閣下即將離開本網站

此超連結可連接至由第三方於互聯網上編載和經營之其他網站。第三方乃非渣打銀行(香港)有限公司及其他渣打集團成員(合稱「本行」)所擁有、控制或相關之單位,亦與本行無任何關係。

此超連結只為閣下帶來方便及提供資訊之用。超連結本身不構成本行對第三方或其超連結之內容、產品、服務或其中包含或可用的資訊給予任何明示或暗示的批准、推薦、認可、保證及陳述。

本行對連結之第三方網站並無任何控制權(編輯或其他),對其包含之內容並不負任何責任。閣下須自行承擔使用或接入此連結的風險。在法律允許的範圍內,對任何由於閣下接入連結所引致或產生之損毀及損失,本行概不負責。

閣下須緊記當按下連結及於瀏覽器打開新的視窗時,閣下將受所瀏覽之第三方網站的使用條款及私隱政策所約束。

繼續

簡易數碼平台,嶄新獎賞體驗

立即申請
Pp top
Pp top
重要提示:
「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」、股票掛鈎投資及結構性票據乃涉及金融衍生工具的結構性產品,而部分基金涉及金融衍生工具。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的。除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋並經考慮閣下的財務狀況、投資經驗及目標後而該產品是適合閣下的,否則閣下不應投資在該產品。

Premium理財

輕鬆透過數碼平台,掌握理財優勢,同時尊享一系列Premium獎賞及服務

Premium獎賞

    • 信用卡禮遇

      渣打亞洲萬里通萬事達卡1

      • 憑卡於食肆、網上及海外簽賬可享全年HKD4 =1 「亞洲萬里通」里數,更不設里數轉換手續費
      • 首年年費豁免2

      您亦可憑任何渣打信用卡盡享連串餐饗、購物、旅遊及生活消閒禮遇。

    • 豁免海外自動櫃員機提款手續費

      • 於全球所有銀通、MasterCard/Cirrus、銀聯及Visa/PLUS自動櫃員機網絡提取現金,可獲豁免手續費5

      旅遊保障計劃折扣優惠

      • 網上投保旅遊保障計劃,享特惠折扣優惠4
    • 「360º全面賞」

      Premium理財「360º全面賞」5

      憑指定銀行產品/服務每月以渣打亞洲萬里通萬事達卡賺取高達490 「亞洲萬里通」里數或以其他指定渣打信用卡賺取7,000積分

      Premium理財2X簽賬獎賞8

      憑指定渣打信用卡8b於每曆月累積合資格簽賬達港幣4,000元或以上,即可賺取2X簽賬獎賞

      • 額外積分不設上限

Premium電子理財體驗

      • 透過網上理財或渣打流動理財免費轉賬至本地其他銀行賬戶9\
      • 免費透過手機短訊/電郵接收重要交易及信用卡還款到期日的提示服務
      • 登記電子付款工具,盡享購物便利或輕鬆進行P2P交易
    • 快捷簡易的自助網上平台

      • 即時開立基金投資戶口及股票投資戶口10
      • 基金交易
      • 透過網上理財或SC Equities手機程式進行股票交易
      • 外匯交易
      • 「客戶投資取向」問卷
      • 子女教育計算工具
      • 旅遊/私家車/家居財物保險申請11

      電子投資週報

      • 提供環球投資市場最新策略及分析

Premium尊尚服務

    • 「Premium理財」團隊

      • 透過電子銀行渠道,輕鬆滿足您的理財所需
      • 提供簡易理財方案
      • 為您解答各種銀行服務及財富管理查詢
      • 免費即時股票報價及市場資訊12
      • 電匯手續費折扣
      • 大中華地區即日入賬電匯服務13
      • 免費自助櫃員機提款卡服務

「360º全面賞」

Premium理財「360º全面賞」5

憑指定銀行產品/服務每月以渣打亞洲萬里通萬事達卡賺取高達490「亞洲萬里通」里數或以其他指定渣打信用卡賺取7,000積分(見表一):

表一

產品類別
獎賞準則
每月最高可獲之「亞洲萬里通」里數/積分
結構性投資系列/「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」
投資
保險
私人分期貸款
樓宇按揭貸款
於有關曆月內之戶口結餘須多於港幣0元 每項產品類別均可獲取70「亞洲萬里通」里數 /1000 積分
出糧戶口 其薪金於有關曆月內進誌於本行戶口內 每項產品類別均可獲取70「亞洲萬里通」里數 /1000 積分
網上理財6 於有關曆月內曾有任何合資格及成功完成之交易 每項產品類別均可獲取70「亞洲萬里通」里數 /1000 積分

您只須維持總結餘達港幣500,000元或以上,便可賺取2X Premium理財「360º全面賞」7, 每月獲享最高 490/7,000積分(見表二):

表二

每月總結餘(港幣)
獎賞級別
每項產品類別最高可獲之總積分(每月)
每項產品類別最高可獲之總「亞洲萬里通」里數(每月)
500,000元或以上 2X* 2,000 140「亞洲萬里通」里數
500,000元以下 基本獎賞 1,000 70「亞洲萬里通」里數

*包括基本獎賞

資格標準

全新客戶

  • 最低平均每日總結餘達港幣200,000元或以上
  • 最低月薪為港幣20,000元或以上14
  • 最低平均每日總結餘達港幣100,000元或以上,而月薪為港幣20,000元以下14
  • 樓宇按揭未償還金額達港幣1,500,000元或以上15

現有客戶

  • 最低平均每日總結餘達港幣200,000元或以上
  • 樓宇按揭未償還金額達港幣1,500,000元或以上15

註:

Hk easy banking
Hk easy banking

我們的產品

保險之重要提示:

  • 人壽保險計劃乃由保誠保險有限公司(英國保誠集團成員)(「保誠」)承保之人壽保險產品及非銀行存款。部份人壽保險計劃可能含有儲蓄成份,但並非儲蓄存款或定期存款。部份的保費付作保險及相關費用。
  • 若閣下不滿意保單,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退回已扣除任何曾提取現金金額後(如適用)之任何已繳交的保費,惟本保單須未曾作出任何理賠。閣下需將書面通知於冷靜期內送達保誠設於香港九龍尖沙咀廣東道21號海港城港威大廈英國保誠保險大樓8樓之辦事處(即由保單交付予閣下或閣下代表後,或發出有關通知書(以說明本保單已經備妥及冷靜期的屆滿日期)予閣下或閣下代表後,起計的21天內,以較先者為準)。冷靜期結束後,若閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總現金價值(如適用)可能少於閣下已付的保費總額。如閣下對此有任何疑問,應盡快與保誠聯絡。
  • 本行為保誠之保險代理。
  • 作為保單繕發人,保誠會負責處理一切關於保障及賠償事宜。保誠並非本行之聯營或附屬機構。此網頁乃資料摘要,只供參考之用,並不構成任何保險合約。有關計劃之詳細條款及細則,概以保單為準。對保誠所提供之資料或任何有關該公司保單條文之歧異或缺漏;及對閣下之保單內容,本行概毋須負責。
  • 此網頁僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或游說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠及本行不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。此網頁並不構成跟任何人之保單合約或任何提議、邀請或建議簽訂此網頁所說明之任何保險合約或任何交易或類似之交易。
  • 閣下投保與否乃個人之獨立決定。有關保誠人壽保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請參閱有關計劃之產品冊子/銷售文件及保單樣本。
  • 對於本行與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議,本行須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關產品的合約條款的任何爭議應由保誠與客戶直接解決。

投資風險聲明(所有投資產品適用):

投資涉及風險。投資產品價格可升亦可跌,有時可能會非常波動。在最壞的情況下,投資者可能損失全部的投資。投資者在作出任何投資決定之前,應考慮閣下的投資目標、經濟狀況及/或個別需要,並審慎閱讀有關銷售文件所載的條款及條件,尤其是投資政策和風險因素,以及最新之財務業績資料,並諮詢獨立的財務意見。

基金投資風險聲明:

  • 投資涉及風險。單位信託或互惠基金的單位/股份價格有時可能會非常波動,甚至會變得毫無價值,而投資者未必可取回其所投資的款項。買賣單位信託或互惠基金未必一定能夠賺取利潤,反而很可能會招致虧損。過往的表現並非其將來表現的指引。
  • 投資者在作出任何投資決定之前,應審慎閱讀有關銷售文件所載的條款及條件,尤其是投資政策和風險因素,以及最新之財務業績資料,並諮詢獨立的財務意見。
  • 投資者應確保其完全明白單位信託或互惠基金所附帶的風險,亦應考慮其本身的投資目標及風險承受程度。

證券投資風險聲明:

投資涉及風險。證券價格有時可能會非常波動,甚至變得毫無價值。過往的表現並非其將來表現的指引。投資前投資者應考慮其本身的投資目標及風險承受程度,並參閱相關股票投資服務的條款及細則。

債券/結構性票據投資風險聲明:

  • 債券/結構性票據之價格可能會及確實會波動,而個別債券/結構性票據之價格可升亦可跌,甚至變成亳無價值。債券/結構性票據買賣具有其潛在風險,故未必一定能夠賺取利潤,反而可能會招損失。在決定買賣前,投資者應先瞭解交易的風險及性質,並考慮個人能承受的風險、期望回報、整體要求及其他情況。
  • 本資料乃根據或引述來自於被認為可靠的來源,但渣打銀行(香港)有限公司(「本行」)不會對本資料的準確性及完整性作出任何聲明或保證。本資料僅供參考之用,本行就任何人仕倚靠或使用本資料概不負上任何責任。本資料並不是買賣債券/結構性票據之建議,亦非提議或邀請買賣任何債券/結構性票據。

外匯買賣風險聲明:

外匯買賣涉及風險。將外幣兌換為其他貨幣(包括港幣),外匯之升跌波幅或會令客戶賺取利潤或招致嚴重虧損。

人民幣存款及買賣風險聲明:

  • 人民幣匯率,如同其他貨幣一樣,有機會受廣泛因素影響而導致波動。客戶於兌換人民幣至其他貨幣(包括港幣)時,將可能受匯率波動而帶來利潤或損失;及
  • 人民幣現時並非自由兌換的貨幣;同時透過香港銀行兌換人民幣須不時受本行所定或監管要求限制。實際的兌換安排須依據當時的限制而定。

股票掛鈎投資產品投資風險聲明:

  • 股票掛鈎投資產品價格或價值有時會大幅波動。股票掛鈎投資產品價格或價值可升亦可跌,甚至會變得毫無價值。股票掛鈎投資產品的認購、買賣未必會賺取利潤,反而可能會招致虧損。因此,投資者在進行股票掛鈎投資產品交易之前,應仔細考慮本身的財務狀況及投資目標,以確定該等交易是否適合。
  • 非保本:股票掛鈎投資並不保本。假如參考資產的價格與您所預期背道而馳,您將蒙受損失。在極端的情況下,您可能損失全部投資款項。
  • 潛在回報有上限:股票掛鈎投資的潛在回報可能限於發行商所預設的一個上限。
  • 發行商的信用風險:當您買入股票掛鈎投資,您倚賴其發行商的信用可靠性。假如發行商違債或無償債能力,不論參考資產的表現如何,您只能倚賴您的分銷商,代您以無抵押債權人身份向發行商提出申索。
  • 並無抵押品:股票掛鈎投資並無以任何資產或抵押品作抵押。
  • 有限度的莊家活動:發行商可能為其股票掛鈎投資提供有限度的莊家活動。但假如您嘗試於到期前,透過發行商所提供的莊家活動出售有關股票掛鈎投資,您所收取的款項可能遠低於最初的投資金額。
  • 與投資參考資產並不一樣:於投資期內,您對參考資產無任何權利。參考資產的市價變動,未必會導致股票掛鈎投資的市值及╱或潛在分派,出現相應變動。
  • 利益衝突:股票掛鈎投資的發行商可能擔當不同的角色,例如:安排人、市場代理人及計算代理。該發行商、其附屬公司及其聯屬公司所擔當的不同角色,可能會引致利益衝突。

「高息貨幣掛鈎存款」投資風險聲明:

  • 投資涉及風險,在最壞的情況下,投資者可能損失全部的投資。
  • 本金虧損風險/外匯風險 - 此產品並非「保本」存款。其回報會視乎某些特定的外幣匯率之多種因素而受影響,而匯率價格可暴升或暴跌。
  • 流動性風險/提早提款風險/取消風險 - 此產品於到期日前取消投資或提前提款須得到銀行同意。該等風險可導致投資者蒙受重大損失或須繳付有關費用。
  • 有關人民幣的風險– 謹請閣下注意,人民幣兌其他外幣的價值會有波動,並將受(其中包括)中華人民共和國政府的管制(例如,中華人民共和國政府規管人民幣與外幣之間的兌換)所影響,而有關管制可能會在閣下將人民幣兌換為閣下的本土貨幣時對閣下於本產品的回報有不利影響。人民幣現時並非可自由兌換貨幣,而在香港兌換人民幣須受當時的若干限制所規限。

不受存款保障計劃保障:

附帶有普通銀行存款所沒有的風險,不宜代替日常儲蓄或定期存款。除非投資者有充足的資金或變現能力,可以將此投資產品存放至到期日,否則投資者不應投資於「結構性投資系列」。只有在投資者一直持有本金額至到期日而投資者並未取消或提取的情況下,本金額才可享有保本保障。於到期日前取消或提取的存款須由渣打香港同意,而該等取消或提取可能引致投資者蒙受損失,並可能引致負回報率。假若投資者將此產品存放至到期日,有關之掛鈎資產參考價值的變動亦會對存款的利息或收益造成影響,而有關參考價值出現逆轉時可以變為零或遠少於正常定期存款所可獲得的回報。此產品並不等同亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品,並不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

借定唔借?還得到先好借!

You're about to leave our website

This hyperlink will bring to you to another website on the Internet, which is published and operated by a third party which is not owned, controlled or affiliated with or in any way related to Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited or any member of Standard Chartered Group ( the "Bank").

The hyperlink is provided for your convenience and presented for information purposes only. The provision of the hyperlink does not constitute endorsement, recommendation, approval, warranty or representation, express or implied, by the Bank of any third party or the hypertext link, product, service or information contained or available therein.

The Bank does not have any control (editorial or otherwise) over the linked third party website and is not in any way responsible for the contents available therein. You use or follow this link at your own risk. To the extent permissible by law, the Bank shall not be responsible for any damage or losses incurred or suffered by you arising out of or in connection with your use of the link.

Please be mindful that when you click on the link and open a new window in your browser, you will be subject to the terms of use and privacy policies of the third party website that you are going to visit.

Proceed to third party website

Simple digital solution, rewarding experiences.

Apply Now
Hk promo premium banking
Hk promo premium banking
Important Note:

Premium Deposit, Equity Linked Investments and Structured Notes are structured products involving derivatives and some Investment Funds would involve derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not purchase such product unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.

Premium Banking

Experience digital solutions for financial management and enjoy Premium Banking Rewards

Premium Banking Rewards

    • Credit Card Rewards

      Standard Chartered Asia Miles Mastercard1

      • Earn HKD4 = 1 Asia Mile for dining, online and overseas spending all year round with no mileage conversion fee
      • First year annual fee WAIVER2

      You can also enjoy a suite of dining, shopping, travel and lifestyle offers with any Standard Chartered Credit Card.

    • Overseas ATM Withdrawal Fee Waiver

      • Handling fee WAIVER for overseas cash withdrawals at JETCO, Mastercard/Cirrus, UnionPay and Visa/PLUS ATM networks3

      Preferential Discount on Travel Insurance Plan

      • Preferential DISCOUNT for online purchase of Travel Insurance Plan4
    • 360º Rewards

      Premium Banking 360º Rewards

      • Earn either up to 490 Asia Miles with Standard Chartered Asia Miles Mastercard or 7,000 points with other designated Standard Chartered Credit Cards every month for the designated banking products/services

      Premium Banking 2X Spending Rewards8

      • Earn 2X Spending Rewards by accumulating qualified transactions of HKD4,000 or more with your designated – Standard Chartered Credit Cards8b in each calendar month
      • NO CAP on the extra points you can earn

Premium Banking Digital Experiences

      • FREE fund transfer to other local bank accounts via Online Banking or Standard Chartered Mobile Banking9
      • Receive FREE SMS/Email Alerts on important transactions and due dates of credit card payment
      • Simply register for the mobile payment tools to enjoy shopping or make P2P transactions with ease
    • Quick and Simple DIY Online Platforms

      • INSTANT Investment Account Opening for Investment Fund Services and Securities Services10
      • Unit Trusts Trading
      • Securities Trading via Online Banking or SC Equities mobile app
      • Foreign Exchange Trading
      • Customer Investment Profile Questionnaire
      • Education Tool
      • Travel/Motor/Home Contents Insurance enrolment11

      Weekly Investment eNewsletter

      • Provides the latest strategies and insights on the global investment market

Premium Banking Services

    • Premium Executive Team

      • Help manage your finances and banking needs via simple-to-click digital banking channels
      • Provide you with simple financial solutions
      • Assist you on the full suite of banking and wealth management enquiries
      • FREE real-time stock quotes12 and market news
      • Discount on Telegraphic Transfer Charges
      • Same-day Outward Remittance Services in Greater China13
      • FREE ATM Card service

360º Rewards

Premium Banking 360º Rewards5

Earn either up to 490 Asia Miles with Standard Chartered Asia Miles Mastercard or 7,000 points with other designated Standard Chartered Credit Cards every month for the designated banking products/services (see Table 1):

Table 1 

Product Category
Reward Criteria
The Maximum Asia Miles/Points earned (monthly)
Structured Investment Series/Premium Deposit
Investments
Insurance
Personal Instalment Loan
Mortgage Loan
With balance more than HKD0 during the relevant calendar month 70 Asia Miles/ 1,000 points
per Product Category
Payroll Account With payroll credited to banking account during the relevant calendar month 70 Asia Miles/ 1,000 points
per Product Category
Online Banking6 With at least one eligible and successfully posted transaction during the relevant calendar month 70 Asia Miles/ 1,000 points
per Product Category

You can also earn 2X Premium Banking 360º Rewards7 by maintaining your monthly Total Relationship Balance at HKD500,000 or above, to earn a maximum of 490 Asia Miles/ 7,000 points
every month (see Table 2):

Table 2

Monthly Total Relationship Balance (HKD)
Rewards Tier
Total Maximum Points earned per product category (monthly)
Total Maximum Asia Miles earned per product category (monthly)
500,000 or above 2X* 2,000 or 140 Asia Miles
Below 500,000 Basic rewards 1,000 or 70 Asia Miles

*Including basic rewards

Eligibility Criteria

New Clients

  • Minimum average daily Relationship Balance HK$200,000 or above
  • Minimum monthly salary HK$20,000 or above14
  • Minimum average daily Relationship Balance HK$100,000 or above and with monthly salary below HK$20,00014
  • Mortgage outstanding amount HK$1,500,000 or above15

Existing Clients

  • Minimum average daily Relationship Balance HK$200,000 or above
  • Mortgage outstanding amount HK$1,500,000 or above15

Remarks

Hk easy banking
Hk easy banking

Our Products

Important Notes for Insurance
  • The life assurance plans are life insurance products and are not bank deposit. They are underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (a member of Prudential plc group) (“Prudential”). Some of these plans may have a savings element and are not an alternative to ordinary savings or time deposits. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs.
  • If you are not happy with your policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premiums paid, less any withdrawals (if applicable), provided that no claim has been made under the policy. A written notice signed by you should be received directly by Prudential at 8/F., Prudential Tower, The Gateway Harbour City, 21 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, within 21 days after the delivery of the policy or issue of a notice (informing you or your representative about the availability of the policy and expiry date of the cooling-off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the policy before the end of the term, the projected total cash value (if applicable) may be less than the total premium you have paid. You should check with Prudential if you have any doubt regarding your cooling-off right.
  • The Bank is an insurance agent of Prudential.
  • As the issuer of the life assurance plans, Prudential will be responsible for all protection and claims issues. Prudential is not an associate or subsidiary company of the Bank. This webpage is not a contract of insurance and is intended to be a general summary for reference purpose only. Please refer to the policy for full terms and conditions. The Bank does not accept any responsibilities regarding any statements provided by Prudential or any discrepancies or omissions in the contract of insurance nor shall the Bank be held liable in any manner whatsoever in relation to your contract of insurance.
  • This webpage is intended to be distributed in Hong Kong only and shall not be construed as an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential and the Bank do not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions. This webpage does not constitute a contract of insurance or an offer, invitations or recommendation to any person to enter into any contract of insurance or any transaction described therein or any similar transaction.
  • Whether to apply for insurance coverage is your own individual decision. For Prudential’s life assurance plan policy provisions, details and risk disclosure, please refer to relevant plan’s product leaflet/offering document and specimen policy.
  • In respect of an eligible dispute arising between the Bank and the client out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, the Bank is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the client; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the product should be resolved directly between Prudential and the client.

Risk Disclosure Statement

Risk Disclosure Statement for all Investment Products:

Investments involve risks. The prices of investment products may move up or down and the worst case will result in loss of your entire investment. Investors should consider their own investment objective, investment experience, financial situation and risk tolerance level; and also read the terms and conditions of the relevant investment services / offering documents including the risk disclosures, and is advised to seek independent professional advice before making any investment decision.

Risk Disclosure Statement for Investment Funds:

Investment involves risk. The prices of units/shares of unit trust or mutual funds fluctuate, sometimes dramatically and may become valueless. Investor(s) may not get back the amount they have invested. It is as likely that losses will be incurred rather than profit made as a result of buying and selling unit trusts or mutual funds.Past performance is no guide to its future performance.

Investor(s) should read the terms and conditions contained in the relevant offering documents and in particular the investment policies and the risk factors and latest financial results information carefully and are advised to seek independent professional advice before making any investment decision.
Investor(s) should ensure they fully understand the risks associated with unit trusts or mutual funds and should also consider their own investment objective and risk tolerance level.

Risk Disclosure Statement for Securities:

Investment involves risks. The prices of securities fluctuate, sometimes dramatically and may become valueless. Past performance of any securities is no guide to its future performance. Investors should consider their own investment objectives and risk tolerance level, and read the Terms and Conditions of relevant Securities Services before making any investment decision.

Risk Disclosure Statements for Debt Securities:

  • The price of bonds/structured notes can and does fluctuate and the price of any individual bonds/structured notes may experience upward or downward movements and may even become valueless. There is an inherent risk that losses may be incurred rather than profits made as a result of trading bonds/structured notes. Independent assessment of the risk and appropriateness of the transaction in light of your own objectives and circumstances, including the possible risks and benefits of entering into such transaction, should be considered before entering into any transaction.
  • This information is based on, or derived from, information obtained from sources believed to be reliable. Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited (the “Bank”) gives no representation or warranty that this information is accurate or complete. It is prepared solely for your reference and no responsibility is accepted for use of or reliance on this information by the Bank. This information is neither a recommendation nor an offer or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any bonds/structured notes.

Risk Disclosure Statement for Foreign Exchange:

Foreign exchange involves risks. Fluctuation in the exchange rate of a foreign currency may result in gains or significant losses in the event that the client converts deposit from the foreign currency to another currency (including Hong Kong Dollar).

Risk Disclosure Statement for Renminbi Deposits and Trading:

  • Renminbi (“RMB”) exchange rate, like any other currency, is affected by a wide range of factors and is subject to fluctuations. Such fluctuations may result in gains and losses in the event that the client subsequently converts RMB to another currency (including Hong Kong dollars); and
  • RMB is currently not freely convertible and conversion of RMB through banks in Hong Kong is subject to restrictions specified by the Bank and regulatory requirements applicable from time to time. The actual conversion arrangement will depend on the restrictions prevailing at the relevant time.

Risk Disclosure Statement for Equity Linked Investments:

  • The price or value of the Equity Linked Investments (ELIs) fluctuates, sometimes dramatically. The price or value of the ELIs may move up or down, and may even become valueless. It is as likely that losses will be incurred rather than profit made as a result of subscribing for, buying and selling the ELIs. Investors should therefore carefully consider whether such transactions are suitable in light of their financial position and investment objectives before entering into such transactions.
  • Not principal protected: ELIs are not principal protected. You may suffer a loss if the prices of the underlying asset(s) of an ELI go against your view. In extreme cases, you could lose your entire investment.
  • Limited potential gain: the potential return on your ELI may be capped at a predetermined level specified by the issuer.
  • Credit risk of the issuer: when you purchase an ELI, you rely on the credit-worthiness of the issuer. In case of default or insolvency of the issuer, you will have to rely on your distributor to take action on your behalf to claim as an unsecured creditor of the issuer regardless of the performance of the reference asset(s).
  • No collateral: ELIs are not secured on any assets or collateral.
  • Limited market making: issuers may provide limited market making arrangement for their ELIs. However, if you try to terminate an ELI before maturity under the market making arrangement provided by the issuer, you may receive an amount which is substantially less than your original investment amount.
  • Investing in an ELI is not the same as investing in the reference asset(s): during the investment period, you have no rights in the reference asset(s). Changes in the market price of such reference asset(s) may not lead to a corresponding change in the market value and/or potential payout of the ELI.
  • Conflicts of interest: issuer of an ELI may also play different roles, such as the arranger, the market agent and the calculation agent of the ELI. Conflicts of interest may arise from the different roles played by the issuer, its subsidiaries and affiliates in connection with the ELI.

Risk Disclosure Statement for Premium Deposit:

  • Investment involves risk. The worst case will result in loss of your entire investment.
  • Principal Loss Risk/Currency Risk – This product is not principal protected and the return of which will be dependent on movements in some specified currency exchange rates which are affected by a wide range of factors and may rise or fall rapidly.
  • Liquidity Risk/Early Withdrawal Risk/Cancellation Risk – Any cancellation or withdrawal prior to maturity is subject to the consent of the Bank. With these risks, investors may incur significant costs or losses.
  • Risks relating to Renminbi – You should note that the value of Renminbi against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government’s control (for example, the PRC government regulates conversion between Renminbi and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under this product when you convert Renminbi into your home currency. Renminbi is not a freely convertible currency. Any conversion of Renminbi through banks in Hong Kong may be subject to certain restrictions prevailing at the relevant time.

Not Protected under Deposit Protection Scheme:

Premium Deposit is NOT an alternative to ordinary saving or time deposit, and is NOT a protected deposit and NOT being protected under the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Risk Disclosure Statement for Structured Investment Series:

Structured Investment Series carries risks not normally associated with ordinary bank deposits and are generally not the same as and not a suitable substitute for ordinary savings or time deposits. Investor should not invest in Structured Investment Series unless he/she has sufficient funds or liquidity so as to enable him/her to keep the investment until the maturity date. The principal amount of the investment under Structured Investment Series is protected only if held to the agreed maturity date without being cancelled or withdrawn by the investor. Any such cancellation or withdrawal prior to the maturity date is subject to the consent of the Bank, and may incur costs or losses to the investor which may even result in a negative rate of return. Where investor holds the investment until the maturity date, the interest or yield on the investment may also be affected by movements in the relevant reference value of the underlying asset. The total return on the investment may be zero or significantly less than the return which might be obtained on a normal time deposit in the event of an adverse movement in the relevant reference value of the underlying asset. This product is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit, and is NOT being protected under the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!