunities. The purpose and usage of applican's data shall be specified in more detail upon collection.

(d) Electronic Communications

If you contact us via email, we may keep a record of that correspondence.

4. How we use Your Information

We will always treat Your Information as confidential. We will use good practices to keep it secure and will otherwise abide by the relevant data protection and privacy laws.

(a) Using Your Information – Purposes

If you provide Your Information on the Website in relation to any products and services from SCB, or send us an electronic communication, we will use Your Information for the purposes ("Purposes") of providing and operating the product or service you request or responding to your electronic communication and for other related purposes that may include:

  1. processing your application (including assessing the merits and/or suitability of the application) for the establishment of any banking facilities, products and services;
  2. operating, maintaining and providing banking facilities, products and services to you;
  3. conducting credit checks (whether in respect of an application for banking facilities, products and services or during regular or special reviews);
  4. creating and maintaining our credit scoring models;
  5. maintaining your credit history for present and future reference;
  6. assisting other financial institutions to conduct credit checks and collect debts;
  7. ensuring your ongoing credit worthiness;
  8. designing banking, cards, financial, insurance, securities and investment services or related products for your use;
  9. marketing services, products and other subjects as set out in more detail under our "Notice to customers and other individuals relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance ("Ordinance") and the Code of Practice on Consumer Credit Data" ("Notice")
  10. determining the amount of indebtedness owed to or by you;
  11. enforcement of your obligations, including without limitation the collection of amounts outstanding from you and those providing security for your obligations;
  12. meeting or complying with any obligations, requirements or arrangements for disclosing and using data that apply to us or any other member of SCB or that it is expected to comply according to:-
    • any law or regulation binding on or applying to it within or outside the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Hong Kong") existing currently and in the future;
    • any guidelines or guidance given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers within or outside Hong Kong existing currently and in the future;
    • any present or future contractual or other commitment with local or foreign legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers that is assumed by or imposed on us or any member of SCB by reason of its financial, commercial, business or other interests or activities in or related to the jurisdiction of the relevant local or foreign legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authority, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations;
  13. meeting or complying with any obligations, requirements, policies, procedures, measures or arrangements for sharing data and information within SCB and/or any other use of data and information in accordance with any group-wide programmes for compliance with sanctions or prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities;
  14. enabling an actual or potential assignee of all or any part of the business and/or asset of us or participant or sub-participant of our rights in respect of you, to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of the assignment, participation or sub-participation; and/or
  15. any other purposes relating to the purposes listed above.

Please ensure you also read the Terms and Conditions applicable to these products and services.

(b) Marketing

We generally do not use Your Information collected on this Website for marketing purposes but if you apply for products and services on the Website, Your Information may be used to inform you about other related products and services of SCB that may be of interest.

If you do not wish to be contacted in this way, you may unsubscribe yourself from receiving further marketing communications by completing the online form here.

(c) Disclosing Your Information

When using Your Information for the Purposes we may need to disclose it to more than one company within the SCB and to our agents, advisors and third party service providers ("Other Parties"). When this happens we will require the Other Parties to handle Your Information using the same level of care that we apply. We will also require them to only use Your Information according to our instructions and directions.

If the Other Parties are overseas Your Information may be sent to another country including countries with weaker privacy and data protection laws than in your country of residence. We will not otherwise disclose Your Information to third parties unless we have your permission or we are under a legal or similar obligation.

This means, by way of example that Your Information may be disclosed to:

  • regulators, supervisors, governments or quasi-governmental authorities in countries where we, our agents, advisors or third party service providers have a presence;
  • agents, advisors or third party service providers under a duty of confidentiality to the SCB;
  • credit reference, debt collection, anti-money laundering and fraud prevention agencies (where necessary for the Purposes).

(d) Retaining Your Information

We will retain Your Information for as long as the Purpose for which we collected it continues. It is then destroyed unless further retention is required to satisfy a legal, regulatory or accounting requirement or to protect our interests.

5. Privacy, security and communications using the Internet

  1. The Internet is not a secure form of communication and sending and receiving information over the Internet carries with it risks including the risk of access and interference by unauthorised third parties. It is your responsibility to maintain the secrecy of any user ID and login password you hold.
  2. Information passing over the Internet may be transmitted internationally (even when sender and recipient are located in the same country) via countries with weaker privacy and data protection laws than in your country of residence. As a result, we do not accept responsibility or liability for the confidentiality, security or integrity of Your Information in connection with its transmission over the Internet.
  3. In order to maintain the security of our systems, protect our staff, record transactions, and, in certain circumstances, to prevent and detect crime or unauthorised activities, we reserve the right to monitor all Internet communications including web and email traffic into and out of our domains.

6. Accessing and updating Your Information and contacting us

If you have questions about our Website Privacy Statement please write to us at:

Data Protection Officer
Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited
GPO Box 21, Hong Kong

7. Changes to our Website Privacy Statement

We update our Website Privacy Statement from time to time and ask that you regularly check this Website to make sure you are familiar with the most recent version.

If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and the Chinese versions of these Terms and Conditions, the English version shall prevail.

This Website Privacy Statement was last updated on 26 June 2013

Copyright © Standard Chartered Bank 2013. All rights reserved.

Back to Top