閣下即將離開本網站

此超連結可連接至由第三方於互聯網上編載和經營之其他網站。第三方乃非渣打銀行(香港)有限公司及其他渣打集團成員(合稱「本行」)所擁有、控制或相關之單位,亦與本行無任何關係。

此超連結只為閣下帶來方便及提供資訊之用。超連結本身不構成本行對第三方或其超連結之內容、產品、服務或其中包含或可用的資訊給予任何明示或暗示的批准、推薦、認可、保證及陳述。

本行對連結之第三方網站並無任何控制權(編輯或其他),對其包含之內容並不負任何責任。閣下須自行承擔使用或接入此連結的風險。在法律允許的範圍內,對任何由於閣下接入連結所引致或產生之損毀及損失,本行概不負責。

閣下須緊記當按下連結及於瀏覽器打開新的視窗時,閣下將受所瀏覽之第三方網站的使用條款及私隱政策所約束。


繼續
Hk main banner secure online shopping otp
Hk main banner secure online shopping otp

讓您於網上購物時獲得更周全的保障

一次有效密碼

一次有效密碼是一項專為網上交易而設的保安功能。透過提供認證功能,您可以更安心以渣打Visa卡 / 萬事達卡於顯示有以下服務標誌*之參與商戶進行網上交易。

當進行網上交易時,必須輸入以短訊傳送至有效電話號碼的一次有效密碼,方能完成該項網上交易。附屬信用卡持卡人可輸入列印於附屬卡上的名字,從而將一次有效密碼發送到自己已登記的本地流動電話。

一次有效密碼只適用於本行記錄之有效本地流動電話號碼。若閣下尚未登記本地流動電話號碼,則不能於指定商戶進行網上交易。

*從2020年6月起,我們已根據最新的國際付款標準逐步升級認證系統到EMV 3-D Secure最新版本。服務介面,包括Visa卡/ 萬事達卡之標誌亦會同時更新如下。

無須出示信用卡交易

為了提升「無須出示信用卡交易」的安全性,當閣下進行此等交易時,電郵或手機短訊提示將會傳送給閣下。「無須出示信用卡交易」包括但不限於︰

.網上簽賬
.郵購/電話購物

如閣下並未於本行登記有效的流動電話號碼,上述之「無須出示信用卡交易」有可能會被取消。

提供有效的流動電話號碼

一次有效密碼只適用於香港本地8位數字之流動電話號碼,海外流動電話號碼並不包括在內。若您需要更新流動電話號碼,請透過以下途徑遞交:

1. 按此下載 「個人客戶更改通訊資料表格」 並寄回本行;
2. 親臨我們的分行遞交「個人客戶更改通訊資料表格」;

代碼化服務

Visa和Mastercard的最新信用卡電子商務代碼化服務,讓您於電子付款過程中,隱藏並保護您的信用卡帳戶資料。代碼化服務容許處理網上商戶的付款,而不會暴露受到潛在損害的真實帳戶資料。作為這項服務的一分子,渣打致力為您帶來最新最安全的信用卡付款技術,讓您於購物時安心放心。現在,您可以體驗無縫以及更安全的電子付款。

備註

一次有效密碼不適用於渣打銀聯雙幣白金信用卡。

由2020年3月12日起,我們已更改服務條款。請擊此處以獲取更新的服務條款。

常見問題

  • 不是,只有已參與相關認証之網上商戶,以及交易被歸納為較高風險,才會要求您輸入OTP以完成交易。

  • 我們會把一次有效密碼傳送至您在本行信用卡系統中的流動電話號碼。如您身處海外或正使用外地網絡供應商的服務,當地網絡供應商未必能支援國際短訊。請向您的網絡供應商及/或硬件供應商查詢詳情。

  • 附屬信用卡持卡人可輸入列印於附屬卡上的名字,從而將一次有效密碼發送到自己已登記的本地流動電話。

  • 一次有效密碼提供認證功能,以便您可以使用渣打Visa卡/ 萬事達卡/ 美國運通信用卡於參與之商戶進行網上交易。

  • 一次有效密碼是不需要登記的,但只適用於已於本行登記流動電話號碼的信用卡持卡人。

  • 不可以。但該項服務現時已適用於大部份網上商戶。

  • 此項服務只適用於信用卡持卡人並已於本行信用卡系統登記可用作接收一次有效密碼之本地流動電話號碼。如您未能於30秒內收到一次有效密碼,可按「重發一次有效密碼」。請同時核對您已於本行信用卡系統登記之流動電話號碼是否最新及有效。

  • 若您連續多次輸入錯誤的一次有效密碼,您將未能再次按下「重發一次有效密碼」,請返回商戶網站重新處理有關交易。

  • 一次有效密碼將於發出後一段時限內失效。若您未能在一次有效密碼失效前確認交易,您可按「重發一次有效密碼」要求重發另一個一次有效密碼。

  • 不需要,客戶無須任何特別登記,因為該過程僅於商戶和發卡機構之間進行。

  • 電子商務代碼化服務不會對客戶產生影響,因為代碼化是網上商戶與Visa或Mastercard之間的過程。網上交易程序將保持不變,客戶必須輸入信用卡資料,包括於網上商戶網站上顯示的帳戶、名稱和到期日。

  • 請提供您的信用卡號碼以進行退款;退款時應使用相同的信用卡號碼以作安排。

  • 基於安全考慮,在進行網上交易時,當您選擇儲存您的信用卡於網上商戶時,VISA或Mastercard會選擇以一個獨有的代碼編號取代您的信用卡號碼 。因此,客戶可以享受一種安全的網上購物方式。

  • 每張信用卡都會配對一個獨有的代碼編號。如果信用卡資料已經從網上商戶的網站上刪除,則代碼可能會被商戶停用。同樣,如果客戶將新的信用卡資料提供予商戶,則舊的代碼將被停用,並且會建立新的代碼。

  • 電子商務代碼化服務不會影響客戶,因為代碼化是網上商戶與Visa或Mastercard之間的過程。因此,這對客戶來說是無形的。

  • 您不需要代碼編號,您的信用卡可以在多種不同的裝置和商戶之間無縫運作。

條款及細則

You're about to leave our website

This hyperlink will bring to you to another website on the Internet, which is published and operated by a third party which is not owned, controlled or affiliated with or in any way related to Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited or any member of Standard Chartered Group ( the "Bank").

The hyperlink is provided for your convenience and presented for information purposes only. The provision of the hyperlink does not constitute endorsement, recommendation, approval, warranty or representation, express or implied, by the Bank of any third party or the hypertext link, product, service or information contained or available therein.

The Bank does not have any control (editorial or otherwise) over the linked third party website and is not in any way responsible for the contents available therein. You use or follow this link at your own risk. To the extent permissible by law, the Bank shall not be responsible for any damage or losses incurred or suffered by you arising out of or in connection with your use of the link.

Please be mindful that when you click on the link and open a new window in your browser, you will be subject to the terms of use and privacy policies of the third party website that you are going to visit.


Proceed to third party website
Hk main banner secure online shopping otp
Hk main banner secure online shopping otp

Enjoy a peace of mind shopping experience

One-time Password (“OTP”)

OTP is a security feature for online payment transactions. It provides added assurance by authenticating your identity when you make an online transaction with your Standard Chartered Visa card / Mastercard® at designated online merchants carrying the following marks*:

One-time password from Visa and Mastercard

When engaging in such online transactions, an OTP will be sent to the principal/ supplementary cardholder’s valid mobile telephone number via SMS and the OTP must be entered online to complete the transaction. Supplementary cardholders can input the name printed on the supplementary card to send the OTP to their registered mobile telephone number of the instead.

Please note that OTP can only be sent to a valid local mobile telephone number registered in the credit card system of the Bank. If you have not registered a local mobile telephone number, you cannot make online transactions at participating online stores.

*From June 2020 onwards, the authentication process is gradually upgraded to the latest EMV 3-D Secure version  based on the new global payment industry specification.  The service logos provided by Visa card and Mastercard® which are displaying on the OTP servicing page will also be updated accordingly as shown below.

Card-Not-Present (“CNP”) Transactions

To improve the security of transactions that are completed without physical presentation of credit cards, an email or SMS will be sent to you as a notification for such transactions. CNP transactions that may trigger an email or SMS notification include but are not limited to:

.Online transactions
.Mail / telephone orders

Please note that CNP transactions may be declined if you do not have a valid mobile telephone number registered in the credit card system of the Bank.

Maintaining a valid mobile telephone number

A valid mobile telephone number refers to a local Hong Kong 8-digit mobile number, with international mobile telephone numbers excluded. If you would like to update your registered mobile telephone number with the Bank, you may submit your request via the following channels:

1. Download the Change of Contact Information Form for Individual Client and mail it back to the Bank
2. Visit any one of our branches to submit the Change of Contact Information Form for Individual Client

Tokenization

Visa and Mastercard’s new credit card e-commerce tokenization service, makes your credit card account details invisible and protected during the online payment process. The tokenization service allows payments in the online merchants to be processed without exposing actual account details that could potentially be compromised. As part of this service, Standard Chartered strives to bring you the latest and most secure technology for credit card payments, for your peace of mind while shopping. Now, you can experience a seamless and more secure online payment.

Remarks

OTP is not applicable to cardholders of Standard Chartered UnionPay Dual Currency Platinum Credit Card.

From 12 March 2020, we have updated the Terms of Service. Please click here for the updated Terms of Service.

FAQs

  • No, only participating online merchants will require you to input a OTP in order to complete transactions classified as high-risk.

  • We will send the OTP according to your mobile phone number in our record. If you are overseas or using overseas mobile service providers, the service provider may not support international SMS. Please consult your service provider and / or hardware supplier for details.

  • Supplementary cardholders can enjoy the same service by inputting the name printed on the supplementary card to send the OTP to their registered mobile telephone number instead.

  • OTP provides added assurance by authenticating you while using your Standard Chartered Visa Card / Mastercard® / American Express when making payments participating online merchants.

  • No registration is required to enjoy this service. However, this service is only applicable to cardholders who have a local mobile telephone number registered with the Bank.

  • No, but the service has become available to more and more online stores now.

  • OTP is only applicable to the Cardholder with a valid Hong Kong mobile phone number registered with the credit card system of the Bank. If you do not receive your OTP within 30 seconds after submitting your request, you may click “Resend OTP” to request for another one. You should also check if your mobile phone number registered with the credit card system of the Bank is updated.

  • You will not be allowed to click “Resend OTP” to request for another one if you have input a wrong OTP for a few times. Please restart the entire online purchase transaction again.

  • The OTP is only valid for a certain period after it is issued. You can click “Resend OTP” to request for another OTP if the OTP has expired.

  • No, customer is not required to have any special registration as the process is between merchant and card issuers only.

  • E-commerce tokenization service will not impact to customer because tokenization is the process between online merchant and Visa or Mastercard. The online transaction procedures will remain unchanged, customer is required to key in the credit card details including account number, name and expiry date as showed in online merchant website.

  • Please quote your credit number for refund; refund should be arranged in the same credit card number.

  • During the online transactions, for your security, VISA or Mastercard will replace your credit card number with a unique token number when you choose to save your card with a online merchant. Customer can enjoy a safe way to shop online.

  • Each credit card will be mapped with a unique token number. If the card information has been deleted from the online merchant website, then the token may be deactivated by the merchant. Also, If there is a new credit card info shared by customer to merchant, then the old token will be deactivated and a new token will be created.

  • E-commerce tokenization service will not impact to customer because tokenization is the process between online merchant and Visa or Mastercard. Thus, this is invisible to customer.

  • You do not need the token number, your card will work seamlessly across multiple different devices and merchants each.

Terms and conditions