共同匯報標準 (CRS)

甚麼是共同匯報標準(CRS)?

共同匯報標準 (CRS) 是經濟合作與發展組織 (OECD) 制定的匯報標準,並以其提升跨境稅務合規,打擊逃稅。共同匯報標準 (CRS) 是各個已同意參與的司法管轄區所接受的自動交換財務帳戶資料(AEOI)的全球標準。各參與司法管轄區必須根據當地法律強制要求遵守該標準。香港也是其中一個參與司法管轄區。作為一個負責任的國際公民和繁榮的金融中心,香港承諾實施AEOI並於二零一八年年底前進行首次資料交換。

為何渣打銀行需要我提供稅務居住國的資料?

依據2016年6月30日於香港生效的《2016年稅務(修訂)(第3號)條例》(《修訂條例》),本行有法律責任必須收集相關資訊,為每個賬戶持有人確認稅務居住國。如客戶為其他有匯報義務的司法管轄區的稅務公民,本行亦可能每年將該賬戶持有人所持有的財務帳戶有關資訊,報告予該等財務帳戶所在地的稅務機關。

完成CRS自我證明表格能確保本行持有閣下準確及最新的稅務居住國資料。

如閣下於此表格上所提供的資料有任何變動,請立刻聯絡本行,及填寫一張新的自我證明表格作資料更新之用。

哪一種客人會受CRS盡職審查和匯報影響?

在財務機構中持有財務帳戶的客戶將受制於CRS規定的盡職審查程序。受影響的客戶包括個人(不論直接持有或透過公司間接地持有財務賬戶), 獨資經營者及公司(例如機構,合資經營及信託基金等)。一般而言,被辨認為須匯報的客人(即屬稅務管轄區之稅務居民),將按照CRS規定被申報。因此,根據CRS,稅務居留司法管轄區僅為香港的客戶無須被申報。

‘稅務居住’的定義是甚麼?

稅務居住地即是修訂條例中所提及,個人或公司於某國家屬於稅務居民的地域。一般而言,要斷定某人是否屬一個稅務管轄區的稅務居民,會根據該人身處之地或逗留於該地的時間(例如一個課稅年度超過183天),或如屬公司的情況,根據該公司成為法團的地點或中央管理及控制的地點。如被司法管轄區頂求繳交稅款,並不代表該個人或公司自動成為了該稅務國家之稅務居民。如閣下對於自己的稅務居住國持有任何疑問,請尋求專業的稅務或法律協助。本行及本行的僱員不能夠為閣下提供協助。

根據《修訂條例》,客戶有甚麼義務?

客人們需於本行開立財務賬戶時提供他們所屬的稅務居住國,並向銀行提供個人資料及稅務居住國的自我聲明,某些公司需提供控制人的資料。客人們亦有負責於自我聲明中,以其最佳的認知及信念提供真實,正確及完整的資料。如客人們於此表格上所提供的資料有任何變動,應於30天內提供一張新的自我證明表格予本行。

為確立客戶的稅務居住國,銀行有甚麼義務?

根據修訂條例,銀行須進行盡職審查程序,並在必要的情況下匯報客人的稅務居住國資料。銀行不能向任何客人提供稅務建議,協助客人確立他們的稅務居住國或協助他們完成CRS自我證明表格,客人們亦需負責於自我聲明中,以最佳的認知及信念提供真實,正確及完整的資料。

稅務編號是甚麼?

稅務編號或在沒有 TIN 的情況下識辨功能的號碼。TIN由字母或數字以獨有的方式組成, 由司法管轄區發給個人或實體,旨在執行該等司法管轄區的稅務法律時識別個人或實體。

某些司法管轄區不發出 TIN。然而,這些司法管轄區通常使用其他具備高度完整性和相同識辨度的號碼 (「具有相同功能的識辨號碼」)。

這些號碼的例子包括 ( 對個人而言 ) 社會安全/保險號碼、公民/個人識別/服務代碼及居民登記號碼,(對實體)商業登記號碼。例如香港, 就(個人)香港身份證號碼(HKID) 、 就(實體)商業登記號碼), 將相當於TIN。

甚麼資料會匯報給稅務機關?

如閣下(或就某類型的機構,閣下的控制人) 為香港以外司法管轄區識的稅務居民,而該司法管轄區已與香港簽訂了自動交換資料協定。本行便須向稅務局匯報閣下之財務賬戶資料,包括姓名、地址、出生日期、稅務居所、稅務編號、賬戶編號、賬戶餘額及指定收入等。稅務局會再將資料與其他司法管轄區的稅務機關交換,因此, 根據CRS,稅務居留司法管轄區為香港的客戶無須被申報。

如香港是賬戶持有人的唯一稅務居住國,客戶的財務賬戶資料將不會匯報給稅務局作共同匯報標準之用。

我可以從何處得知更多資料?

如閣下對於自我證明表格或這概述有任何疑問,歡迎致電本行的熱線: 852 2282 2313,或聯絡閣下的客戶經理,或親臨本行分行查詢。

有關共同匯報標準 (CRS) 的更多資訊,請瀏覽:
本行有關共同匯報標準 (CRS) 的網頁 https://www.sc.com/en/banking-services/CRS.html
經濟合作與發展組織 (OECD) 有關共同匯報標準 (CRS) 的網頁 https://www.oecd.org/tax/automatic-exchange/common-reporting-standard/
稅務局(IRD) 有關自動交換財務帳戶資料(AEOI) 的網頁 http://www.ird.gov.hk/chi/tax/dta_aeoi.htm

如閣下對於自己的稅務居住國和可接受的TIN持有任何疑問,可以向閣下的法律或稅務顧問尋求協助或瀏覽經濟合作與發展組織有關自動交換資料的網頁,尋求更多關於稅務居住國及TIN的資訊:

有關稅務居住和TINs 的更多資訊,請瀏覽:
如客戶不提交自我證明締結他們的稅務居住國,將會面臨甚麼後果?

如現有之客戶未能依照本行要求提供有效的自我證明及/或相關證明文件,本行可能拒絕任何開設新戶口的要求或拒絕任何進一步的交易。一般而言,所有新客戶如需於本行開設任何新的財務賬戶均須提供有效的CRS表格。如閣下未能應本行要求提供自我證明,及考量到閣下記錄的資料,本行可能需要將閣下的戶口識辨為有義務匯報賬戶。

Back to Top

勇於發言

渣打銀行(下稱「銀行」)致力於維護最高道德和誠信的文化,並遵守所有適用的法律、規例和內部政策。 作為該承諾的一部分,銀行設有一個「勇於發言」的計劃,可藉此提出對這方面真誠的關注。公眾人士可通過此超連結安全地提出勇於發言的問題,該超連結由第三方機構 InTouch 代表銀行託管。 可通過本網站提出的關注例子包括會計、內部會計監控或核數事宜,以及對賄賂或銀行和金融罪行方面的關注。收到的關注將獲轉交予銀行的調查小組進行審查。有關渣打銀行服務的投訴不應第一時間通過本網站提出,而應透過渣打銀行分行網絡、聯絡中心、客戶經理或「聯絡我們」網頁進行。

免責聲明

請注意,此超連結將帶您前往互聯網上另一個網站,該網站由銀行委任的獨立公司 InTouch 營運,以支援其勇於發言計劃。請注意,當您點擊此連結並在瀏覽器中開啟一個新視窗時,您將受制於您前往該網站的附加使用條款。

Proceed

Common Reporting Standard (CRS)

What is the Common Reporting Standard (CRS)?

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) introduced CRS in order to improve cross-border tax compliance and to combat tax evasion. CRS is a global standard for the automatic exchange of financial information (AEOI) between participating jurisdictions that have agreed to adopt it. Compliance is mandatory under local law in each participating jurisdiction, including Hong Kong (HK). As a responsible international citizen and a leading financial centre, HK has committed to implementing AEOI and commencing the first information exchanges by end of 2018.

Why are you asking me for my jurisdiction(s) of tax residence?

As part of the Bank’s legal obligations under the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 3) Ordinance 2016 (“the Amendment Ordinance”) in HK which came into effect on 30 June 2016, we are required to collect certain tax information to establish the country/ies of tax residence of our account holders. The Bank may be further obliged to report, on an annual basis, information regarding financial accounts held by our account holders who are tax residents in other reportable jurisdictions, to the local tax authorities where these financial accounts are maintained.

Completing the CRS Self Certification form will ensure that we hold accurate and up to date information about your country of tax residence.

If your circumstances change and any of the information provided in this form becomes incorrect, please let us know immediately and provide an updated Self Certification form.

Which types of clients are affected by CRS due diligence and reporting?

Clients that hold financial accounts with the Bank will be subject to CRS required due diligence procedures. Clients affected include individuals (whether banking directly or indirectly through an entity), sole proprietors and entities such as corporations, partnerships and trusts. Generally, clients that are identified as reportable persons, i.e., tax residents of reportable jurisdictions, will be subject to reporting. Therefore, clients whose jurisdiction of tax residence is Hong Kong only are not subject to reporting for CRS purposes.

What is the definition of “tax residence”?

Tax residence is referred to in the Amendment Ordinance as “jurisdiction of residence”, which means a territory of which an individual or entity is a resident for tax purposes. In general, whether or not an individual or entity is a tax resident of a jurisdiction is determined by having regard to the person’s physical presence or stay in a place (say, for example, whether a person has stayed over 183 days in the same place within a tax year) or, in the case of a company, the place of incorporation or where the central management and control of the entity lies. That a person has paid taxes charged by a jurisdiction (say, value-added tax, withholding tax or capital gains tax) does not automatically render that person a tax resident of that jurisdiction. For assistance in determining your country (or countries) of tax residence, please seek professional tax or legal advice. Neither the Bank nor any of its employees are able to assist in this matter.

What are the ‘clients’ obligations under the Amendment Ordinance?

Clients are responsible for providing their countries tax residence when opening Financial Accounts with the Bank. They must provide personal data and a certification of their countries of tax residence to the Bank when opening accounts, and for certain entities, the information on their controlling persons. It is the responsibility of the clients to provide true, correct and complete information in the self-certification to the best of their knowledge and belief. Clients should also provide the Bank with a new updated CRS Self Certification form within 30 days of any changes in circumstance that would render the information in the form inaccurate or incorrect.

What are the obligations of the Bank to establish the tax residence of its clients?

Under the Amendment Ordinance, the Bank has a legal obligation to perform due diligence and to, if required, report clients who hold reportable accounts. The Bank is not in a position to provide clients with tax advice, assist clients in the determination of their countries of the tax residence or assist clients in completing the CRS self certification form. It is the responsibility of the clients to provide true, correct and complete information in the self-certification to the best of their knowledge and belief.

What is a Taxpayer Identification Number ?

A Taxpayer Identification Number, or a functional equivalent in the absence of a TIN. A TIN is a unique combination of numbers assigned by a country’s tax authority to a person (individual or entity) and used to identify that person for the purposes of administering the country’s tax laws.

Some jurisdictions do not issue a TIN. However, these jurisdictions often utilise some other high integrity number with an equivalent level of identification (a ‘functional equivalent’).

Examples of that type of number include, for individuals, a social security/insurance number, citizen/personal identification/service code/number, and resident registration number while Business number is assigned for entities. For example, in Hong Kong, the TIN is the Hong Kong Identity Card (HKID) Number for individuals and the Business Registration number for entities.

What information will be reported to the tax authorities?

If you (or for certain types of entities, your Controlling Persons) are tax residents of reportable jurisdictions, then the Bank is required to report your (or your Controlling Persons’) account information including the name, address, date of birth, jurisdiction of residence, tax identification number (TIN), account number, account balances and certain income, etc, to the Inland Revenue Department (IRD). The IRD will then exchange the information with the tax authorities of the relevant reportable jurisdictions that have signed AEOI agreements with HK.

If Hong Kong is the sole tax residence of the account holder, his/her financial account information will not be reported to the IRD for CRS reporting purposes.

Where can I go for further information?

If you have any questions about the Self Certification form or this overview, you can contact our hotline at 852 2282 2313 or your Relationship Manager or visit a branch.

For more information about CRS, please visit:

If you are unsure of your country of tax residence and acceptable Tax Identification Number (TIN), you may wish to seek advice from your legal or tax advisor or visit the OECD’s AEOI website below for more information on defining your country of tax residence and the acceptable TIN:

For more information about tax residence and TINs, please visit:
What are the consequences if a client fails to provide a self certification to establish his/her country of tax residence?

The Bank may be obligated to decline any requests for new accounts, decline to enter into any further transaction for existing clients that do not provide a completed CRS self certification form and applicable documentation. Generally, all new clients are expected to provide the relevant CRS form to open any new financial account with the Bank. If you do not respond to the Bank’s request for a self certification and depending on the details on your record, the Bank may need to treat your account as a reportable account.

Back to Top

Speaking Up

Standard Chartered Bank (the “Bank”) is committed to maintaining a culture of the highest ethics and integrity, and in compliance with all applicable law, regulation and internal policy. As part of this commitment, the Bank has a ‘Speaking Up’ programme through which genuine concerns in this regard can be raised. Members of the public can securely raise Speaking Up concerns through this hyperlink, which is hosted on behalf of the Bank by a third party ‘InTouch’. Examples of concerns that can be raised through this website are concerns that relate to accounting, internal accounting controls or auditing matters and concerns relating to bribery or banking and financial crime. Concerns received will be forwarded to the Bank’s investigations team for review. Complaints relating to SCB banking services should not be raised through this site in the first instance, but through the SCB branch network, contact centres, Relationship Managers or the ‘Contact Us’ webpage.

Disclaimer

Please note that this hyperlink will bring to you to another website on the Internet, which is operated by InTouch, an independent company appointed by the Bank to support its Speaking Up programme. Please be mindful that when you click on the link and open a new window in your browser, you will be subject to the additional terms of use of the website that you are going to visit.

Proceed