閣下即將離開本網站

此超連結可連接至由第三方於互聯網上編載和經營之其他網站。第三方乃非渣打銀行(香港)有限公司及其他渣打集團成員(合稱「本行」)所擁有、控制或相關之單位,亦與本行無任何關係。

此超連結只為閣下帶來方便及提供資訊之用。超連結本身不構成本行對第三方或其超連結之內容、產品、服務或其中包含或可用的資訊給予任何明示或暗示的批准、推薦、認可、保證及陳述。

本行對連結之第三方網站並無任何控制權(編輯或其他),對其包含之內容並不負任何責任。閣下須自行承擔使用或接入此連結的風險。在法律允許的範圍內,對任何由於閣下接入連結所引致或產生之損毀及損失,本行概不負責。

閣下須緊記當按下連結及於瀏覽器打開新的視窗時,閣下將受所瀏覽之第三方網站的使用條款及私隱政策所約束。


繼續
就信用卡交易提出爭議請求

就信用卡交易提出爭議請求

爭議交易保障

您可根據爭議交易保障機制的特定情況下,例如未經授權之交易或以信用卡一筆過預繳款項後商戶未能提供貨品/服務,通過本行申請退還有關交易款項。

然而,並非所有信用卡交易均獲爭議交易保障。信用卡分期付款計劃是客戶與本行訂立的貸款協議,本行向客戶提供一筆過的貸款以直接支付客戶與商戶之間的交易,而客戶承諾以分期方式向本行償還貸款。因此,客戶必須按協議向本行按時還款至清還全部貸款。

如何提出爭議請求

您可透過以下渠道提交請求:

  1. 致電24小時客戶服務熱線以進行爭議交易查詢(渣打2886-4111 / MANHATTAN 2881-0888);或
  2. 下載「持卡人賬項爭議聲明」,並將表格和所需文件電郵或郵寄至本行。

證明文件包括但不限於有關爭議交易單據、合約及商戶未能提供貨品/服務的證明。

處理時間

您須於本行發出月結單60日內就爭議交易提出申請。

由本行收到所有文件起,一般約需60-90日處理申請,但亦將視乎複雜性有可能需要較長處理時間。本行會代您向收單機構提出申請。如收單機構接納申請,收單機構將透過本行退款予您。

如商戶倒閉或未能提供貨品/服務,申請時限將根據各信用卡組織的要求而定(一般為75至120日內)。您應儘快提出申請,並提供充分而有效的證明文件。本行保留接納退款申請之權利,如有任何爭議,本行將保留最終決定權。

You're about to leave our website

This hyperlink will bring to you to another website on the Internet, which is published and operated by a third party which is not owned, controlled or affiliated with or in any way related to Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited or any member of Standard Chartered Group ( the "Bank").

The hyperlink is provided for your convenience and presented for information purposes only. The provision of the hyperlink does not constitute endorsement, recommendation, approval, warranty or representation, express or implied, by the Bank of any third party or the hypertext link, product, service or information contained or available therein.

The Bank does not have any control (editorial or otherwise) over the linked third party website and is not in any way responsible for the contents available therein. You use or follow this link at your own risk. To the extent permissible by law, the Bank shall not be responsible for any damage or losses incurred or suffered by you arising out of or in connection with your use of the link.

Please be mindful that when you click on the link and open a new window in your browser, you will be subject to the terms of use and privacy policies of the third party website that you are going to visit.


Proceed to third party website
Initiate a dispute request for credit card transactions

Initiate a dispute request for credit card transactions

Dispute Resolution

You may initiate a dispute request via the Bank for reversing or refunding transactions under specific circumstances of the dispute resolution scheme, such as unauthorized transactions or failed delivery of goods/ services by the merchant after a one-off pre-payment.

Please note that not all credit card transactions are protected by dispute resolution. Credit card instalments are loan agreements between Cardholders and the Bank. The Bank advances a one-off loan to Cardholders and pays the full amount to the merchant, while Cardholders undertake to repay the Bank by instalments. Therefore, Cardholders are bound to repay on time to the Bank until the loan is paid off.

How to initiate a dispute request

You may submit your request via the following channels:

  1. Call our 24-hour Customer Service Hotline for dispute transaction inquiry (Standard Chartered 2886-4111 / MANHATTAN 2881-0888); OR
  2. Download the Cardholder’s Declaration of Dispute and return the form along with supporting documents to the Bank by email or post.

Supporting documents may include (but are not limited to) the related transaction receipts, contracts, or proof of the merchant failing to deliver the goods/ services.

Processing times

For any transactions in doubt, you should raise the dispute within 60 days upon the statement issuance date.

The processing time generally takes around 60-90 days upon receiving all documents but may vary depending on the complexity of the request. The Bank will raise the request for you against the acquirer. If the request has been accepted by the acquirer, the amount will be reimbursed to you via the Bank.

Upon merchant closure or failure to deliver goods/ services, the request deadline varies by different card associations (generally within 75-120 days). You should initiate the request with adequate and valid supporting documents as soon as possible. The Bank reserves the right to accept the dispute request, and the decision of the Bank shall be final and binding.